• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:07 am
Following the money

Following the money

Editorial

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Money laundering is a serious issue

No one is above the law

No one is above the law

Editorial

Wed, Sep 18 2019

No one is above the law, and any person who attempts to abuse it will be brought to task

1 kg gold and Tk45 lakh gift money

1 kg gold and Tk45 lakh gift money

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 31 2019

“Rohingya pirate” Nur Mohammed invited many to his daughter’s ear piercing ceremony...

Don’t let the syndicate prey on our...

Don’t let the syndicate prey on our...

Editorial

Fri, Aug 23 2019

It is the government’s solemn duty to ensure the welfare of regular migrants

Ending the culture of bad loans

Ending the culture of bad loans

Editorial

Fri, May 17 2019

This culture of corruption and subsequent bad loans must be taken seriously

3 held with counterfeit money in...

3 held with counterfeit money in...

Dhaka

Sat, May 11 2019

DB seized around Tk 4,600,000 worth of counterfeit currency 

The rule of law should never be...

The rule of law should never be...

Editorial

Wed, Apr 10 2019

We are truly on track to becoming a middle income nation, but to get there, the focus cannot be just...

The hidden cost  of inflation

The hidden cost of inflation

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Mar 15 2019

What can we, as consumers, do to combat its effects?

China denies offering Rohingyas money...

China denies offering Rohingyas money...

Rohingya Crisis

Fri, Mar 8 2019

A Chinese government delegation reportedly met a group of Rohingya Muslims in Cox’s Bazar and promised...

China reportedly offers Rohingyas money...

China reportedly offers Rohingyas money...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Mar 6 2019

The refugees have apparently rejected the offer

Bangladesh Bank: Reserve heist case...

Bangladesh Bank: Reserve heist case...

Banks

Sun, Feb 3 2019

On behalf of Bangladesh, Cozen O' Connor, a US law firm, filed the case with the United States District...

The importance of boosting...

The importance of boosting...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 3 2019

There is so much more we could do to boost remittance earnings

Three held with money for influencing...

Three held with money for influencing...

Court

Wed, Dec 26 2018

During a drive, RAB arrested them with a huge amount of money, which they say were meant to be used to...

RAB DG: Crores of taka coming from Dubai...

RAB DG: Crores of taka coming from Dubai...

Crime

Tue, Dec 25 2018

Benazir Ahmed’s statement comes after RAB arrests three men who have been allegedly instigating...

More reserves, fewer reservations

More reserves, fewer reservations

Editorial

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Maintaining strong foreign exchange reserves is one step amongst many towards achieving middle-income...

Protect our  workers abroad

Protect our workers abroad

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Oct 5 2018

There are men and women who take this incredible risk and go overseas to provide for their families

Duped because they trusted

Duped because they trusted

Makshudul Alom Mokul Mondal

Sun, Aug 26 2018

Too many people fall prey to Hajj-related fraudulence

China prints money for Bangladesh

China prints money for Bangladesh

D2

Wed, Aug 22 2018

Bangladesh is among many countries that China prints money for

Why would you want to put your money...

Why would you want to put your money...

Business

Mon, Jul 16 2018

The best investment opportunities are right outside your door

Health and education  are worth spending...

Health and education are worth spending...

Editorial

Sat, Jun 30 2018

These two sectors combined are the bedrock on which a nation’s progress is made

In need of reform

In need of reform

Editorial

Fri, Jun 29 2018

A necessary step forward would be introducing automation into the process