• Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:24 am
Trussed in processes

Trussed in processes

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 12 2018

What is the state of our health care system?

Medicine worth Tk1.6cr seized at Dhaka...

Medicine worth Tk1.6cr seized at Dhaka...

Dhaka

Tue, Sep 4 2018

The medicines, worth Tk1.6 crore, arrived in a Hajj flight from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia around 5pm

Health care for everyone

Health care for everyone

Opinion

Sun, Aug 26 2018

We have the potential to provide better health care to our citizens

Death with dignity

Death with dignity

Nausheen Eusuf

Wed, Jul 25 2018

If a person is already at death’s door, you can’t stop them from dying

The patient’s dilemma

The patient’s dilemma

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 25 2018

Your medical report could very well be lying to you

The greatest gift of all

The greatest gift of all

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 9 2018

Ending neglected tropical diseases

7 essential tools that you need to stack...

7 essential tools that you need to stack...

Avenue T

Sat, Jan 20 2018

Wedding kits are life savers. With the added pressure of looking beautiful to the thought of adjusting...

The ongoing fight in public health

The ongoing fight in public health

Uncategorized

Mon, Dec 18 2017

icddr,b’s contribution to our War of Independence made a difference beyond health care

A universal good

A universal good

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Tue, Dec 12 2017

How increased health coverage can help beat back anti-microbial resistance

A public health risk

A public health risk

Editorial

Fri, Dec 1 2017

While the health ministry has taken measures to prevent such an incident, the possibility of an epidemic...

To ease the suffering

To ease the suffering

Opinion

Fri, Oct 13 2017

Palliative care in Bangladesh has a long way to go

Make medicine accessible to all

Make medicine accessible to all

Opinion

Tue, Aug 29 2017

For a healthier, more equitable region

Clean water for everyone

Clean water for everyone

Editorial

Mon, Aug 28 2017

If diseases are allowed to spread without proper intervention, countless will suffer, and many could...

The business of saving lives

The business of saving lives

Editorial

Fri, Aug 11 2017

She is an example for doctors across the country

Model pharmacies in Chittagong to have...

Model pharmacies in Chittagong to have...

Development

Tue, Aug 8 2017

The pharmacies will be categorised in two grades

Modern medicine, not witch-doctors

Modern medicine, not witch-doctors

Editorial

Fri, Jul 14 2017

One dead child is one too many, and the loss is even more tragic when it could have been prevented

Bangladeshi girl with three legs can...

Bangladeshi girl with three legs can...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 28 2017

Head of surgery at Australian Monash Children's Hospital Professor Chris Kimber said it was amazing she...

What about the urban poor?

What about the urban poor?

Asif Imran Khan , Asif Imran Khan

Mon, Apr 17 2017

Our health care service has come far, but there’s more to be done

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 31 2017

What can we do to end medical malpractice in Bangladesh?

Lives lost too soon

Lives lost too soon

Editorial

Sat, Feb 18 2017

It is about time we fought the bane of childhood cancer head-on, and provided the nation’s children with...

And the award goes to...

And the award goes to...

Magazine

Fri, Oct 14 2016

Established by Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel in 1895, the Nobel Prizes recognise achievements in science...