• Saturday, Jul 04, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:37 pm
ED: Minors should be left out of the...

ED: Minors should be left out of the...

Editorial

Mon, Jun 29 2020

Children should never be detained except as a last resort

OP-ED: Anxiety as a disability in...

OP-ED: Anxiety as a disability in...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Jun 27 2020

How can work spaces be more accommodating of those with mental disorders?

ED: Law enforcement should go properly...

ED: Law enforcement should go properly...

Editorial

Wed, Jun 24 2020

A more up-to-date police force is, then, good news for all of us

OP-ED: The law is not enough

OP-ED: The law is not enough

Nazia Amin

Sun, Jun 14 2020

Where the legal responsibilities lie in the prevention of Covid-19

OP-ED: Where’s your mask?

OP-ED: Where’s your mask?

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Not everybody is willing to follow this simple rule

Throw the book at human

Throw the book at human

Editorial

Wed, Jun 3 2020

There remain too many within our society who want to exploit poor and helpless people

The law must go on

The law must go on

Saquib Rahman

Sat, May 16 2020

What can the Bar Council do for aspiring lawyers during the coronavirus pandemic

A call for change

A call for change

Ziaur Rahman

Mon, May 4 2020

We must bring innovation to our court systems in the wake of Covid-19

Abuse needs to be taken seriously

Abuse needs to be taken seriously

Anik Kabir

Thu, Mar 12 2020

Even when it happens to men

A failure to protect

A failure to protect

Editorial

Thu, Mar 5 2020

Criminals are allowed to go free, while victims of rape and abuse are blamed and shamed

Why rapes keep happening

Why rapes keep happening

Mehadi Hasan

Tue, Feb 25 2020

It all comes down to a culture of impunity

The power to protect citizens

The power to protect citizens

Esam Sohail

Fri, Feb 21 2020

How to defend the constitution of our nation

Before our rivers run dry

Before our rivers run dry

Md Zakir Hossain

Mon, Feb 17 2020

Are the current legal measures enough to save our rivers? 

Jute’s potential is being wasted

Jute’s potential is being wasted

Editorial

Sat, Jan 25 2020

It is about time we took the benefits of jute more seriously

Mob lynchings are a mockery of...

Mob lynchings are a mockery of...

Editorial

Tue, Jan 14 2020

No one can take the law into their own hands

We are failing to protect  our...

We are failing to protect our...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 9 2020

We can only begin to fix the problem by facing the facts

A police of the people

A police of the people

Editorial

Mon, Jan 6 2020

This current, somewhat hostile, relationship between the police and the public must come to an end

Anarchy for the common good

Anarchy for the common good

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Wed, Dec 25 2019

We have accepted unequal power relations as the natural human condition

A national issue with global...

A national issue with global...

Sabiha Mehzabin Oishee

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Bangladesh remains a locus of human trafficking

A new law is not enough

A new law is not enough

Editorial

Sat, Nov 2 2019

There remain issues with BRTA’s capabilities and competencies

Know thy law of cricket

Know thy law of cricket

Umran Chowdhury

Fri, Nov 1 2019

What exactly was the law that Shakib al Hasan broke?