• Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:02 pm
OP-ED: An oath in secrecy

OP-ED: An oath in secrecy

Saleem Samad

Tue, Apr 27 2021

How Mujibnagar came to be

Covid-19: Employees of Bangladesh missions...

Covid-19: Employees of Bangladesh missions...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Around 22 officials and employees of Bangladesh high commissions in Delhi and Kolkata have tested positive...

OP-ED: The remarkable contribution of...

OP-ED: The remarkable contribution of...

Julian Francis

Fri, Apr 9 2021

How a combination of academic learning and practical work can make a difference

Bangabandhu in Kolkata: A young leader...

A young leader who fought famine and...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 18 2021

This is the third instalment of a 10-part series on the life and work of our founding father, Bangabandhu...

Bangladesh Deputy High Commission Kolkata...

Bangladesh mission in Kolkata releases...

South Asia

Wed, Mar 17 2021

The song, titled 'Shonar Bangladesh,' features an ensemble cast of top ranked music artistes...

Mamata Banerjee injured but stable,...

Mamata Banerjee injured but stable,...

South Asia

Thu, Mar 11 2021

‘She has a severe injury in her left heel and ankle bone area’

Screening of ‘Hasina, A Daughter's Tale’...

Screening of ‘Hasina, A Daughter's Tale’...

Showtime

Sat, Feb 6 2021

It touched the viewers of Kolkata more since part of Sheikh Hasina’s life was spent in India

PM: Bangabandhu’s 1972 speech in Kolkata...

PM: Bangabandhu’s 1972 speech in Kolkata...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 5 2021

During his stay in Kolkata, Bangabandhu regularly took part in political programs with national level...

Jamal wants to repay Kolkata Mohammedan...

Jamal wants to repay faith

Sports

Fri, Jan 1 2021

Jamal will become the first ever Bangladeshi to take part in the I-League

OP-ED: A very Bengali Christmas

OP-ED: A very Bengali Christmas

Vivek Menezes

Fri, Dec 25 2020

In Kolkata, Christmas is a festival for the outdoors

Jamal off to Kolkata for I-League

Jamal off to Kolkata for I-League

Sports

Thu, Dec 24 2020

A MoU was signed between Saif and Mohammedan so that he can return to the former after the end of the...

'Shakib did not inaugurate our Kali...

'Shakib did not inaugurate our Kali...

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 17 2020

Shakib is a victim of political motive, Trinamool Congress leader says

Bangladesh, India resume air connectivity...

Bangladesh-India air connectivity...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 28 2020

Experts fear further rise in infections as winter approaches

Kolkata boost play-off hope

Kolkata boost play-off hope

Sports

Sat, Oct 24 2020

Chakravarthy returned figure of 5/20 from his four overs to help Morgan's KKR restrict DC to 135...

Kolkata markets deserted for lack of...

Kolkata feels Bangladeshis'

South Asia

Wed, Sep 9 2020

60% of the buyers are from Bangladesh who are not visiting now due to travel restrictions

Sunny Leone ‘tops’ college merit list...

Sunny Leone ‘tops’ college merit list...

Around the Web

Fri, Aug 28 2020

College authority called the incident an act of mischief

OP-ED: What if Bengal was independent...

OP-ED: What if Bengal was independent...

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Fri, Aug 21 2020

Imagining what could have a been a strong, vibrant, democratic state

A short film about a dystopian...

A short film about a dystopian...

Showtime

Fri, Aug 7 2020

The famous Park street, a haven for nostalgic Kolkatans, has become a battleground

Amphan claims 72 lives in India’s West...

Cyclone kills 72 in West Bengal

South Asia

Thu, May 21 2020

Super cyclone destroys thousands of homes and floods low lying areas

Kerala: A well-lit ledge of the...

Kerala: A well-lit ledge of the...

Avenue T

Thu, May 21 2020

As I look in dismay at the news and TV images of the Delhi anti-Muslim riots, my mind reflects on a trip...

Cyclone kills 10 in India leaving trail...

Cyclone kills 10 in India leaving trail...

South Asia

Wed, May 20 2020

As it made landfall, Cyclone Amphan tore through coastal villages, flattening mud houses, blowing off...