• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:04 am
The media business is a long-term...

The media business is a long-term...

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Nov 9 2019

How journalism can survive

Holding journalism to a high...

Holding journalism to a high...

Rizowan Ahmed

Fri, Sep 13 2019

Newspapers have rights as well as responsibilities

The spy who annoyed me

The spy who annoyed me

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Masud Rana’s much awaited on-screen revival receives public backlash in primary stages

'Media needs to be responsible for establishing...

'Media needs to be responsible for establishing...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 2 2019

'Establishing justice is the constitutional duty of the state'

Info minister: Media plays key role...

Info minister: Media plays key role...

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 19 2019

He made the comment while attending the sixth anniversary of leading English daily Dhaka Tribune

Industries minister to media: Use 'substandard'...

Industries minister to media: Use 'substandard'...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 12 2019

The term 'adulterated' negatively affects country products

The media the world needs

The media the world needs

Khawaza Main Uddin

Wed, Jun 26 2019

What is journalism in the age of social media?

Press freedom must be defended

Press freedom must be defended

Editorial

Sun, Jun 9 2019

A country wishing to be seen as a successful democracy cannot afford to ignore the importance of a free...

PM to brief media on Sunday

PM to brief media on Sunday

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 8 2019

The prime minister returned home on Saturday morning, winding up her tri-nation visit

It’s the age of analytical...

It’s the age of analytical...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 27 2019

A journalist must look at a story from all angles

Radio didn’t die

Radio didn’t die

Rishabh Kochhar

Fri, May 17 2019

It was there before TV, iPods, or streaming, and it isn’t going anywhere

Crisis vs mass media

Crisis vs mass media

Kazi Anis Ahmed

Tue, May 14 2019

Transforming the problems faced into possibilities for the future

Why journalism can no longer bank on...

Why journalism can no longer bank on...

Longform

Fri, May 10 2019

What does the future hold for news media?

The miseries of media

The miseries of media

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 10 2019

A journalist needs to make a living too

A pressing matter

A pressing matter

Editorial

Fri, May 3 2019

Do we wish to live in a country where the press is in handcuffs?

The narrative of intolerance

The narrative of intolerance

Abrar Tohid

Sat, Mar 23 2019

Is Western media Islamophobic?

HT Imam: Media enjoys full freedom under...

HT Imam: Media enjoys full freedom under...

Event

Thu, Mar 14 2019

'The present government has liberated the media and never tried to curtail press freedom nor restrict...

Running TV news with  free/open-source...

Running TV news with free/open-source...

Zeeshan Hasan

Fri, Mar 8 2019

A country should aim to be an innovator of tech, not just a customer

The unwilling media

The unwilling media

Humayun Kabir Bhuiyan

Sun, Mar 3 2019

Is the Indo-Pak row being exacerbated by unhelpful reportage?

Home Minister seeks media help in combating...

Home Minister seeks media help in combating...

Nation

Sat, Mar 2 2019

'The media, alongside law enforcement, can play an effective role in fighting the drug menace as...

Hasan Mahmud assures support to credible...

Hasan Mahmud assures support to credible...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jan 7 2019

The new information minister says unfinished jobs will be finished