• Friday, Feb 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:12 am
Road crashes kill 13 in four...

Road crashes kill 13 in four...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

A total of 13 people were killed in separate road accidents in four districts on Sunday night and...

6 killed in road crashes in 4...

6 killed in road crashes in 4...

Nation

Sat, Feb 9 2019

The incidents took place on Saturday

108-room mud house in Mahadebpur represents...

108-room mud house in Mahadebpur represents...

Nation

Tue, Jan 29 2019

Built 33 years ago, by two brothers, the house has 96 big and 12 small rooms

Endangered Nilgai rescued by locals...

Endangered Nilgai rescued by locals...

Nation

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Police say the animal will be handed over to the Department of Livestock Services

College teacher’s body found in Naogaon...

College teacher’s body found in Naogaon...

Nation

Thu, Jan 17 2019

The deceased was missing for the last 5 days

Food minister: Ensuring food security...

Food minister: Ensuring food security...

Nation

Wed, Jan 16 2019

He added that safe and unadulterated food must be available for the public

Who will be minister from Naogaon?

Who will be minister from Naogaon?

Nation

Sun, Jan 6 2019

At least three hopefuls among the elected lawmakers of Naogaon’s six constituencies are being considered...

Naogaon farmers hopeful of potato bumper...

Naogaon farmers hopeful of potato bumper...

Agriculture

Thu, Jan 3 2019

They cultivated potatoes after the government provided them with agricultural equipment and fertilizer...

BNP election campaign office vandalized...

BNP election campaign office vandalized...

Election

Wed, Dec 12 2018

Miscreants destroyed the Bogarbari office’s furniture 

Jamalpur clinch nat’l youth Women’s...

Jamalpur clinch nat’l youth Women’s...

Other Sports

Wed, Oct 17 2018

The tournament, which began on 13 October, saw Jamalpur beat Naogaon 28-16 in the final and emerge as...

Road crashes kill 6 across country

Road crashes kill 6 across country

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 9 2018

The incidents took place in Naogaon, Gopalganj, Jhenaidah and Cox’s Bazar

Police stop Left Democratic Alliance’s...

Police stop Left Democratic Alliance’s...

Politics

Thu, Sep 20 2018

Three people have also been held during the protests

Farmer killed by lightning in...

Farmer killed by lightning in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 13 2018

The deceased has been identified as Abdus Sattar, 60

Pregnant woman's body found in water...

Pregnant woman's body found in water...

Nation

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Police have not arrested anyone regarding this incident

Schoolboy among 3 injured in Naogaon...

Schoolboy among 3 injured in Naogaon...

Nation

Sun, Aug 26 2018

A gang of miscreants attacked a lottery-raffle-draw programme in Kofilia High School ground

Sextuplets die during childbirth in...

Sextuplets die during childbirth in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 21 2018

The doctors were able to save the mother unharmed

Two dead in Naogaon road accident

Two dead in Naogaon road accident

Nation

Thu, Jul 19 2018

Three others were injured, after a bus ran over their autorickshaw

Road accidents kill 11, injure 30 in...

11 killed in road crashes

Nation

Mon, Jul 9 2018

Most of the incidents took place in Gaibandha, Chittagong, Habiganj, Dhaka’s Savar and Natore on...

Father, daughter killed in Naogaon road...

Father, daughter killed in Naogaon road...

Nation

Tue, Jul 3 2018

The two had died on the spot after a head-on collision between two vehicles

Road crashes kill 18 across Bangladesh...

Road crashes kill 16 in two days

Nation

Wed, Jun 27 2018

The government has been blamed for failing to implement related laws and prevent casualties from such...

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Nation

Sun, Jun 24 2018

Since June 1, over 200 people have been killed and numerous injured in road accidents all over the...