• Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:59 am
Hindu minor gang-raped in

Hindu minor gang-raped in

Nation

Fri, May 25 2018

The perpetrators were caught red-handed by locals, but they were soon let go.

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

Health

Tue, May 22 2018

These volunteers have already provided countless lifesaving services or aid, often getting accident victims...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Child rape victim identifies perpetrator...

Crime

Sat, May 19 2018

The accused rapist, Tamal Bhuiyan, 23, was arrested Thursday night

Road crashes kill 8, injure 9 in 3...

Road crashes kill 8, injure 9 in 3...

Nation

Sun, Apr 15 2018

In Naogaon alone, six people were killed in separate road accidents in Porsha and Potnitala upazilas...

Quota reform: Nationwide demonstrations...

Quota reform: Nationwide demonstrations...

Nation

Thu, Apr 12 2018

Demonstrators all over the country held protests in their respective universities.

Two dead in Manikganj road

Two dead in Manikganj road

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

'A Dhaka bound bus of Hanif Paribahan collided head on with a motorbike coming from the opposite...

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Wife, one other to die for murdering...

Court

Tue, Mar 20 2018

The convicts are victim Idris Ali's wife Selina Hossain and Md Nazrul Islam.

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Mother kills herself after poisoning...

Nation

Sat, Mar 17 2018

The children were shifted to Dhaka's Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College Hospital for better...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Nation

Wed, Mar 14 2018

The bus was carrying around 30 passengers

Desh TV journo missing since Feb

Desh TV journo missing since Feb

Nation

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The journo went missing while he was returning to Manikganj from Jessore on February 15.

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

Nation

Tue, Feb 13 2018

Eight grams of heroin were recovered from inside a CPU cage.

The Bangladeshi heritage  ‘Hajari...

The Bangladeshi heritage ‘Hajari...

Nation

Sun, Jan 28 2018

An edible heritage of Manikganj shattered into thousands of pieces when Queen Elizabeth II firmly grasped...

Five journalists honoured in...

Five journalists honoured in...

Nation

Sat, Jan 13 2018

The Manikganj chapter of Bangladesh Journalists’ Association honoured them in a tri-annual conference...

Ex vice-president of BAFFA Mohammed...

Ex vice-president of BAFFA Mohammed...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jan 12 2018

He breathed his last at Medi Aid Hospital on January 6

Fifth grader girl’s body recovered from...

Fifth grader girl’s body recovered from...

Nation

Fri, Dec 8 2017

The girl has been living with the family for the past three and a half years after her mother went abroad...

Home of late freedom fighter robbed,...

Home of late freedom fighter robbed,...

Crime

Sun, Dec 3 2017

One Abdur Rob, his elder brother Tara Mia and their associates carried out the attack on November 24,...

Gas cylinder explosion in Manikganj...

Gas cylinder explosion in Manikganj...

Nation

Wed, Nov 15 2017

The wife suffered 70% burns on her body and the husband suffered 60% burns from the gas cylinder...

The forbidden love between a Bangladeshi...

The forbidden love between a Bangladeshi...

Nation

Thu, Oct 5 2017

They got married in defiance of the government ban, now they are on the run from the law

Housewife killed, thrown into river...

Housewife killed, thrown into river...

Crime

Thu, Sep 28 2017

Police have detained five people in connection with the murder

Housewife killed, then thrown to river...

Housewife killed, then thrown to river...

Nation

Thu, Sep 28 2017

'Sanjit bought some clothes on occasion of Durga Puja on Sunday afternoon, which Kalpana did not like,...

Rohingya held in Manikganj

Rohingya held in Manikganj

Nation

Sun, Sep 17 2017

He was detained after being found roaming around aimlessly