• Sunday, Jul 12, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:44 am
Indian Kashmir govt orders closure of...

Indian Kashmir govt orders closure of...

World

Wed, Nov 2 2016

There are 174 schools in total in the area. 84 schools were shut down in Balakot zone, Poonch, and 45...

Deadliest insurgent attacks in...

Deadliest insurgent attacks in...

World

Tue, Oct 25 2016

Here is a list of major attacks by militant groups in the country since 2007

Militants attack government building...

Militants attack government building...

World

Mon, Oct 10 2016

Two-to-three militants stormed into the Entrepreneurship Development Institute (EDI) complex in the early...

Pakistan cracks down on TV airing Indian...

Pakistan cracks down on TV airing Indian...

World

Thu, Oct 6 2016

"The public is demanding that Indian channels and sitcoms be completely banned," a spokesman for Pakistan...

Why the Indo-Pak war over water is so...

Why the Indo-Pak war over water is so...

Insight

Sun, Oct 2 2016

The IWT is a 56-year-old accord that governs how India and Pakistan manage the vast Indus River Basin’s...

Uri attack and the civil-military divide...

Uri attack and the civil-military divide...

South Asia

Sat, Oct 1 2016

The civilian government does not control Kashmir policy, nor is able to convince its military leadership...

Dueling truths follow Indian raid in...

Dueling truths follow Indian raid in...

World

Fri, Sep 30 2016

The dueling tales of courageous forces serve politics on both sides of the border, with powerful forces...

What will happen if India-Pakistan lock...

What will happen if India-Pakistan lock...

South Asia

Thu, Sep 29 2016

21m people will be directly killed, about half the world’s protective ozone layer would be destroyed,...

Lahore: the city of gardens, monuments,...

Lahore: the city of gardens, monuments,...

Magazine

Thu, Aug 25 2016

"Madame, Lahore is known as a city of gardens...," says driver Hasan as we cruise through Mall road,...