• Monday, May 10, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:05 am
AL candidates sweep fifth phase municipality...

AL candidates sweep 5th phase municipality...

Election

Mon, Mar 1 2021

Awami League rebel candidate and BNP-backed candidate win in two municipalities

Municipality polls: Expectations and...

Municipality polls: Expectations and...

Election

Mon, Feb 15 2021

Clashes and boycotts mark 4th phase of voting in 56 municipalities

Polls violence: Councillor candidate's...

1 dead in Chittagong polls

Bangladesh

Sun, Feb 14 2021

The councillor candidate's brother was stabbed during the clash

Maulana Bhashani's daughter protests...

Maulana Bhashani's daughter protests...

Politics

Mon, Feb 1 2021

Mahmuda Khanam, mother of BNP-backed mayoral candidate Mahmudul Haq Sanu, stages sit-in on the Shaheed...

AL candidates, rebels dominate 3rd phase...

AL candidates, rebels dominate municipality...

Election

Sun, Jan 31 2021

According to unofficial results, BNP candidates won in Bogra's Gabtoli and Kahalu

Voting in third phase municipality elections...

3dr phase municipality polls end amid...

Election

Sat, Jan 30 2021

Voter turnout, in most parts, was satisfactory, but, there have been reports of vote-rigging, polling...

Municipality polls: BNP alleges...

Municipality polls: BNP alleges...

Election

Sat, Jan 16 2021

BNP leaders also criticized the use of EVMs in the elections

Quader: Govt to extend all-out support...

‘Govt to extend all-out support to...

Election

Fri, Jan 15 2021

He says voter turnout was 60% in first phase municipality polls which is very positive

Second phase of municipality elections...

60 municipalities go to polls on...

Nation

Fri, Jan 15 2021

Deaths caused by violence during campaigns mar the local government polls

Savar returning officer to journos:...

'Don't write negative news about...

Nation

Thu, Dec 31 2020

The returning officer came up with the direction at a discussion meeting with local journalists over...

Municipality polls: Voting underway...

Municipality polls: Voting underway...

Election

Wed, Jul 25 2018

Voters are braving the rain and queuing up at polling centres to cast their ballots