• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:30 pm
Speech-impaired man who fell into Dhaka...

Man who fell into Dhaka drain rescued...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 14 2021

Authorities yet to identify the man

CCC awards job to missing man’s

CCC awards job to missing man’s

Chittagong

Tue, Oct 12 2021

His post was not disclosed

5 dead as trawler capsizes in Turag...

Turag trawler capsize toll rises to...

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 9 2021

Divers suspend rescue operation for the night and will resume on Sunday morning

Union Bank opens vault, gives 19C to...

Union Bank opens vault, gives 19C to...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 23 2021

Bank MD says such transactions are done for the sake of ‘customer-bank relationships’

30 missing, 30 others rescued from migrant...

30 missing as boat rescued off Canary...

World

Tue, Aug 31 2021

At least 8,222 migrants have arrived in the Canaries since the start of the year, more than twice as...

21 dead in flooding in US state of...

21 dead in US floods

North America

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Dozens still missing, rescue operations underway

Over 120 students missing after Nigeria...

Over 120 students missing after Nigeria...

Africa

Wed, Jul 7 2021

The Kidnappers warned that the children could starve unless their parents delivered rice, beans, palm...

7 dead, 11 missing in Bali ferry...

7 dead, 11 missing in Bali ferry...

World

Wed, Jun 30 2021

 It was unclear what caused the accident

Woman missing after Meghna trawler...

Woman missing after Meghna trawler...

Nation

Tue, Jun 29 2021

The trawler sank around 8:15am

3.77C goes missing from Dhaka Bank’s...

3.77C goes missing from Dhaka Bank’s...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 18 2021

Two bank officials have been detained under Section 54 in connection to this incident

Siberian doctor who treated Kremlin...

Siberian doctor who treated Navalny...

World

Mon, May 10 2021

Murakhovsky was the head doctor at the hospital in the Siberian city of Omsk that treated Navalny, President...

Lockdown: More vehicles on Dhaka roads...

Lockdown: More vehicles on Dhaka roads...

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 19 2021

Police were also found to be less strict at the check posts

4 dead, several missing as trawler sinks...

4 dead as trawler sinks in Bay

Nation

Sat, Jan 23 2021

13 people rescued alive while at least nine others are believed to be missing

Garment worker goes missing in...

Garment worker goes missing in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 18 2021

Two people, including the boatman, managed to swim ashore but Saddam remained missing

Facebook helps reunite family after...

Facebook helps reunite family after...

Nation

Mon, Jan 11 2021

Tania Akter went missing from Dhaka since she was eight years old

18 fishermen remain missing for 22 days...

18 fishermen missing in the Bay for...

Nation

Fri, Jan 1 2021

It’s not sure whether the trawler’s engine had died in the middle of the ocean and the boat...

Teen goes missing in Netrakona trawler...

Teen goes missing in Netrakona trawler...

Nation

Thu, Nov 26 2020

Three people fell off the trawler, two of them managed to swim ashore but Sohel went missing, said a...

Where is Tithy Sarkar?

Where is Tithy Sarkar?

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 7 2020

Hindu student accused of hurting religious sentiment has been missing for two weeks

Journalist Sarwar targeted over series...

Journalist Sarwar targeted over series...

Nation

Mon, Nov 2 2020

He, however, is not sure which particular report angered the abductors who also brutally tortured...

Chittagong journo Sarwar after rescue:...

'I won't write news anymore!'

Nation

Sun, Nov 1 2020

The 36-year-old had been missing since Thursday

Angola activists claim 387 missing after...

387 missing after anti-govt protest...

Africa

Thu, Oct 29 2020

Protest organizers have meanwhile announced plans for another round of demonstrations on November