• Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:37 am
Fear is also a contagion

Fear is also a contagion

Samier Mansur

Sat, Apr 25 2020

Here’s how to overcome it

Confessions of a social...

Confessions of a social...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Apr 24 2020

No man (even the most introverted) is an island

Coronavirus: Look out for your mental...

Coronavirus: Look out for your mental...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 18 2020

Frustration could turn into aggression and eventually lead to a social unrest, an expert says

Covid-19 to have 'profound' mental health...

Covid-19 to have 'profound' mental health...

Coronavirus

Thu, Apr 16 2020

The authors called for real-time monitoring of anxiety, depression, self-harm and suicide across the...

Navigating an unknown enemy

Navigating an unknown enemy

Ashikur Rahman

Sat, Apr 11 2020

What if we are unable to develop a vaccine?

There are more hours in a day

There are more hours in a day

D2

Sat, Apr 4 2020

How to survive the lockdown 

In these stressful times, don’t forget...

In these stressful times, don’t forget...

Maisha Maliha

Sat, Mar 14 2020

Bangladesh needs a better mental health policy

Coronavirus leading to a loneliness...

Coronavirus leading to a loneliness...

World

Sat, Mar 14 2020

Self-quarantining may have negative impacts on our mental health

Raising awareness for women's mental...

Raising awareness for women's mental...

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Especially women living with mental health conditions do not know when and where to seek help for mental...

In the unexplored realm of suicide

In the unexplored realm of suicide

Morshedul Alam Mohabat

Sun, Feb 16 2020

A little attention and care could save someone’s life

Breaking the vicious cycle

Breaking the vicious cycle

Julian Francis

Thu, Feb 6 2020

Disability and poverty feed into each other

Is anybody listening?

Is anybody listening?

Editorial

Sat, Nov 9 2019

It becomes imminent to treat such issues before a mental health epidemic is at hand

16.8% Bangladeshi adults suffer from...

16.8% Bangladeshi adults suffer from...

Health

Thu, Nov 7 2019

In rural areas (16.2%) people suffer less mental disorder than urban (18.7%) area

16.8% Bangladeshi adults suffer from...

16.8% Bangladeshi adults suffer from...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 7 2019

The survey was launched in April–June, 2019, to explore mental health scenario of the country through...

Mental illness is no joke

Mental illness is no joke

Opinion

Wed, Nov 6 2019

A recent movie shows why society should not neglect mental health

Mental health issues cast doubt on Rohingya...

Mental health issues cast doubt on Rohingya...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Nov 3 2019

This is the last part of a two-part series on them mental health of the Roghingya refugees

Mental help for the police: The only...

Mental help for the police: The only...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 20 2019

Why our police are in need of mental healthcare?

The age of no innocence

The age of no innocence

Abak Hussain

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Let’s be realistic about child protection

How cruel we can be

How cruel we can be

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Why are we witnessing so much death and destruction in our society?

The elephant in the room

The elephant in the room

Farasha Bashir

Mon, Oct 7 2019

Post-partum depression is causing women to suffer in silence

What to do if you have eco-anxiety

What to do if you have eco-anxiety

D2

Sun, Oct 6 2019

While climate change worsens due to the apathy of some, others are facing mental health issues due to...