• Thursday, Oct 01, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:15 pm
Man hacks mother to death in...

Man hacks mother to death in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 27 2020

His aunt Shamsunnahar, 60, was also injured in the incident

Mother commits suicide after killing...

Mother commits suicide after killing...

Nation

Tue, Jun 23 2020

The deceased were identified as Tazmira, 28, and her seven-year-old daughter Fatema Khatun

Woman and her son end life over financial...

Woman and her son end life over financial...

Nation

Thu, Jun 11 2020

Locals say Saraswati’s husband Nitai Chandra Barman was a poor farmer and frugal in nature. The...

Cell phone blast in Narayanganj: Mother...

Cell phone blast kills mother, son in...

Nation

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Apurba was talking on the phone when his charging cell phone suddenly exploded

Three men arrested for abandoning mother...

Three men arrested for abandoning mother...

Nation

Tue, May 26 2020

Locals said they found eighty-year-old Chharitunnesa abandoned beside the Joyurhat-Akkelpur road and...

How are working mothers coping?

How are working mothers coping?

Farahnaz Zarrin

Mon, Apr 27 2020

The lockdown is particularly challenging for them

Law Minister Anisul Huq’s mother passes...

Law Minister Anisul Huq’s mother passes...

Obituary

Sat, Apr 18 2020

President and prime minister lead others in mourning her death

Mother with newborn arrested for failing...

Mother with newborn arrested for failing...

Nation

Wed, Mar 18 2020

The arrestee, Mansura Begum, 22, took a loan of Tk1.20 lakh from a Non Governmental Organization (NGO)...

Mother dies trying to save son from...

Mother dies trying to save son from...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 13 2020

The deceased, Rokeya Begum died at Dhaka Medical College Hospital (DMCH) after she was taken there by...

Woman set herself on fire after killing...

Woman set herself on fire after killing...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 7 2020

Doctors at the burn unit said Popy, who is now in police custody, has suffered 18% burns on her body...

Tabith's mother: The EVM was not...

Tabith's mother: The EVM was not...

Election

Sat, Feb 1 2020

'It was changed and then she [Nasrin Fatema] was able to cast her vote and the entire process did...

Woman, 2 daughters slaughtered over...

Woman, 2 daughters slaughtered in...

Crime

Thu, Sep 19 2019

The incident occurred on Thursday morning

Drug addict burns mother alive in...

Drug addict burns mother alive in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Locals caught the man and handed him over police

Mother, daughter die by electrocution...

Mother, daughter die by electrocution...

Nation

Fri, Aug 9 2019

They suffered electric shock while putting wet clothes on an iron wire

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Dr Simeen Akhtar

Wed, Jul 17 2019

For safer births and a healthier country

Mother arrested for infanticide in...

Mother arrested for infanticide in...

Nation

Thu, May 2 2019

Family members claimed Moushumi had been suffering from mental illness

Mother, 6-month-old child burnt in acid...

Mother, 6-month-old child burnt in acid...

Nation

Mon, Apr 29 2019

The suspected attacker and Shomapti's mother-in-law, Geeta Mondol, is currently on the run

Mother, son die from electrocution in...

Mother, son die from electrocution in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Four other family members were also critically injured 

Mentally-challenged son kills mother,...

Mentally-challenged son kills mother,...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Some locals however claimed Imran was a drug addict and used to beat up his mother often

Mother of two gang-raped in...

Mother of two gang-raped in...

Nation

Thu, Apr 18 2019

She was also assaulted and drugged

Children wash mothers’ feet to mark...

Children wash mothers’ feet to mark...

Nation

Thu, Feb 14 2019

“There is no greater love in the world than that of the love between a mother and her...