• Monday, Oct 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:31 am
UN awards 110 Bangladesh Navy members...

UN awards 110 Bangladesh Navy members...

Military Affairs

Mon, Sep 20 2021

Bangladesh Navy has been participating in the UN peacekeeping mission in Lebanon since 2010

PM Hasina to Armed Forces: Always stay...

PM to Armed Forces: Stay ready to defend...

Military Affairs

Sun, Sep 5 2021

The premier addresses the Selection Board Meeting of the navy and the air force

Bangladesh Navy delivers 8 multipurpose...

Bangladesh Navy delivers 8 multipurpose...

Nation

Thu, Sep 2 2021

The 54-foot long boats can carry 80 persons and run at a speed of 7 knots

Navy rescues 17 stranded fishermen from...

Navy rescues 17 fishermen stranded at...

Nation

Wed, Aug 4 2021

A call to national emergency number 999 led to their rescue

President Hamid asks armed forces to...

President Hamid asks armed forces to...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 25 2021

The chiefs of the three forces briefed the president on their respective steps taken to deal with the...

US Navy fired warning shots on Iran...

US Navy fired warning shots on Iran...

Middle East

Wed, Apr 28 2021

US navy footage showed the Harth 55 cutting in front of a US vessel, which abruptly steered off course...

Navy win Victory Day Hockey

Navy win Victory Day Hockey

Sports

Sun, Dec 27 2020

Mahbub shone brightly with a hat-trick, while Ashraful and Koushik also found the net

Navy rule President Cup Fencing

Navy rule President Cup Fencing

Sports

Fri, Dec 25 2020

Ansar and VDP finished as the runners up

Unbeaten Navy clinch Victory Day...

Navy clinch V.Day Basketball

Sports

Fri, Dec 25 2020

Navy led 36-23 at the first half break and eventually ran away with the game

Navy, Army set up final clash

Navy, Army set up final clash

Sports

Thu, Dec 24 2020

The final will be held Friday morning at 10am

Sonali Bank, Navy win in Victory Day...

Sonali Bank, Navy win

Sports

Thu, Dec 24 2020

Sonali Bank beat Police 4-0 while Navy defeated Army 5-3

Navy, Army win on opening day

Navy, Army win on opening day

Sports

Sun, Dec 20 2020

Josephites will take on Police at 9am while Army will face Air Force at 10:30am Monday

Navy retain Victory Day Kabaddi

Navy retain Victory Day Kabaddi

Sports

Fri, Dec 18 2020

Navy retained their title as they had also won the previous edition earlier this year in February, beating...

Navy, Ansar win Victory Day...

Navy, Ansar win V. Day Volleyball

Sports

Thu, Dec 17 2020

Navy won the men’s final by 3-2 sets while Ansar were victorious in the women’s finale by...

Bangladesh, US Navies to work together...

Bangladesh, US Navies to work together...

Bangladesh

Wed, Nov 4 2020

They launch joint exercise to improve relations between the navies of the two countries

ACC begins probe against Haji Selim's...

ACC probing Erfan Selim

Corruption

Wed, Oct 28 2020

Erfan and his bodyguard have been arrested and remanded in a case filed over the assault on a navy...

Home Minister: Wrongdoers will not be...

'Wrongdoers will not be spared'

Crime

Mon, Oct 26 2020

The minister made the comment when asked about the recent attack on a navy official

Navy, Air Force and Flame Boys 'B'...

Navy, Air Force and Flame Boys 'B'...

Sports

Sat, Oct 24 2020

The tournaments have been organized by Bangladesh Basketball Federation to mark the birth centenary of...

Navy win Bangabandhu Fed Cup...

Navy win Bangabandhu Fed Cup...

Sports

Thu, Oct 15 2020

The dominant Navy side led the first half 46-17

Navy, Air Force into Bangabandhu Fed...

Navy, Air Force into Bangabandhu Fed...

Sports

Tue, Oct 13 2020

Navy thumped Gregs by 114-42 points while Air Force edged Josephites 57-52 in the semis

Covid-19: Armed Forces continue to fight...

Covid-19: Armed Forces continue to fight...

Coronavirus

Sat, May 2 2020

The armed forces have been providing assistance in line with the "Aid to the Civil Power" policy...