• Friday, Sep 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:31 am
NBR to clamp down on businesses without...

NBR to clamp down on businesses without...

Business

Tue, Sep 18 2018

The government earlier made the use of EFDs mandatory for 13 types of business entities, to check Value...

Imported spices worth around Tk3,000cr...

Imported spices worth around Tk3,000cr...

Business

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The country imports dry pepper, cumin, cardamom, and cloves, as some are not produced locally

Tax Fair across the country to begin...

Tax Fair across the country to begin...

Nation

Sun, Sep 9 2018

Different booths will be installed at fairs for e-payment and facilitating freedom fighters, women, people...

NBR to install software in banks as...

NBR to install software in banks as...

Corruption

Sat, Jul 14 2018

This software will initially be installed at 17 banks, including four which are public. Later, the software...

NBR to monitor tax-evading private sector...

NBR to monitor tax-evading private sector...

Regulations

Fri, Jul 6 2018

Currently, the organizations are submitting the statements and details of tax collection at source.

NBR: Revenue collection witnesses a...

NBR: Revenue collection witnesses a...

Business

Thu, Jul 5 2018

NBR collected Taka 1.85 lakh crore in revenue in FY17

Budget FY19: Electronic devices to be...

Budget FY19: Electronic devices to be...

Business

Thu, Jun 7 2018

Finance Minister AMA Muhith announced the new initiative when he announced the budget proposal for the...

NBR chairman: Chance to convert black...

NBR chairman: Chance to convert black...

Corruption

Tue, Apr 17 2018

'If we do not provide a chance to convert black money into white money, people will simply launder...

Unfavourable tax policy a major barrier...

Unfavourable tax policy a major barrier...

Business

Fri, Apr 6 2018

'Vietnam is receiving more FDI than Bangladesh'

Illegal foreign workers and tax evasion...

Illegal foreign workers and tax evasion...

Special

Wed, Apr 4 2018

The country is missing out on a huge amount of revenue due to the illegal employment of foreigners

NBR chief: Business' recommendations...

NBR chief: Business' recommendations...

Business

Thu, Mar 29 2018

'In previous years, the FBCCI committees recommended a number of proposals from the business side, 80%...

Dhaka Club accused of VAT evasion worth...

Dhaka Club accused of VAT evasion worth...

Business

Sun, Mar 25 2018

Dhaka Club authorities have been paying VAT only for housing without paying the state treasury VAT on...

SC freezes Robi’s bank accounts for...

SC freezes Robi’s bank accounts for...

Court

Thu, Mar 1 2018

Earlier on Wednesday, the NBR filed a petition challenging the High Court stay order

Major shakeup in police, NBR, public...

Major shakeup in police, NBR, public...

Bangladesh

Sun, Feb 25 2018

Twenty-nine SPs have been transferred to new places in one go

NBR listing rich people for...

NBR listing rich people for...

Bangladesh

Sat, Feb 3 2018

The NBR has taken this move after its newly appointed chairman emphasized on collecting appropriate taxes...

Grameenphone’s tax disputes drag

Grameenphone’s tax disputes drag

Business

Wed, Jan 31 2018

The NBR earlier issued a demand notice to Grameenphone, asking the company to pay Tk3,000 crore in due...

NBR finds foreigners dodging income...

NBR finds foreigners dodging income...

Business

Fri, Jan 19 2018

The revenue authorities have declined to disclose the names of the companies

NBR Chairman Nojibur to become principal...

NBR Chairman Nojibur to become principal...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 28 2017

Nojibur will replace Kamal Abdul Naser, whose tenure will end on December 31.

Revenue target daydreams continue

Revenue target daydreams continue

Economy

Sun, Dec 17 2017

Finance Minister AMA Muhith recently approved Internal Resources Division’s proposal of Tk3,40,774cr...

Business community unhappy with mandatory...

Business community unhappy with mandatory...

Nation

Wed, Dec 6 2017

Business owners argue electronic locks and seal may hamper exports and imports

Air travellers to come under NBR...

Air travellers to come under NBR...

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 14 2017

A number of countries have this programme, under which the airlines have to provide information on their...