• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:38 am
A swift response is needed

A swift response is needed

Opinion

Tue, Nov 14 2017

The sad fact is, these manufactured excuses for attacks are frequent enough that the government needs...

Where has he gone?

Where has he gone?

Editorial

Fri, Nov 10 2017

The trend of people going missing by the numbers every month is nothing short of alarming, and it helps...

A dereliction  of duty

A dereliction of duty

Editorial

Fri, Oct 27 2017

Police officers have a solemn duty to serve and protect the people of this nation, and get to the bottom...

A job well done

A job well done

Editorial

Sat, Jul 8 2017

Bangladeshi law enforcement have really stepped up their game and made some excellent headway

Keeping us safe

Keeping us safe

Editorial

Sat, Jul 1 2017

Law enforcement agencies have made it possible for life to move on

Law and disorder

Law and disorder

Opinion

Sun, May 28 2017

In any well-functioning democracy, dissent is essential

Flouting privacy rights

Flouting privacy rights

Kyle Knight

Thu, May 25 2017

Security forces offer threats, not protection

When a child is wrongfully accused

When a child is wrongfully accused

Editorial

Sat, May 20 2017

Ultimately, it is a failure of the system to give these children a fair chance, and a good

I am also a rapist

I am also a rapist

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 12 2017

It is shameful that men stand by while women get assaulted

What happens behind closed doors?

What happens behind closed doors?

Shazia Omar , Farhana Afroz , Shazia Omar

Mon, Mar 13 2017

Four out of five women suffer domestic violence

Where have they gone?

Where have they gone?

Nazmul Ahasan

Tue, Jan 3 2017

People are disappearing from our country, and no one seems to be doing anything about it

I wish I were born a stray dog

I wish I were born a stray dog

Monswita Bulbuli

Wed, Dec 7 2016

Being a human being is hard these days

The thin blue line

The thin blue line

Abak Hussain

Sun, Oct 30 2016

Are our law enforcement agencies working together, or fighting each other?

How stupid do you think we are?

How stupid do you think we are?

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 9 2016

Rumours, suspicion, and judgment calls

Not yet October 4

Not yet October 4

Editorial

Thu, Jul 28 2016

The nation would benefit from a well-thought-out plan which addresses the issues that lead to extremism...

A job well done

A job well done

Editorial

Wed, Jul 27 2016

Public confidence in the process and public trust in law enforcement is of utmost importance at the present...

The thin blue line

The thin blue line

Editorial

Mon, Jul 11 2016

We must never forget that it is our brave law enforcers who are on the front-lines in the battle against...