• Friday, Oct 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
Law Minister: Multilateral coordination...

'Multilateral coordination needed to...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 13 2020

He refers to the economic crisis due to the Covid-19 pandemic as reason behind the trafficking from...

Law Minister: Inclusion of death penalty...

'Death penalty will reduce rape'

Law & Rights

Mon, Oct 12 2020

Earlier on Monday, the cabinet approved the amendment of the Prevention of Women & Children Repression...

BNP terms law minister’s anti-rape promise...

BNP terms law minister’s anti-rape promise...

Politics

Sun, Oct 11 2020

'Anisul talked about amending the law only to quell the intense movement protesting the violence...

Khaleda Zia's stay out of jail likely...

Khaleda may get to stay out of jail...

Politics

Thu, Sep 3 2020

The BNP chief can stay out of jail on two conditions: she cannot leave Bangladesh, and she must get treatment...

Law Minister: Govt to decide on Khaleda...

'Decision on Khaleda after considering...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 31 2020

He noted that Khaleda Zia is not on bail rather she was released through an executive order on humanitarian...

Anisul: Lawyers’ training on virtual...

Anisul: Lawyers’ training on virtual...

Court

Sun, Jul 12 2020

Bangladesh was able to keep its judicial system operational amid the pandemic using technology, says...

Coronavirus: 2 subordinate court judges...

Coronavirus: 2 subordinate court judges...

Coronavirus

Sat, May 23 2020

The national death tally went up to 452 on Saturday with another 20 deaths in the last 24 hours.

Law Minister Anisul Huq’s mother passes...

Law Minister Anisul Huq’s mother passes...

Obituary

Sat, Apr 18 2020

President and prime minister lead others in mourning her death

Anisul: Govt has partly fulfilled its...

Anisul: Govt has partly fulfilled its...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 12 2020

Majed was executed at Dhaka Central Jail in Keraniganj on the outskirts of Dhaka at 12:01am on...

Law Minister: We want Majed to be executed...

Law Minister: We want Majed to be executed...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 9 2020

Jail authority yet to confirm time and date of execution

Law Minister: Formalities to execute...

Law Minister: Formalities to execute...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 7 2020

Majed was arrested from Dhaka’s Mirpur Cantonment area early Tuesday

Govt decides to release BNP chief Khaleda...

Govt decides to release Khaleda

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 24 2020

Family and lawyers thank government

Abrar murder case moved to Speedy Trial...

Abrar murder case moved to Speedy Trial...

Law and Rights

Thu, Mar 12 2020

His family had urged the law minister to shift the murder case for its quick disposal

Law minister: Will probe GK Shamim's...

Law minister: Will probe GK Shamim's...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Bangladesh will obtain the double-digit position in the Ease of Doing Business index by 2021, he...

Law minister: Innovate technology so...

Law minister: Innovate technology so...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 2 2020

He suggested thinking about delivering confirmation slips to voters once their votes had been cast

Law minister: Khaleda's denial of permission...

Law minister: Khaleda's denial of permission...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 27 2020

The High Court gave a legal decision disposing her bail petition in the case after deeply looking into...

Govt to set up national judicial academy...

Govt to set up national judicial academy...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 7 2020

Law minister said training judges is very important for institutionalizing judicial system in...

Law minister: Trial of every crime to...

Law minister: Trial of every crime to...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 21 2020

The rule of law has been established in the country, he says

Law minister: 500,000 pending cases...

Law minister: 500,000 pending cases...

Law & Rights

Wed, Jan 1 2020

He urges judges to apply ADR in cases eligible for mediation

Anisul: ICT probe body to scrutinize...

Anisul: ICT probe body to scrutinize...

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 15 2019

The minister made the statement on Sunday while speaking to journalists after his meeting with Nepalese...

Law minister: Khaleda's health not...

Law minister: Khaleda's health not...

Politics

Fri, Dec 13 2019

'The judges did not think Khaleda is suffering from anything that cannot be treated in Bangabandhu...