• Wednesday, Apr 01, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:20 am
How Bangladesh helped Assam

How Bangladesh helped Assam

Saleem Samad

Mon, Mar 2 2020

By clamping down on the country’s terror outfits

Don’t shoot Messenger

Don’t shoot Messenger

Abak Hussain

Sat, Feb 22 2020

Social media doesn’t turn young people into terrorists

Getting to the roots of...

Getting to the roots of...

Editorial

Wed, Feb 19 2020

The scourge of radicalization will require tackling it at the roots

As militancy evolves, so must the fight...

As militancy evolves, so must the fight...

Editorial

Tue, Jan 7 2020

Let us step this fight, and recognize these new patterns of militancy, and nip them in the bud

A storm is brewing

A storm is brewing

Anik Kabir

Tue, Sep 17 2019

With all eyes on Kashmir, the Indian government faces further issues with Naga militants

Doomed to fail again?

Doomed to fail again?

Saleem Samad

Mon, Sep 16 2019

Imagining a Pakistan without terror

RAB arrests 2 suspected Ansar-al-Islam...

RAB arrests 2 suspected Ansar-al-Islam...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 31 2019

Both of them are from Barisal

Leaders put on ‘house arrest,’ schools...

Leaders put on ‘house arrest,’ schools...

South Asia

Mon, Aug 5 2019

Senior former and current Kashmiri political leaders tweeted that they had been put under house...

Home minister: Militancy under...

Home minister: Militancy under...

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 28 2019

There is no room for militancy and terrorism in the country, says Kamal

DMP commissioner: Citizen info collection...

DMP commissioner: Citizen info collection...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 24 2019

To update information in its Citizen Information Management System (CIMS), the DMP gathered landlord-tenant...

Missing for 3 years, two men set to...

Missing for 3 years, two men set to...

Militancy

Tue, May 21 2019

They both were shown arrested near Banani’s Gawsul Azam Mosque in Dhaka and produced before court...

Hearing of Holey Artisan attack case...

Hearing of Holey Artisan attack case...

Court

Mon, May 13 2019

The court allowed time plea to the prosecution

CTTC: Militancy emerged due to int’l,...

CTTC: Militancy emerged due to int’l,...

Law & Rights

Tue, May 7 2019

He urged the public to provide the police with any information about suspicious acts

Citizens urged to combat terrorism and...

Citizens urged to combat terrorism and...

Event

Tue, Apr 30 2019

Nasim said Bangladesh will be a global leader in preventing militancy and communal terrorism

Getting to the root causes  of...

Getting to the root causes of...

Editorial

Sat, Apr 27 2019

Simply capturing militants is not enough; the overall task is much bigger

PM urges all: Put up resistance against...

PM urges all: Put up resistance against...

Nation

Sat, Apr 27 2019

She described militancy, terrorism, drugs, and corruption as wounds of society

PM: Stay alert against terror, militant...

PM: Stay alert against terror, militant...

Parliament

Wed, Apr 24 2019

She says terrorism; militancy can never bring welfare for mankind

DMP commissioner: Political and social...

DMP commissioner: Political and social...

Event

Sat, Mar 2 2019

'We believe the people will never accept fundamentalism, regardless of their religious...

Militancy cannot win

Militancy cannot win

Editorial

Mon, Jan 21 2019

There can be no room for ideologies which spread hatred and violence

PM to Home Ministry: Free country from...

PM to Home Ministry: Free country from...

Government Affairs

Sun, Jan 20 2019

She said corruption has spread in society like a 'black disease' that started when military dictators...

Atia Mahal raid:  3 placed on 5-day...

Atia Mahal raid: 3 placed on 5-day...

Militancy

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The suspected militants were shown arrested in an anti-terrorism case