• Friday, Dec 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:41 am
4 children drown in Naogaon

4 children drown in Naogaon

Nation

Sat, Oct 30 2021

The children became trapped in mud while taking a bath in a pond

Minister: Authentic journalism helps...

Minister: Authentic journalism helps...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 24 2021

Food Minister Sadhan Chandra Majumder lauds journalists for working on the frontlines of the Covid-19...

Elderly woman found dead in

Elderly woman found dead in

Nation

Tue, Sep 14 2021

The woman's daughter-in-law of the deceased was detained by the police for questioning

Couple drowns in Naogaon's Atrai...

Couple drowns in Atrai River

Nation

Mon, Sep 13 2021

Emergency responders recover the bodies after 18 hours

Infant dies from coronavirus in...

Naogaon infant dies from Covid

Nation

Sat, Jun 12 2021

The child died on June 2 while at a government hospital, say officials

Two motorcyclists killed in Naogaon...

Two motorcyclists killed in Naogaon...

Nation

Sat, Jun 5 2021

The incident took place at Bijaypur area of Naogaon-Rajshahi highway 

Imam held over rape of schoolgirl in...

Imam held over rape of minor

Nation

Sun, May 30 2021

Another rape accused sent to jail in Rajshahi

River erosion: Centuries-old school...

River erosion threatens to devour ancient...

Nation

Tue, Mar 16 2021

If protection measures are not taken during the dry season, locals fear the rivers will devour these...

Roads damaged by last year’s flood still...

Roads damaged by last year’s flood still...

Nation

Sat, Feb 6 2021

Even after the floodwater receded completely, the roads and highways department took no steps to repair...

Woman's body recovered in Naogaon

Woman's body recovered in Naogaon

Nation

Sat, Feb 6 2021

An unnatural death case has been filed

A road neglected for years

A road neglected for years

Nation

Fri, Jan 29 2021

Covered with ditches and potholes, the much important Mahadebpur-Shibganj road in Naogaon has not seen...

Case filed against imam, 6 others for...

Case filed against imam, 6 others for...

Nation

Tue, Jan 12 2021

Two accused arrested

Illegal sand excavation threatens roaming...

Illegal sand lifting threatens roaming...

Nation

Mon, Dec 14 2020

The local administration declared the Madhuban area as a fish sanctuary and a colony of birds

Ataikula mass grave: Prime minister’s...

Ataikula mass grave: Prime minister’s...

Nation

Tue, Dec 8 2020

Although five years have passed after certain directives were issued by the prime minister, those have...

Owners forced to buy back stolen electricity...

Ransom for power meters!

Nation

Sat, Dec 5 2020

They ask for Tk3,000-10,000 for each meter which is worth about Tk14,000-18,000

Ansar, Police, Jamalpur and Naogaon...

Ansar, Police, Jamalpur and Naogaon...

Sports

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Ansar will take on Naogaon Tuesday in the first semi while Jamalpur will lock horns with Police in the...

For the love of books

For the love of books

Nation

Sat, Nov 7 2020

'I want to introduce the village people to an extraordinary world, the world I had once found within...

Ginger farming in sacks gives hope to...

Ginger farming in sacks gives hope to...

Nation

Wed, Nov 4 2020

He hopes to secure a profit of Tk27,000-28,000 in about four months

Flood situation deteriorates in Gaibandha,...

Flood situation deteriorates in Gaibandha,...

Nation

Fri, Oct 2 2020

Around 150,000 people have now become waterlogged in Naogaon

Fresh areas inundated in Naogaon as...

Fresh areas inundated in Naogaon

Nation

Tue, Sep 29 2020

According to the Naogaon Water Development Board, the Atrai River is flowing 55 centimeters above the...

Man held for torturing, chopping off...

Man held for torturing, chopping off...

Nation

Mon, Sep 21 2020

They assaulted me for three hours and made me record a false statement at the police station, blackmailing...