• Sunday, Dec 05, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:27 am
Jatri Kalyan Samity: Govt hiked bus,...

‘Govt hiked bus, launch fares...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 8 2021

Bus fare should be no higher than Tk1.80 per kilometre, they say

BIWTA increases launch fare by 35%

Launch fare up by 35%

Nation

Sun, Nov 7 2021

Launch owners call off strike

Launch owners joining transport...

Launch owners joining transport...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 5 2021

On Wednesday, the government increased diesel and kerosene prices by Tk15 per litre

Case filed after 4 boys ‘thrown’ into...

Case filed after four boys ‘thrown’...

Nation

Sun, Sep 12 2021

The accused refute the allegation, say the boys willingly jumped off the vessel

Mr Noodles launches Korean super spicy...

Mr Noodles launches Korean super spicy...

Business

Sun, Aug 29 2021

Korean masala and red chilly have been used for the product.

River transport hours extended till...

River transport hours extended

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 1 2021

Launches have been allowed to operate to facilitate return of workers of export-oriented...

Launch services resume ahead of

Launch services resume

Nation

Thu, Jul 15 2021

Strict restrictions will, however, resume from July 23

China ready to launch first crew to...

China ready to launch first crew to...

East Asia

Tue, Jun 15 2021

China has invested billions of dollars over decades to catch up with established space powers such as...

Long-haul public transports resume...

Long-haul transport services

Bangladesh

Mon, May 24 2021

Inter-district buses, trains, and launches start operating at half the capacity

Thousands rush to launch, bus terminals...

Thousands crowd at launch, bus...

Coronavirus

Sat, Apr 3 2021

The terminals did not have any special measures in place to deal with the sudden rush, and quickly became...

Cyberpunk 2077 video game debuts to...

Cyberpunk 2077 video game debuts to...

Gaming

Thu, Dec 10 2020

Reviewers said the game was deeply immersive and praised its portrayal of a futuristic cyber city, as...

Launch passengers robbed on Meghna...

Launch passengers robbed on Meghna

Nation

Fri, Nov 20 2020

At least 20 robbers boarded the launch from two speedboats

Youth stabbed to death on Barisal...

Youth stabbed to death on Barisal...

Nation

Tue, Nov 17 2020

Shamim Hawlader was stabbed twice in the abdomen and thrice in his chest

Launch hit by dredger pipe anchors in...

Launch hit by dredger pipe anchors in...

Accident

Sun, Oct 11 2020

The launch hit a pipe of a dredger machine and anchored around 10:30pm

Experts to govt: Popularize...

Experts to govt: Popularize...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 3 2020

Measures taken to protect rivers and strengthen river transport sector are positive but slow in implementation,...

DRiViLL to start its journey in...

DRiViLL to start its journey in...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 26 2020

Security and low-cost ride-sharing services are the main goals of DRiViLL

Six years since Pinak-6 capsize, justice...

Six years since Pinak-6 capsize, justice...

Nation

Tue, Aug 4 2020

Although families of some identified victims were immediately given some compensation money, many families...

ED: Tragedies waiting to happen

ED: Tragedies waiting to happen

Editorial

Tue, Jun 30 2020

Collisions of some sort or another are daily occurrence

Divers rescue man alive from sunken...

Man found alive in sunken launch after...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 29 2020

ML Morning Bird had capsized after a bigger launch, named Mayur-2, crashed into it in the morning

Govt to launch OMS for poor people next...

Govt to launch OMS for poor people next...

Government Affairs

Tue, Mar 31 2020

'We have decided to launch special food program for the poor at a price of Tk10 per kg'

Sundarban-14 crew quarantined mid...

Sundarban-14 crew quarantined mid...

Nation

Fri, Mar 27 2020

The decision was reached considering instructions of IEDCR