• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:07 pm
And the 2021 Nobel Prizes go to men......

And the 2021 Nobel Prizes go to men......

World

Fri, Oct 8 2021

Scientists of both genders have already taken to social media to decry the lack of women recognized so...

OP-ED: Can a new oral anti-viral for...

Can a new oral anti-viral for Covid...

The Conversation UK

Sat, Sep 25 2021

Molnupiravir may both prevent and cure Covid, but most importantly, may be available in pill form

Covid-19: Bangladesh sends medicines...

Bangladesh sends Covid medicines to...

Coronavirus

Sat, Aug 7 2021

Indonesia has emerged as the new worldwide hotspot for Covid

2 held with Indian medicine in Sylhet...

2 held with Indian medicine in Sylhet...

Nation

Sun, Jul 18 2021

The drugs were being smuggled from India through the Kanaighat border area

Bangladesh, hub of medical studies in...

A hub of medical studies in Asia

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 7 2021

Affordable yet quality education offered by the country attracts foreigners who aspire to become doctors...

ED: Nurturing the medical experts of...

ED: Nurturing the medical experts of...

Editorial

Wed, Jul 7 2021

The challenge now, of course, is to build upon this goodwill that Bangladesh has created within medical...

US FDA approves Biogen Alzheimer's drug,...

US approves Biogen Alzheimer's

World

Mon, Jun 7 2021

Alzheimer's is the 6th leading cause of death in the US

ED: Antigen testing is crucial at this...

ED: Antigen testing is crucial at this...

Editorial

Thu, Dec 3 2020

Antigen testing is certainly one of our best options to combat increasing infection rates

Sheikh Hasina made co-chair of group...

Hasina made co-chair of antimicrobial...

World

Sat, Nov 21 2020

Resistance has grown in recent years due to overuse of such drugs in humans and also in farm

New law on medicine regulation on the...

New law on medicine regulation on the...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 13 2020

Life term for drug malpractice likely

OP-ED: Why do we always want to cheat...

OP-ED: Why do we always want to cheat...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 17 2020

Is it in our DNA? Or is it a cultural problem?

OP-ED: A matter of life and death

OP-ED: A matter of life and death

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jul 10 2020

If Covid-19 has proven one thing to the world, it is the need for trusted and resilient medical...

ED: Respecting the medical science

ED: Respecting the medical science

Editorial

Fri, Jun 19 2020

Medical misinformation can have tragic consequences

ED: Health before all else

ED: Health before all else

Editorial

Thu, Jun 11 2020

Experts have constantly decried the deficiency that the health sector suffers from

OP-ED: For the fighters on the front...

OP-ED: For the fighters on the front...

Julian Francis

Thu, Jun 4 2020

Even infectious disease experts are constantly learning about Covid-19 -- no one has the full...

Beximco continues to fly humanitarian...

Beximco continues to fly humanitarian...

Coronavirus

Mon, Jun 1 2020

The medicine was provided for three critically ill patients

OP-ED: Health before wealth

OP-ED: Health before wealth

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Tue, May 26 2020

Empowering our public health sector is the most effective way of fighting against the coronavirus

Science versus the virus

Science versus the virus

Rumi Ahmed

Thu, May 21 2020

Science has shown us that we can be optimistic about the future

The difference between medicine and...

The difference between medicine and...

Zawad Saif

Mon, Apr 27 2020

During the pandemic, medical workers deserve all our support, not cynical scrutiny

Sick care is not health care

Sick care is not health care

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 24 2020

We have ignored the importance of prevention for too long

Bangladesh Navy ship sails for Maldives...

Bangladesh Navy ship sails for Maldives...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 15 2020

Foreign Minister Dr AK Abdul Momen has reiterated Bangladesh’s solidarity with the Maldives in...