• Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:45 pm
ED: Diversity is part of our...

ED: Diversity is part of our...

Editorial

Fri, Oct 23 2020

Bangladesh is a nation that is filled with diverse cultures and peoples

OP-ED: It’s time to face the music

OP-ED: It’s time to face the music

Arafat Reza

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Why we must help our artistes get through this crisis

Songs of ice and fire

Songs of ice and fire

D2

Sun, Jul 26 2020

By now anyone even remotely aware of the new wave of rock and indie outfits in Dhaka would be remiss...

Dads and their music child

Dads and their music child

D2

Fri, Jul 24 2020

In conversation with two other brilliant names in the world of rock music in our country

Pandemic playlist

Pandemic playlist

Avenue T

Tue, Jul 7 2020

A celebration of local artists during dark and trying times

Bangladesh Artweek Virtual Charity Auction...

Bangladesh Artweek Virtual Charity Auction...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 17 2020

The auction will be held, online, on Friday, June 19, 2020 at 8:00pm, Bangladesh standard time and will...

Bars for corona fighters

Bars for corona fighters

D2

Sun, May 24 2020

Twofique Ahmed releases new song dedicated to frontline workers during the ongoing pandemic

Online concert to raise money for pandemic...

Online concert to raise money for pandemic...

D2

Thu, May 21 2020

Music Against Hunger 2020 to be held on May 23 and May 24

My Favorite Songs of 2019

My Favorite Songs of 2019

D2

Sun, Feb 9 2020

         

A 16-hour flight, a conversation with...

A 16-hour flight, a conversation with...

D2

Sat, Dec 21 2019

Unheard of and unseen, managers and assistants of popular artists almost never share the limelight they...

Pete Townshend: We were honoured to...

Pete Townshend: We were honoured to...

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 1 2019

In conversation with guitarist/songwriter Pete Townshend on his memories of “Goodbye Summer Concert...

All the concert(s) for Bangladesh

All the concert(s) for Bangladesh

Opinion

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Pete Townshend remembers 1971 when George Harrison 'shone a light on some of the Pakistani...

The poet and the muse

The poet and the muse

Dhaka Lit Fest

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Imagine Radio 

‘I am a firm believer that the audience...

‘I am a firm believer that the audience...

D2

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Interview with up-and-coming music producer Nabil Hossain

Culture at a time of crisis

Culture at a time of crisis

Anik Kabir

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Flags and fanfare can’t hide the divisions in Brexit Britain

‘I’m more active musically than I ever...

‘I’m more active musically than I ever...

D2

Sun, Sep 8 2019

Interview with guitar player Oni Hasan

EIDA ki?

EIDA ki?

D2

Mon, Jul 22 2019

Of indie-pop tunes and sombre melodies

Farewell to a legendary singer

Farewell to a legendary singer

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Wed, May 15 2019

Subir Nandi’s voice touched the hearts of millions

‘Riders on the Storm’ : nostalgic covers...

‘Riders on the Storm’ : nostalgic covers...

Showtime

Sat, Apr 20 2019

The event began at 8:00pm with Stone Free performing The Beatles’ “While my guitar gently...

The third International Sufi Music Festival...

The third International Sufi Music Festival...

D2

Fri, Apr 19 2019

Artists from Iran, Egypt, India and Bangladesh participated in this festival

From rebel to philosopher

From rebel to philosopher

Youth

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Towfique Ahmed’s musical voyage