• Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:33 am
OP-ED: Every woman for herself?

OP-ED: Every woman for herself?

SN Rasul

Thu, Oct 8 2020

Every serious conversation about rape gets hijacked by pointlessness

UK police officer shot dead at custody...

Police officer dies after being shot...

Europe

Fri, Sep 25 2020

British police officers remain routinely unarmed, and a survey in 2017 suggested most did not want to...

Underpaid migrant factory workers in...

Wages: Migrant workers in Thailand take...

Asia Pacific

Tue, Sep 22 2020

The MAP Foundation said global brands also had a responsibility to reimburse the workers in their supply...

OP-ED: The shadow pandemic of domestic...

OP-ED: The shadow pandemic of domestic...

Suriya Tarannum Susan

Fri, Sep 18 2020

The laws we have in place to prevent incidents of domestic violence are nowhere near enough

Anisul for providing justice by upholding...

Anisul for providing justice by upholding...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 6 2020

People’s trust in the judiciary comes under question if justice is delayed, says the law...

OP-ED: How to prevent e-commerce...

OP-ED: How to prevent e-commerce...

Samiul Azim

Wed, Sep 2 2020

What the law says about online transactions 

OP-ED: Extra-judicial killings: Is there...

OP-ED: Extra-judicial killings: Is there...

Kalyan Chakroborty

Tue, Sep 1 2020

These killings disrespect our justice system

ED: Education needs to keep up with...

ED: Education needs to keep up with...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 27 2020

It is time to make education adapt to, and anticipate, the needs of the future

OP-ED: Time to take medical negligence...

OP-ED: Time to take medical negligence...

Nusrat Zahan

Mon, Aug 24 2020

The inadequacy presiding in the health sector is the root cause

ED: Comprehensive police reform is the...

ED: Comprehensive police reform is the...

Editorial

Mon, Aug 17 2020

It is dangerous for all concerned to have law enforcement officers heavily under the influence of...

ED: Every killer of Bangabandhu must...

ED: Every killer of Bangabandhu must...

Editorial

Sat, Aug 15 2020

The people of Bangladesh demand justice for his assassination

ED: No room for corruption in the health...

ED: No room for corruption in the health...

Editorial

Sun, Aug 9 2020

In such a situation, law enforcement should be empowered, not the other way round

OP-ED: Transit deserves a thorough...

OP-ED: Transit deserves a thorough...

Umran Chowdhury

Wed, Jul 29 2020

Bangladesh is set to reap benefits by embracing freedom of navigation

OP-ED: Let us not forget the...

OP-ED: Let us not forget the...

Sanzida Sharmin

Sun, Jul 26 2020

The pandemic has resulted in an increase in the rate of child marriage

OP-ED: Can you trust your...

OP-ED: Can you trust your...

Saquib Rahman

Sat, Jul 18 2020

It is time a regulatory body is founded to protect patients’ confidentiality

ED: Justice needs a greater sense of...

ED: Justice needs a greater sense of...

Editorial

Fri, Jul 17 2020

Is there any surprise, then, that people in this country have lost faith in the criminal justice...

OP-ED: A rising attribute

OP-ED: A rising attribute

Fahad Bin Siddique

Wed, Jul 15 2020

What third-party funding in international commercial arbitration could mean for Bangladesh

ED: One child abused is one too...

ED: One child abused is one too...

Editorial

Wed, Jul 8 2020

Abusing a child is amongst the most heinous actions any person could commit

ED: Minors should be left out of the...

ED: Minors should be left out of the...

Editorial

Mon, Jun 29 2020

Children should never be detained except as a last resort

OP-ED: Anxiety as a disability in...

OP-ED: Anxiety as a disability in...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Jun 27 2020

How can work spaces be more accommodating of those with mental disorders?

ED: Law enforcement should go properly...

ED: Law enforcement should go properly...

Editorial

Wed, Jun 24 2020

A more up-to-date police force is, then, good news for all of us