• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:12 am
2 students among 3 killed in Natore...

2 students among 3 killed in Natore...

Nation

Tue, Nov 28 2017

The incidents took place in Baraigram upazila

Assistant Catholic priest in Natore...

Assistant Catholic priest in Natore...

Nation

Tue, Nov 28 2017

A general diary has been filed with Boraigram police station regarding the matter on Tuesday.

Four killed in Habiganj, Natore road...

Four killed in Habiganj, Natore road...

Nation

Fri, Nov 24 2017

The deceased are MoynaTalukder, 25, Mannan Mia, 18, and Sohel Mia, 19

Four killed in Habiganj, Bogra road...

Four killed in Habiganj, Bogra road...

Nation

Thu, Nov 23 2017

Three of the four deceased were motorcyclists.

Natore municipality charging for shop...

Natore municipality charging for shop...

Nation

Thu, Nov 23 2017

Natore Mayor Uma Chowdhury claimed that the park is falling prey to land grabbers, and the initiative...

Drug addict kills his mother, son

Drug addict kills his mother, son

Nation

Mon, Nov 20 2017

On Sunday, a 32-year-old man from Natore killed his mother and his son in a frenzy when he was refused...

3 suspended over cutting down 17th century...

3 suspended over cutting down 17th century...

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 27 2017

The Ministry also asked to file a case against contractor Sohel Foysal

Woman commits suicide after argument...

Woman commits suicide after argument...

Nation

Mon, Oct 16 2017

Shila's husband lived away from her and refused to let her move in

Suspected militant left home 5 months...

Suspected militant left home 5 months...

Crime

Tue, Aug 29 2017

Alam said he was moving his family to Ghorashal and would return home only with a Tk1 lakh savings

Fishtrap makers make a killing in flood-hit...

Fishtrap makers make a killing in flood-hit...

Nation

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Several Rishi communities, including Nizampur, Jhina, Khoteshwar and Krishnapur-Malanchi, in the upazila...

2 electrocuted in Natore

2 electrocuted in Natore

Nation

Thu, Aug 24 2017

The duo got entangled in a snapped live wire on the flooded floor around Thursday afternoon

Four more die as flood worsens in four...

Four more die as flood worsens in four...

Nation

Mon, Aug 21 2017

Most educational institutions in the areas remained closed

45 villages submerged in Natore

45 villages submerged in Natore

Nation

Sun, Aug 20 2017

Atrai River water was flowing 83cm above the danger level

Four children of a family drown in...

Four children of a family drown in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 30 2017

Their bodies were recovered around 8:30pm

Govt tells Chalan Beel farmers to wait...

Govt tells Chalan Beel farmers to wait...

Nation

Thu, Apr 27 2017

Natore agriculture office says most of the harvest can still be saved, but farmers have other woes

Elderly woman burnt to death in...

Elderly woman burnt to death in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 23 2017

The fire broke out at a cowshed around 2am

Man gets life-term for raping...

Man gets life-term for raping...

Crime

Thu, Mar 9 2017

A Natore court on Thursday sentenced a man to life-term imprisonment for raping his daughter-in-law in...

Husband to die for killing wife in...

Husband to die for killing wife in...

Court

Thu, Mar 2 2017

A court in the district on Thursday sentenced one person to death for killing his wife at Kalikapur village...

Five found dead in a day

Five found dead in a day

Crime

Sun, Dec 18 2016

The bodies of five people including a woman were found in Natore district yesterday.

Plaques after razakars removed in...

Plaques after razakars removed in...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 15 2016

The plaques naming a road after Abdus Sattar Khan Chowdhury Madhu Mia and another after Kaseruddin Chairman...

3 Jubo League activists shot dead

3 Jubo League activists shot dead

Bangladesh

Mon, Dec 5 2016

Families of the victims claim RAB personnel picked them up