• Saturday, Jan 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:24 pm
Case filed against imam, 6 others for...

Case filed against imam, 6 others for...

Nation

Tue, Jan 12 2021

Two accused arrested

Illegal sand excavation threatens roaming...

Illegal sand lifting threatens roaming...

Nation

Mon, Dec 14 2020

The local administration declared the Madhuban area as a fish sanctuary and a colony of birds

Ataikula mass grave: Prime minister’s...

Ataikula mass grave: Prime minister’s...

Nation

Tue, Dec 8 2020

Although five years have passed after certain directives were issued by the prime minister, those have...

Owners forced to buy back stolen electricity...

Ransom for power meters!

Nation

Sat, Dec 5 2020

They ask for Tk3,000-10,000 for each meter which is worth about Tk14,000-18,000

Ansar, Police, Jamalpur and Naogaon...

Ansar, Police, Jamalpur and Naogaon...

Sports

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Ansar will take on Naogaon Tuesday in the first semi while Jamalpur will lock horns with Police in the...

For the love of books

For the love of books

Nation

Sat, Nov 7 2020

'I want to introduce the village people to an extraordinary world, the world I had once found within...

Ginger farming in sacks gives hope to...

Ginger farming in sacks gives hope to...

Nation

Wed, Nov 4 2020

He hopes to secure a profit of Tk27,000-28,000 in about four months

Flood situation deteriorates in Gaibandha,...

Flood situation deteriorates in Gaibandha,...

Nation

Fri, Oct 2 2020

Around 150,000 people have now become waterlogged in Naogaon

Fresh areas inundated in Naogaon as...

Fresh areas inundated in Naogaon

Nation

Tue, Sep 29 2020

According to the Naogaon Water Development Board, the Atrai River is flowing 55 centimeters above the...

Man held for torturing, chopping off...

Man held for torturing, chopping off...

Nation

Mon, Sep 21 2020

They assaulted me for three hours and made me record a false statement at the police station, blackmailing...

Unending floods worsen people’s...

Unending floods worsen people’s...

Nation

Mon, Jul 27 2020

The floods, now in their third week, have been intensifying in some areas, with river erosion slowly...

MP Israfil Alam passes away

MP Israfil Alam passes away

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 27 2020

The lawmaker breathed his last around 6:40am on Monday

Naogaon-6 MP Israfil put on life...

Naogaon MP Israfil on life support

Nation

Sun, Jul 26 2020

The Awami League lawmaker has been suffering from breathing problem

Over a million stranded as flooding...

Over a million stranded as flooding...

Nation

Fri, Jul 17 2020

Around 3086 hectares of cropland went under water, said Masudur Rahman, deputy director of the district's...

Poorly constructed embankment responsible...

Poorly constructed embankment responsible...

Nation

Wed, Jul 15 2020

Despite locals receiving assurances from high ranking government officials that action would be taken...

300-year-old school on the verge of...

Centuries-old school on the verge of...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

Around 200 children from five villages are students at the school in Atgram village of Naogaon's...

Man kills wife with scissors in...

Man kills wife with scissors in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 1 2020

The incident was spurred from a feud between the couple, police say

Language movement veteran MA Rokib passes...

Language movement veteran MA Rokib passes...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 26 2020

He was laid to eternal rest in the central graveyard of Naogaon

Wanted man killed in Naogaon...

Wanted man killed in Naogaon...

Nation

Tue, Jun 9 2020

Delowar revealed important details about storage full of illegal drugs and ammunition while in custody,...

Infant left beside road in Naogaon

Infant left beside road in Naogaon

Nation

Sat, Jun 6 2020

The baby is under the care of police

Lightning kills 25 in a single day

Lightning kills 25 in a single day

Nation

Thu, Jun 4 2020

The deceased were all out during a thunderstorm on Thursday afternoon