• Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
One killed in clash over ownership of...

One killed in clash over ownership of...

Nation

Wed, May 1 2019

He was killed over a 20-year old dispute over the ownership of the fish enclosure

Brother stabs brother to death in...

Brother stabs brother to death in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 11 2019

The siblings were fighting over land distribution, police said

4-yr-old killed in Nasirnagar land...

4-yr-old killed in Nasirnagar land...

Nation

Mon, Jan 21 2019

The child was struck with a fishing spear, according to locals

Land dispute: Two people killed in...

Land dispute: Two people killed in...

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

More than 20 were critically injured in the incident

One killed in clash over land dispute...

One killed in clash over land dispute...

Nation

Fri, Oct 5 2018

Supporters of two local influential men engaged in chase and counter-chase for several hours in Daulatpur...

8 Gopalganj families confined in homes...

8 Gopalganj families confined in homes...

Nation

Wed, Oct 3 2018

There are allegations that Nur Islam Sheikh, a local influential man had erected a wall that fully obstructed...

Land dispute: 8 Gopalganj families confined...

Land dispute: 8 Gopalganj families confined...

Nation

Tue, Sep 25 2018

These families, especially the children and seniors, are facing immense suffering because of the wall...

2 killed, 15 injured in Comilla land...

2 killed, 15 injured in Comilla land...

Nation

Sat, Sep 8 2018

Of the injured, six were admitted to Comilla Medical Hospital

UK expat killed in Sylhet

UK expat killed in Sylhet

Crime

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Police have visited the spot but no case has been filed yet

2 killed over land dispute in...

2 killed over land dispute in...

Crime

Sat, Jul 14 2018

According to police and local sources, there was a long dispute going on between Lebas Mia and Elaich...

Woman tortured over land dispute in...

Woman tortured over land dispute in...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The victim, Angura begum, 45, is a mother of five children

50 injured in Habiganj clash over...

50 injured in Habiganj clash over...

Nation

Mon, Apr 16 2018

20 critically injured and admitted to the district Sadar Hospital

Man gets life in jail for murder in...

Man gets life in jail for murder in...

Court

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The convict has also been fined Tk 10,000

Man sent to jail for accusing toddler...

Man sent to jail for accusing toddler...

Court

Tue, Feb 20 2018

The plaintiff did not mention the age of the minor in his case

Farmer beaten to death due to land dispute...

Farmer beaten to death due to land dispute...

Nation

Thu, Jan 25 2018

Md Nasiruddin Nosu, 50, succumbed to his injuries in front of Dhaka Medical College Hospital

Traffic resumes on Chittagong-Cox's...

Traffic resumes on Chittagong-Cox's...

Nation

Sat, Jan 20 2018

The death of a woman triggered the protest

Woman hacked dead in Comilla

Woman hacked dead in Comilla

Crime

Wed, Jan 10 2018

The deceased was identified as Shilpi Rani Das, 38, wife of Ranjit Das of the village.

Man beaten to death by rivals after...

Man beaten to death by rivals after...

Crime

Thu, Dec 21 2017

The relatives of Nezamul Haque Hashu, 55, recovered his dead body from near his residence at Goalpara...

Three families walled in over land dispute...

Three families walled in over land dispute...

Nation

Tue, Nov 14 2017

Alternate roads leading away from the walled off home have been also allegedly blocked by spikes, preventing...

Local accused of occupying temple land...

Local accused of occupying temple land...

Nation

Thu, Sep 21 2017

The occupied land is said to be a part of Nishanath Khola Sarbajanani Kali Temple’s property

Nephew beats elderly uncle to death...

Nephew beats elderly uncle to death...

Nation

Tue, May 23 2017

'Abdul Khalek got into an argument over land with his nephew, Rasel, at 9pm on Tuesday'