• Wednesday, Apr 01, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:34 am
Naogaon farmer grows vegetable plants...

Naogaon farmer grows vegetable plants...

Business

Tue, Feb 18 2020

The unconventional seedling growing system drew the attraction of farmers in the region

Suspected drug trader killed in...

Suspected drug trader killed in...

Nation

Tue, Feb 11 2020

Three police officials were also injured in the incident

Man bound for 12 years, deprived of...

Man bound for 12 years, deprived of...

Nation

Sun, Feb 2 2020

He is bound with a thick rope to a pole in their yard

Tk13 lakh worth of drugs hidden in sacks...

Tk13 lakh worth of drugs hidden in sacks...

Nation

Wed, Dec 25 2019

The suspected drug dealers Shahdat Hossain Rubel, 38, and Ahsan Habib, 35, were arrested in Kathaltali...

Naogaon polytechnic blast victim dies...

Naogaon polytechnic blast victim dies...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 22 2019

Six other students suffered burn injuries after an explosion took place at the chemistry lab of the institute...

Unrelenting cold wave continues

Unrelenting cold wave continues

Nation

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The country's lowest temperature on Saturday was recorded at 10.2°C in Jessore, up from the 8.4°C...

Naogaon was freed 2 days after final...

Naogaon was freed 2 days after final...

Nation

Wed, Dec 18 2019

On December 18, the valiant freedom fighters of Naogaon declared the district free by hoisting the national...

10 Naogaon Birangana honored after 48...

10 Naogaon Birangana honored after 48...

Nation

Tue, Dec 17 2019

The reception was organized by Raninagar upazila administration and held at the Raninagar Pilot Govt...

Naogaon paddy farmers suffer again during...

Naogaon paddy farmers suffer again during...

Nation

Sat, Dec 7 2019

Farmers say they are incurring losses of Tk3,000 to Tk5,000 from harvest in each bigha of land

Govt honours 10 Birangonas of Raninagar...

Govt honours 10 Birangonas of Raninagar...

Nation

Wed, Dec 4 2019

On April 25, 1971, barbaric Pakistani soldiers entered and wreaked havoc across the village

Substandard materials used in Naogaon...

Substandard materials used in Naogaon...

Nation

Sun, Dec 1 2019

According to Naogaon municipality, contractor Mithu of Messrs Jim Enterprise got the work order from...

Rare stone idol recovered in...

Rare stone idol recovered in...

Nation

Sat, Nov 30 2019

A deity engraved on the stone weighed almost 20kg and worth presumably Tk19.24 lakh

9 suspected Shibir men held in...

9 suspected Shibir men held in...

Nation

Tue, Nov 26 2019

They arrested the Shibir members from a secret meeting where they were planning their next terrorist...

6 killed in road accidents in 2...

6 killed in road accidents in 2...

Nation

Tue, Nov 19 2019

In Noakhali, three motorcycle riders were killed and one was severely injured while a passenger bus ran...

Oraons lose jobs as mango-mad farm owners...

Oraons lose jobs as mango-mad farm owners...

Nation

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Kujur, a member of the Oraon ethnic minority, lost her job and now struggles to support her family

Illegal structure on government land...

Illegal structure on government land...

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

According to the upazila office, after learning of the incident, Upazila Nirbahi Officer (UNO) Monirul...

Young boys save train from derailment...

Young boys save train from derailment...

Nation

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Around 6pm on Friday, a group of young boys noticed that a portion of the railway track near Borboria-Gona...

2 DB policemen killed in Naogaon road...

2 DB policemen killed in Naogaon road...

Nation

Fri, Nov 1 2019

The policemen were on their way to join a raid

Heavy rain damages paddy,...

Heavy rain damages paddy,...

Nation

Mon, Oct 28 2019

According to the Department of Agriculture Department(DAE) in Naogaon, 6200 hectares of land have been...

Housewife abducted and gang-raped in...

Housewife abducted and gang-raped in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 20 2019

Police have arrested three alleged rapists

BNP: We will hold rallies at any...

BNP: We will hold rallies at any...

Politics

Sun, Oct 13 2019

The party organized mass rallies at district sadars of all divisions