• Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 05:24 pm
Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Jubo League leader hacked to death in...

Crime

Thu, Feb 14 2019

The deceased was the ward 1 Jubo League president of the Harishpur union

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

BNP leader Dulu sent to jail

Politics

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Natore’s Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Mamunur Rashid passed the order rejecting his bail...

Deer gives birth in Natore...

Deer gives birth in Natore...

Nation

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Animals were introduced to Uttara Ganabhaban, the principal residence of the prime minister in the north,...

Demo over ‘kidnapping’ of UP chairman...

Demo over ‘kidnapping’ of UP chairman...

Nation

Fri, Feb 1 2019

Protesters are demanding Milon be released immediately

Two kids orphaned as parents die 4 days...

Two kids orphaned as parents die 4 days...

Nation

Thu, Jan 24 2019

Relatives of the grieving children have lost words to console them

Road crashes kill 8 in three...

Road crashes kill 8 in three...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

In Narayanganj, four passengers of a private car were killed as the vehicle crashed into a roadside ditch...

Natore ward councilor hacked to...

Natore ward councilor hacked to...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Jamirul Islam was killed in broad daylight

Land dispute: 1 killed, 12 injured in...

Land dispute: 1 killed, 12 injured in...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

The incident took place at Madha Bansbaria village under Dahiya union on Friday

Yaba trader arrested with 478 pills...

Yaba trader arrested with 478 pills...

Crime

Sat, Jan 19 2019

RAB detained the suspected trader during a raid

Man commits suicide in police custody...

Man commits suicide in police custody...

Nation

Tue, Jan 15 2019

Mohsin was arrested from the Gazipur area of Dhaka in the early hours of Tuesday

Family dispute over vote kills 1 in...

Family dispute over vote kills 1 in...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Arguments broke out as one family member voted for BNP instead of Awami League

Election campaign from Dhaka to...

Election campaign from Dhaka to...

Election

Sat, Dec 15 2018

Awami League ‘way ahead’ of BNP

Jubo League leader killed in Natore...

Jubo League leader killed in Natore...

Nation

Wed, Nov 28 2018

The incident occurred in front of the North Bengal Sugar Mill in Lalpur upazila around 11am...

EC makes Natore DC OSD after sexual...

EC makes Natore DC OSD after sexual...

Nation

Tue, Nov 27 2018

Female officer says DC frequently sent inappropriate messages on Facebook

10 killed in road crashes across...

10 killed in road crashes across...

Nation

Sun, Nov 25 2018

The accidents took place in Natore, Kushtia, Chittagong, Panchagarh, Bagerhat and Feni

RAB arrests drug traders with 1,455...

RAB arrests drug traders with 1,455...

Nation

Mon, Nov 19 2018

They were arrested on the early hours of Monday

Natore 1 constituency: 25 aspiring candidates...

Natore 1 constituency: 25 aspiring candidates...

Election

Thu, Nov 15 2018

The constituency, covering the upazilas of Lalpur and Bagatipara, consists of 301,630 registered...

Transport strike halts Natore's communication...

Transport strike halts Natore's communication...

Nation

Thu, Nov 8 2018

They went on a strike on Thursday morning, in protest of the assault of a fellow bus driver

15,000 litres of local liquor seized...

15,000 litres of local liquor seized...

Nation

Sun, Oct 21 2018

The raid took place in Gurudaspur upazila on Saturday night

1 dead in Natore truck-ambulance...

1 dead in Natore truck-ambulance...

Nation

Fri, Oct 5 2018

Four others were also injured

8 JMB, 1 Ansar-al Islam members arrested...

8 JMB, 1 Ansar-al Islam members arrested...

Nation

Sun, Sep 30 2018

Numerous jihadi books and other items were recovered from the spot