• Sunday, Sep 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:42 am
Int'l community urged to integrate migrants’...

Dhaka for integrating migrants’ health...

Dhaka

Fri, Dec 11 2020

Rabab Fatima encouraged WHO to strengthen its mission to serve the migrants in vulnerable situation

Britain and France sign fresh deal to...

Britain, France sign new deal over migrant...

Europe

Sun, Nov 29 2020

The issue has been a source of tension, with Britain accusing France of not doing enough to stop the...

Saudi Arabia extends visa for Bangladeshi...

KSA extends visa for Bangladeshis until...

Migration

Wed, Oct 7 2020

Visas of nearly 25,000 people have already expired

Biman tickets to Jeddah and Riyadh...

Tickets to Jeddah, Riyadh

Nation

Thu, Sep 24 2020

However, Biman says, booking will be on a first come first served basis

12 Bangladeshis among irregular migrants...

Bangladeshis among irregular migrants...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Over 336,000 irregular migrants held in Turkey this year so far

OP-ED: What is the future of our migrant...

OP-ED: What is the future of our migrant...

Professor Saifur Rashid

Mon, Aug 31 2020

The government must make an effort to increase the skill level of future expats

Banksy's migrant rescue boat stranded...

Banksy's rescue boat stranded at sea...

World

Sat, Aug 29 2020

The crew says their situation is worsening and European countries are ignoring their calls for help

ED: Migrant workers have earned the...

ED: Migrant workers have earned the...

Editorial

Sun, Aug 23 2020

They continue to be subjected to abysmal working conditions

OP-ED: Is anyone listening?

OP-ED: Is anyone listening?

Md Fahmedul Islam Dewan

Fri, Aug 7 2020

We haven’t done enough to protect our migrant workers

Al Jazeera: Bangladeshi migrant worker's...

Al Jazeera: Bangladeshi migrant worker's...

World

Sat, Jul 25 2020

Rayhan Kabir was arrested on Friday for appearing in an interview with Al Jazeera where he revealed the...

OP-ED: A crisis within a crisis

OP-ED: A crisis within a crisis

Ligaya Dumaoang

Tue, Jul 14 2020

The plight of returnee migrant workers continues amidst the pandemic

OP-ED: An overlooked people

OP-ED: An overlooked people

Saifur Rashid

Sat, Jun 13 2020

We need to raise our voice to protect our migrants in the wake of Covid-19

Remittance will rebuild

Remittance will rebuild

Editorial

Mon, May 11 2020

There is an opportunity to replace foreign workers here at home with Bangladeshi ones

80% infected patients in Bangladesh...

80% infected patients in Bangladesh...

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 6 2020

IEDCR confirms ‘cluster-based’ community transmission

Rape, torture, and exploitation: Woes...

Rape, torture, and exploitation: Woes...

World

Fri, Mar 13 2020

'At midnight, one of the older brothers covered my mouth with his hand and raped me'

Meeting a global demand

Meeting a global demand

Mohammad Atiqul Basher

Wed, Jan 29 2020

What are the opportunities and obstacles for Bangladeshi citizens in nursing and elder care?

162 migrants rescued off Libya land...

162 migrants rescued off Libya land...

Europe

Tue, Dec 24 2019

The 50 could not be transported to Malta due to adverse weather conditions

Migrants in the middle

Migrants in the middle

Opinion

Mon, Dec 9 2019

We have done them a severe injustice

Foreign secretary: Borders should be...

Foreign secretary: Borders should be...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 27 2019

We should manage our borders to make them migrant friendly

Regulation is not enough

Regulation is not enough

Editorial

Fri, Nov 15 2019

There is a need for a stronger monitoring system to make sure nothing happens off the books

UN report: World's migrant population...

UN report: World's migrant population...

World

Thu, Sep 19 2019

The report found that there were 82 million migrants living in Europe and 59 million in North America...