• Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:40 pm
Sangrai water festival of Marma celebrated...

Sangrai water festival of Marma celebrated...

Nation

Sun, Apr 15 2018

Youth and children of the Marma community in Kaptai Rangamati donned traditional attire to celebrate...

‘End impunity for violations against...

‘End impunity for violations against...

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 20 2018

APWLD has urged the Bangladesh government to take immediate action regarding the violence against the...

CHTC calls for independent probe into...

CHTC calls for independent probe into...

Law & Rights

Sun, Feb 18 2018

The commission has expressed their shock at the alleged abduction of the two teenage girls by members...

Rangamati SP defends revealing the identities...

Rangamati SP defends revealing the identities...

Around the Web

Sat, Feb 17 2018

The police officer, however, remained silent when  asked what would become of the girls if the evidence...

Citizens condemn attack on Chakma...

Citizens condemn attack on Chakma...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 16 2018

Chakma Queen Yan Yan and some of her volunteers came under the attack on Friday evening.

Two Belaichari rape victims handed over...

Two Belaichari rape victims handed over...

Nation

Thu, Feb 15 2018

Earlier in the afternoon, Chakma Circle Queen Yan Yan visited Rangamati Sadar Hospital and made a bid...

HWF calls road, riverways blockade in...

HWF calls road, riverways blockade in...

Nation

Thu, Feb 8 2018

Protesters demand the death penalty for perpetrators of the crime

Nagorik Samaj demands probe into sexual...

Nagorik Samaj demands probe into sexual...

Law & Rights

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Two teenager sisters were allegedly raped and sexually assaulted by members of security forces in Rangamati's...

Marma sisters shifted to ICU

Marma sisters shifted to ICU

Nation

Sat, Jan 27 2018

The sisters requested to take them away from the hospital, Chakma Circle Chief Raja Debashish Roy...

Two Marma sisters allegedly raped and...

Two Marma sisters allegedly raped and...

Nation

Fri, Jan 26 2018

Army and Ansar deny involvement

Textbooks for Chakma, Marma and Tripura...

Textbooks for Chakma, Marma and Tripura...

Education

Tue, Jan 2 2018

As pledged by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, a quarter million students will receive textbooks in their...