• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:25 pm
Strikers aim for goals at SAG

Strikers aim for goals at SAG

Football

Sun, Dec 1 2019

Abahani striker Nabib Newaj Jibon, who scored a brace in a friendly against Bhutan in Dhaka two months...

Abahani strengthen on transfer deadline...

Abahani strengthen on transfer deadline...

Sports

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Abahani’s defence was not upto the mark, conceding 28 goals which paled in comparison to their...

Booters win practice match in Oman

Booters win practice match

Sports

Thu, Nov 7 2019

Jamie Day tried all his three goalkeepers while making as many as 11 changes in the second half

Saighani warns India to be wary of...

Saighani warns India to be wary of...

Sports

Sun, Oct 13 2019

Masih Saighani believes the Bengal Tigers have what it takes to hurt India on the counter

Jam-packed BNS inspires football's...

BNS inspires football's...

Sports

Thu, Oct 10 2019

If Thursday's scenes at the BNS are anything to go by, Bangladesh football is well and truly alive,...

Yeasin rediscovers old mojo

Yeasin rediscovers old mojo

Sports

Thu, Oct 3 2019

Yeasin Khan's career has seen ups and down, with his nadir points being the six-month ban in the...

Goal-hungry booters keen to beat Bhutan...

Booters keen to beat Bhutan again

Sports

Wed, Oct 2 2019

The men in red and green recorded two of their biggest margin victories in the last six years against...

Jibon enjoying new No 10 role

Jibon enjoying new No 10 role

Sports

Mon, Sep 30 2019

English head coach Jamie Day, who also began his speech mentioning “terrible conditions”...

A fascinating story of a footballer...

A fascinating story of a footballer...

Sports

Fri, Sep 27 2019

This article was published in the August issue of Sports Tribune magazine

Pioneer League 2019: Clubs demand better...

Pioneer League 2019: Clubs demand better...

Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The previous editions of the league were held in accordance with the U-16 format, but starting from the...

Secret behind Abahani’s goals-galore...

Secret behind Abahani’s goals-galore...

Sports

Thu, Aug 22 2019

Along with some beautiful goals, the Sky Blues scored the most number of goals (60) in the Bangladesh...

Depleted Abahani determined for...

Abahani determined for victory

Sports

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Abahani emerged champion from South Zone with four wins, one draw and a defeat, while 4.25 were the winner...

Kings glow in debut season

Kings glow in debut season

Sports

Thu, Jul 4 2019

This article was published in the March issue of the Sports Tribune magazine

Abahani confident ahead of crucial Minerva...

Abahani confident ahead of crucial Minerva...

Sports

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The Bangladesh champion Abahani Limited are two points ahead of Indian Super League champion Chennaiyin...

Five-star Abahani thrash Manang

Abahani thrash Manang

Sports

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Nabib Newaj Jibon, Kervens Belfort, Jewel Rana, Sunday Chizoba and Mamunul Islam scored one each for...

Bangladesh held by Air Force United...

Bangladesh held by Air Force United...

Football

Tue, May 28 2019

In preparation for the match, the players are now in Bangkok for a training camp under the supervision...

Abahani breathing down Bashundhara’s...

Abahani breathing down Bashundhara’s...

Football

Sat, Apr 13 2019

Second placed Abahani Limited edged Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited 4-3 and now have 30 points...

Abahani hot on Bashundhara's heels

Abahani hot on Bashundhara's heels

Football

Mon, Apr 8 2019

Local striker Nabib Newaj Jibon scored one goal in the first half before Nigerian marksman Sunday Chizoba...

Jibon brace inspires Abahani

Jibon brace inspires Abahani

Football

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Abahani now have 15 points from half a dozen matches while Arambagh have nine from the same number of...

Jibon hat-trick inspires five-star...

Jibon hat-trick inspires five-star...

Football

Sun, Feb 3 2019

Nabib Newaj Jibon became the third player in the league after Bangladesh Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra’s...

Bans reduced for Sushanta, Sabuj and...

Bans reduced for Sushanta, Sabuj and...

Football

Wed, Dec 12 2018

Defender Sushanta Tripura’s eight-match ban was reduced to six matches, while the six-game suspensions...