• Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:06 am
The evolving threat of militancy

The evolving threat of militancy

Editorial

Mon, Oct 23 2017

Our law enforcement and intelligence agencies need to be one step ahead of the militants at all...

Poverty and the right to live

Poverty and the right to live

Jens Stanislawski

Wed, Oct 11 2017

We need to redefine what it means to be poor

Don’t let militants slip through the...

Don’t let militants slip through the...

Opinion

Fri, Sep 29 2017

How were so many militants able to escape the system?

Don’t abuse the law

Don’t abuse the law

Editorial

Mon, Sep 25 2017

Laws exist to uphold justice, and such rampant abuse of the law does a disservice to our justice...

Can you legally film a police investigation...

Can you legally film a police investigation...

Opinion

Thu, Aug 24 2017

It may not be as unlawful as some would have you believe

Justice has been upheld

Justice has been upheld

Opinion

Tue, Aug 22 2017

Not only are the families of the victims getting the closure they deserve, a very strong message is being...

Waiting for 13 years

Waiting for 13 years

Opinion

Mon, Aug 21 2017

Countless horrific stories have emerged from the ashes of the attack

The case for an independent...

The case for an independent...

Opinion

Sun, Aug 13 2017

The Supreme Court’s decision is supported by the Constitution and the principles of rule of law

A sick society?

A sick society?

Editorial

Tue, Aug 1 2017

It throws into sharp relief our perverted value system as a society

Justice must be done

Justice must be done

Editorial

Mon, Jul 31 2017

The fact that the perpetrators are close to political power should have no bearing on the judgement

Colour within the lines

Colour within the lines

Abak Hussain

Sun, Jul 23 2017

Why is a ruling party religious affairs secretary so concerned about a child’s artwork?

Driving my way, not the highway

Driving my way, not the highway

Crime

Wed, Jul 19 2017

'People with crooked mentalities are the ones who drive on the wrong side of the road'

For a fairer system

For a fairer system

Editorial

Tue, Jul 18 2017

What we need is a justice system that is efficient and caters to each individual's rights

When rapists walk free

When rapists walk free

Editorial

Mon, Jul 10 2017

The system must change

Maids, masters, and monsters

Maids, masters, and monsters

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Abusing the help is an issue that has been left to fester far too long

A duty to fulfill

A duty to fulfill

Editorial

Thu, Jun 29 2017

That the law has been deferred for the time being is a welcome move which shows that the administration...

Becoming a statistic

Becoming a statistic

Samiha Rashid

Thu, Jun 29 2017

We can save so many lives if only we are a little more careful

Facebook can save the day

Facebook can save the day

Opinion

Wed, Jun 14 2017

Social media can help fight corruption

We want justice

We want justice

We need to end this brutality against the indigenous community

Get on the bus

Get on the bus

Editorial

Wed, Jun 7 2017

Let us get more buses on our streets, and more people on our buses

Let’s rethink the restraint act

Let’s rethink the restraint act

Mohammad Shaiful Islam

Mon, May 29 2017

Child marriage is just wrong, no exceptions