• Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:47 am
Fakhrul: Country now in disarray, quit...

Fakhrul: Country now in disarray, quit...

Politics

Mon, Sep 23 2019

He says the government resorts to gambling in order to hang onto power

Fakhrul: AL exposing its graft,...

Fakhrul: AL exposing its graft,...

Politics

Sat, Sep 21 2019

'Awami League itself has proved that they are plundering the wealth of the people of...

‘Govt detained Khaleda with the motive...

‘Govt detained Khaleda with the motive...

Politics

Mon, Sep 16 2019

He demanded Khaleda be freed from jail

Fakhrul: Khaleda was not involved with...

Fakhrul: Khaleda was not involved with...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 9 2019

He said the nation cannot be misled by such false information about Khaleda Zia

Fakhrul, 7 other BNP leaders get bail...

Fakhrul, 7 other BNP leaders get bail...

Court

Mon, Sep 2 2019

Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Shorafuzzaman Ansari passed the order on Monday

Fakhrul: Bad decisions caused allies...

Fakhrul: Bad decisions caused allies...

Politics

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Just ahead of the party's 41st founding anniversary, BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir,...

BNP: August 21 grenade attack...

BNP: August 21 grenade attack...

Politics

Sun, Aug 25 2019

Fakhrul urged Awami League not to politicize the August 21 grenade attack

Fakhrul: Failing to prevent, govt terms...

Fakhrul: Failing to prevent, govt terms...

Nation

Sat, Jul 27 2019

People are being lynched because of a lack of law prevailing in the country, Fakhrul said

BNP: Release Khaleda or face...

BNP: Release Khaleda or face...

Politics

Fri, Jul 26 2019

He also asked for the release of other arrested BNP leaders and activists

BNP: Defeat ruling party with strength...

BNP: Defeat ruling party with strength...

Politics

Wed, Jul 10 2019

World politics has changed a lot, BNP Secretary General said

BNP endorse protest against gas price...

BNP endorse protest against gas price...

Politics

Fri, Jul 5 2019

A nationwide general strike is expected to be enforced from 6am to 2pm on July 7

Fakhrul: Judicial anarchy has gripped...

Fakhrul: Judicial anarchy has gripped...

Politics

Thu, Jul 4 2019

'The government is trying to turn the country into a failed-state by destroying its...

BNP: People will reject the proposed...

BNP: People will reject the proposed...

Economy

Fri, Jun 14 2019

BNP secretary general said people will reject the proposed budget in the same way they rejected the...

Fakhrul: Lack of governance caused moon...

Fakhrul: Lack of governance caused moon...

Politics

Wed, Jun 5 2019

Khaleda Zia was sent to jail on February 8, 2018, after being found guilty of corruption in two...

BNP: Wrong policy, corruption put farmers...

BNP: Wrong policy, corruption put farmers...

Politics

Sat, May 25 2019

BNP demands Tk10,000 crore additional allocation for paddy procurement

Quader: Opposition could be stronger...

Quader: Opposition could be stronger...

Politics

Mon, May 20 2019

He said if BNP tries to launch street agitation against the government, it will be dealt with...

Fakhrul: Social media being used to...

Fakhrul: Social media being used to...

Politics

Fri, May 10 2019

'BNP’s previous decision not to join parliament has been changed with a goal in mind'

Bogra 6 by-polls on June 24

Bogra 6 by-polls on June 24

Election

Wed, May 8 2019

The seat was declared vacant after MP-elected Miza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir refrained from taking oath in...

Fakhrul: BNP’s previous decision to...

Fakhrul: BNP’s previous decision to...

Politics

Sun, May 5 2019

The BNP leader made the comments at a discussion organized by the Sammilito Chhatra Forum to mark the...

Case filed against Tarique, 5 senior...

Case filed against Tarique, 5 senior...

Court

Sun, May 5 2019

Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Amir Khasru Mahmud and Ruhul Kabir Rizvi have also been accused

BNP declares it will go to...

BNP declares it will go to...

Politics

Mon, Apr 29 2019

The party makes the announcement soon after its four MPs take oath