• Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:48 am
Flood halts academic activities in...

Flood halts academic activities in...

Nation

Wed, Jun 27 2018

The affected schools will be renovated soon, and the teachers of those institutions have been asked to...

5 star Dusai Resort in Moulvibazar put...

5 star Dusai Resort in Moulvibazar put...

Business

Sun, Jun 24 2018

The 85-room resort, built in 2012, has a trained staff consisting of Sri Lankans, Thais, and Bangladeshis,...

Flood situation improves in...

Flood situation improves in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 23 2018

The flood water has started receding from Moulvibazar municipality, Kulaura, Komolganj, Rajnagar and...

Floods take heavy toll in...

Floods take heavy toll in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Numerous potholes and puddles have developed on roads constructed by the Roads and Highways Department...

River waters recede in Moulvibazar,...

River waters recede in Moulvibazar,...

Nation

Thu, Jun 21 2018

The Kushiara River was flowing 118 cm above the danger level at Fenchuganj Bazar on Wednesday

Flood water recedes in Moulvibazar

Flood water recedes in Moulvibazar

Nation

Mon, Jun 18 2018

The water levels of Dholai river in Kamalganj upazila and Monu river in Kulaura upazila started to decrease...

4 killed in Moulvibazar floods

4 killed in Moulvibazar floods

Nation

Sun, Jun 17 2018

Thousands of people have remained stranded since Friday night

River waters flowing above danger lines...

Khowai, Monu rivers flow above danger...

Nation

Sat, Jun 16 2018

'Emergency Disaster Management has taken extensive measurements to tackle the situation'

Heavy rain, flooding make life difficult...

Heavy rain, flooding make life difficult...

Nation

Wed, Jun 13 2018

Persistent rain and steady onrush of hill waters have raised the water levels of Monu

Woman tortured over land dispute in...

Woman tortured over land dispute in...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The victim, Angura begum, 45, is a mother of five children

Robber gang leader killed in Moulvibazar...

Robber gang leader killed in Moulvibazar...

Nation

Thu, May 31 2018

Police say Islam Ali is accused in 14 cases, including eight filed over robbery

Lightning kills 9 in four

Lightning kills 9 in four

Nation

Mon, May 7 2018

The incidents took place on Monday

Lightning bolts claim 8 more lives in...

Lightning bolts claim 8 more lives in...

Nation

Sat, May 5 2018

It brings to 59 the total number of people reported to have been killed by lightning in the past...

Lightning claims 16 more lives across...

Lightning claims 16 more lives across...

Nation

Tue, May 1 2018

Most of the victims were farmers working in fields.

Mother, daughter, burn to death in Moulvibazar...

Mother, daughter, burn to death in Moulvibazar...

Nation

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Rokeya’s 22-year-old son was also burnt in the fire

Freedom fighters, children object to...

Freedom fighters, children object to...

Nation

Tue, Apr 10 2018

The organizers submitted a memorandum to the Moulvibazar deputy commissioner

Verdict against four Moulvibazar Razakars...

Verdict against four Moulvibazar Razakars...

Court

Wed, Mar 28 2018

The International Crimes Tribunal has finished hearing the arguments from both sides.

Suspect hacks arresting officer in...

Suspect hacks arresting officer in...

Nation

Sun, Mar 18 2018

With severe injuries, sub-inspector Bikash Chandra Dey was rushed to Sylhet MAG Osmani Medical College...

Nasim: The election will be like the...

Nasim: The election will be like the...

Politics

Sat, Mar 10 2018

'We want BNP to participate in the election in order to make it a competitive spectacle'

Rail links with Sylhet resume, probe...

Rail links with Sylhet resume, probe...

Nation

Fri, Feb 23 2018

In the preliminary inquiry, it was found that breaking of the under-gear of the train led to the...

Sreemangal schools build Shaheed Minar...

Sreemangal schools build Shaheed Minar...

Nation

Wed, Feb 21 2018

West Sreemangal Government Primary School and the Government Primary School of Lalbagh both built makeshift...