• Saturday, Jul 11, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:17 am
Chhatra League man arrested in Digital...

BCL man held in DSA case filed by Jubo...

Nation

Sat, Jul 4 2020

On June 13, a case was filed against three people including him under the Digital Security Act

Kidnapped garment worker found dead...

Kidnapped garment worker found dead...

Nation

Sat, Jun 27 2020

His body was found at a jute field on Saturday morning in Singair upazila

Tutor rapes teen student in...

Tutor rapes teen student in...

Nation

Wed, Jun 17 2020

The girl is currently undergoing treatment at the Manikganj Sadar Hospital

Freedom fighter dies from Covid-19 like...

Freedom fighter dies from Covid-19 like...

Coronavirus

Wed, Jun 3 2020

Freedom fighter Safiuddin, 74, was a commander of Chowhali upazila and valiantly fought against the Pakistani...

Three youths held for gang rape

Three youths held for gang rape

Crime

Mon, Jun 1 2020

The woman was raped by her relative and 6 to 7 of his associates on Wednesday

Padma-Jamuna River erosion: Ferry service...

Padma-Jamuna River erosion: Ferry service...

Nation

Thu, May 28 2020

'The water level in the river, which has risen due to cyclone Amphan, is expected to remain unchanged...

Thousands continue Eid travel despite...

Thousands continue Eid travel despite...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 19 2020

People continue to defy social distancing rules, while some are even losing their lives by travelling...

How one man’s complaint led to a pandora’s...

How one man’s complaint led to a pandora’s...

Nation

Sat, May 16 2020

When Mostafizur was about to administer the medicine to his son, he noticed the medicine was already...

Bumper groundnut output brings smile...

Bumper groundnut output brings smile...

Nation

Thu, May 14 2020

Some local farmers experimentally started to cultivate groundnut on their barren lands, which would remain...

Coronavirus: Markets in Manikganj, Tangail...

Coronavirus: Markets in Manikganj, Tangail...

Nation

Wed, May 13 2020

The authorities took the decision after locals started flocking the shopping malls and business establishments...

Man held in Manikganj for hurting religious...

Man held in Manikganj for hurting religious...

Nation

Sun, May 3 2020

A case has been filed under the Digital Security Act

3 die at isolation ward in...

3 die at isolation ward in...

Nation

Thu, Apr 30 2020

People who came in contact with them have been asked to go on home quarantine for 14 days

Coronavirus: Manikganj locked down

Coronavirus: Manikganj locked down

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 20 2020

Manikganj Deputy Commissioner(DC) M Ferdous issued a directive in this regard on Sunday evening

UP member fined for organizing wedding...

UP member fined for organizing wedding...

Nation

Fri, Apr 17 2020

The wedding ceremony was organized in the dead of the night

12 more die of coronavirus

12 more die of coronavirus

Nation

Wed, Apr 8 2020

The deceased were all given proper burials according to the safety guidelines provided by the health...

Coronavirus: Manikganj village under...

Coronavirus: Manikganj village under...

Nation

Wed, Mar 25 2020

The announcement follows the death of an elderly man with symptoms of COVID-19

1 arrested for rape in Manikganj

1 arrested for rape in Manikganj

Nation

Wed, Mar 11 2020

The arrested Abul Hossain, 50, is from Bormi area of Sreepur upazila under Gazipur district

Man arrested for defaming MP in...

Man arrested for defaming MP in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 10 2020

Masum Billah, 26, was arrested under the Bangladesh Digital Security Act

Library, museum in honour of Language...

Library, museum in honour of Language...

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 5 2020

In 2008, Manikganj district administration built the museum at a cost of Tk90 lakh at Shaheed Rafiq’s...

Pest attack on plants worries Manikganj...

Pest attack on plants worries Manikganj...

Nation

Mon, Jan 20 2020

On a recent visit, our correspondent saw the leaves of the chili plants have shrunk due to the pest...

Mother and son found dead in...

Mother and son found dead in...

Nation

Thu, Jan 9 2020

The deceased was identified as Parvin Begum, 26, wife of Majnu Miah, an expatriate, and their son Nur...