• Thursday, Jun 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:49 pm
Low over Bay of Bengal likely to trigger...

Met Office: Low in Bay to trigger heavy...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 11 2021

River ports have been asked to hoist warning signal No 1

More rain in the forecast for Bangladesh...

More rain in the forecast this

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 5 2021

Rainfall will continue to increase in southern Bangladesh from Monday, says the Met Office

Rain likely in parts of country

Rain likely in parts of country

Bangladesh

Sat, May 29 2021

It may rain at one or two places in Dhaka, Chittagong, Sylhet and Barisal divisions, the Met office...

Mild heatwave sweeping over country...

Heatwave likely to continue

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 22 2021

Day temperatures may remain nearly unchanged and night temperatures may rise slightly over the country,...

Red Crescent, Met office sign memorandum...

BDRCS, BMD sign MoU

Bangladesh

Thu, Feb 11 2021

‘Cooperative activities between the two entities would help contribute to socio-economic development...

Winter chill likely to abate after 2-3...

Winter chill likely to abate after 2-3...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jan 15 2021

People in Northern region suffer due to bone-chilling cold

Met Office: Cold wave to continue for...

Cold wave likely to continue

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 27 2020

The cold spell, spreading to more areas every day, has added to the miseries and sufferings of the people...

Temperature may dip to 6°C in northern...

Temperature may dip to 6°C in northern...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 26 2020

On Saturday, the lowest temperature in the country was recorded at 8°C in Rajshahi's Badalgachhi...

No signal for maritime ports, rain likely...

Warnings lifted, rain likely to...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 24 2020

The land depression has weakened into a well marked low

Deep depression in Bay weakens, maritime...

Deep depression weakens, warnings...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 23 2020

Heavy to very heavy rainfall likely to occur across Bangladesh

Met Office forecasts dry weather over...

Met Office forecasts dry weather

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 4 2020

Day and night temperatures may rise slightly over the country

Moderately heavy to heavy falls likely...

Heavy falls likely over Bangladesh's...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 24 2020

The highest rainfall for the last 24 hours till 6am Monday was recorded 78mm in Satkhira

Met office forecasts light to moderate...

Met office forecasts light to moderate...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 17 2020

Day and night temperature likely to remain nearly unchanged across the country

Met Office: Light to moderate rain likely...

Met Office: Light to moderate rain likely...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 8 2020

One or two places over Dhaka and Rajshahi divisions may experience light to moderate rain

Mild heat wave sweeping over...

Mild heat wave sweeping over...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 3 2020

Rajshahi, Rangpur, Dhaka, Khulna, Barisal, Sylhet, and Mymensingh divisions and the regions of Sandwip,...

Met office forecasts heavy rainfall...

Met office forecasts heavy rainfall...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 12 2020

Day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the country, says the national meteorological...

Met office: Light to moderate rain likely...

Met office: Light to moderate rain likely...

Nation

Sun, Jun 14 2020

Rain/thundershowers may increase in the next five days, say met office

Cyclone Amphan intensifies in coastal...

Cyclone Amphan intensifies in coastal...

Nation

Wed, May 20 2020

All major maritime ports of Bangladesh have been asked to hoist great danger signal number ten as extremely...

In pictures: Heavy afternoon shower...

In pictures: Heavy afternoon shower...

Image Gallery

Thu, Apr 23 2020

Met office recorded a wind speed of 74kmph in the capital

Met office predicts light rainfall over...

Met office predicts light rainfall over...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The weather may remain mainly dry with temporary partly cloudy sky elsewhere over the country

Met office predicts rain across the...

Met office predicts rain across the...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 16 2019

Day and night temperature may remain nearly unchanged over the country