• Thursday, Oct 21, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:23 pm
Up to 17 US missionaries and family...

US missionaries and family kidnapped...

North America

Sun, Oct 17 2021

A surge in gang violence has displaced thousands and hampered economic activity in the poorest country...

Rangpur man awarded life imprisonment...

Rape: Rangpur man jailed for life

Court

Wed, Oct 6 2021

The convict held the girl captive for nine days and raped her

UK court: Policeman murdered woman after...

'UK police officer killed woman'

Europe

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Wayne Couzens, 48, who served with the elite diplomatic protection unit of London's Metropolitan...

Man gets 72-year sentence for rape and...

Man jailed for 72yrs for kidnap, rape...

Court

Tue, Sep 28 2021

The minor girl was abducted and raped by the accused and his six assistants

Taliban hang up bodies of 'kidnappers'...

Taliban hang up bodies of...

South Asia

Sat, Sep 25 2021

Footage of the bloodstained corpse, swinging on the crane was widely shared on social media, showing...

Four Bangladeshis among five charged...

4 Bangladeshis charged in Malaysia for...

South-East Asia

Fri, Sep 17 2021

Upon conviction, they may face death penalty or life imprisonment and if not sentenced to death, may...

Child killed for ransom in...

Child killed for ransom in...

Nation

Sat, Sep 4 2021

The perpetrators had planned to buy motorcycles with the ransom money

Nigeria gunmen abduct 73 students from...

73 students kidnapped in Nigeria

Africa

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Kidnapping for ransom by armed gangs has become a grim trend in northwest and central Nigeria, with around...

Gunmen kidnap 140 school students in...

Gunmen kidnap 140 students in...

Africa

Mon, Jul 5 2021

'The kidnappers took away 140 students, only 25 students escaped'

Couple kill landlord’s son after...

Couple kill landlord’s son after...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 29 2021

Police arrest wife but husband is still at large

2 arrested over kidnapping, murder of...

2 arrested over kidnapping, murder of...

Crime

Sun, Mar 21 2021

Divers still searching Balu River for one child

Kidnappers in Nigeria free 53 seized...

Kidnappers in Nigeria free 53 seized...

Africa

Mon, Feb 22 2021

In a separate incident, 42 people including 27 schoolboys were abducted from a school last week, and...

Gunmen kidnap dozens from school in...

Gunmen kidnap dozens from school in...

Africa

Wed, Feb 17 2021

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday condemned the abduction and ordered a rescue...

Boko Haram claims kidnapping of hundreds...

Boko Haram claims kidnapping of Nigerian...

Africa

Tue, Dec 15 2020

At least 333 students are still missing since the attack late on Friday in Katsina state

7-year-old disabled child killed after...

7-yr-old with disabilities killed after...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 29 2020

Kidnappers demanded a ransom of Tk50,000

Son stages own kidnapping to get ransom...

Son stages own kidnapping to get ransom...

Nation

Tue, Jul 21 2020

The poor father could not manage the money

Teenager kidnaps, kills child to buy...

Teenager kidnaps, kills child to buy...

Nation

Mon, May 11 2020

The teenager owned up to the crime on Monday before Senior Judicial Magistrate Md Minhazur Rahman

Man kidnapped by lover, police arrest...

Man kidnapped by lover, police arrest...

Nation

Thu, Oct 17 2019

Yeamin Sheikh, 28, of Rampal upazila in Bagerhat, developed a relationship with Naznin, a resident of...

3 kidnapped fishermen rescued in Bagerhat,...

3 kidnapped fishermen rescued in Bagerhat,...

Nation

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The incident occurred on Thursday afternoon

Suspected abductor lynched in...

Suspected abductor lynched in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 24 2019

The abductor stabbed a schoolgirl and killed her uncle while attempting the kidnapping

Thousands protest in Romania over kidnapped...

Thousands protest in Romania over kidnapped...

Europe

Sun, Jul 28 2019

Alexandra Macesanu called the European emergency number 112 three times, saying she had been kidnapped...