• Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:44 am
Around 3,000 grabbers involved in encroaching...

Around 3,000 grabbers involved in encroaching...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

Flow of the water lands are affected in six upazilas

Headmaster jailed for life for rape...

Headmaster jailed for life for rape...

Nation

Tue, May 21 2019

The court also ordered the convict to pay a penalty of Tk1 lakh, or face imprisonment for another six...

158th birth anniversary of Rabindranath...

158th birth anniversary of Rabindranath...

Event

Wed, May 8 2019

In Kushtia, Naogaon, and Sirajganj a three-day festival began on Wednesday to celebrate his birth...

Father's body recovered after 3 months,...

Father's body recovered after 3 months,...

Nation

Fri, May 3 2019

The father's body was found on Thursday night

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

A pistol, two rounds of bullets, two magazines and 50 bottles of phensedyl were also recovered from the...

2 killed in separate Kushtia road...

2 killed in separate Kushtia road...

Nation

Sat, Apr 20 2019

Both of them were run over by trucks

Man sentenced to life for rape in...

Man sentenced to life for rape in...

Court

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The convict is currently absconding

Imposter NSI official detained in...

Imposter NSI official detained in...

Crime

Sun, Apr 7 2019

Police have seized some paperwork, Tk50,000, and a toy gun

Minor girl pregnant after rape in Kushtia,...

Minor girl pregnant after rape in Kushtia,...

Crime

Tue, Apr 2 2019

The third-grader admitted that her 55-year-old neighbour had raped her six months ago

BNP ex-MP, 10 others held in...

BNP ex-MP, 10 others held in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 26 2019

Police is yet to confirm the reason for the arrests

Awami League activist killed in Kushtia...

Awami League activist killed in Kushtia...

Election

Sun, Mar 24 2019

Local Awami League members aggrieved over Ujjal’s death

Drug trader arrested in Kushtia

Drug trader arrested in Kushtia

Nation

Thu, Mar 14 2019

The arrested is the owner of the goat which went viral on the social media after being offered as a gift...

2 killed, 1 injured in separate 'gunfights'...

2 killed, 1 injured in separate...

Nation

Tue, Feb 19 2019

The ‘gunfights’ took place early on Tuesday

Hailstorm affects crops in Rajshahi,...

Hailstorm affects crops in Rajshahi,...

Nation

Sun, Feb 17 2019

Onion farmers will bear the most loss due to the rain

Migratory birds flock in their thousands...

Migratory birds flock in their thousands...

Nation

Sun, Feb 17 2019

Every winter sees the birds arrive to make the waterbody their temporary home

Elderly man reportedly stabbed to death...

Elderly man reportedly stabbed to death...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The police has detained three people, including the man’s family members, over the incident

2 children die as pile of soil collapses...

2 children die as pile of soil collapses...

Nation

Thu, Feb 7 2019

They were playing at the time

Two die taking herbal medicine in...

Two die taking herbal medicine in...

Nation

Mon, Feb 4 2019

Another person is in hospital undergoing treatment

Kushtia student sits for SSC exam at...

Kushtia student sits for SSC exam at...

Education

Sun, Feb 3 2019

The special arrangement allowed Ricky to take part in the exam at night while maintaining his religious...

1 killed in Kushtia Awami League factional...

1 killed in Kushtia Awami League factional...

Nation

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Police have yet to determine the number of people injured in the incident

Kushtia cylinder blast burns 5 including...

Kushtia cylinder blast burns 5 including...

Nation

Sat, Jan 5 2019

The cook of the madrasah is among the injured