• Friday, Oct 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:16 pm
Man kidnapped by lover, police arrest...

Man kidnapped by lover, police arrest...

Nation

Thu, Oct 17 2019

Yeamin Sheikh, 28, of Rampal upazila in Bagerhat, developed a relationship with Naznin, a resident of...

3 kidnapped fishermen rescued in Bagerhat,...

3 kidnapped fishermen rescued in Bagerhat,...

Nation

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The incident occurred on Thursday afternoon

Suspected abductor lynched in...

Suspected abductor lynched in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 24 2019

The abductor stabbed a schoolgirl and killed her uncle while attempting the kidnapping

Thousands protest in Romania over kidnapped...

Thousands protest in Romania over kidnapped...

Europe

Sun, Jul 28 2019

Alexandra Macesanu called the European emergency number 112 three times, saying she had been kidnapped...

2 to die for abducting minor in...

2 to die for abducting minor in...

Dhaka

Thu, May 16 2019

Eight others have been sentenced with life imprisonment

A journey that never ends well

A journey that never ends well

Editorial

Wed, May 15 2019

A comprehensive framework for addressing the needs of migrant workers must be in place

Pakistan orders custody for Hindu girls...

Pakistan orders custody for Hindu girls...

South Asia

Wed, Mar 27 2019

Police say the teenagers left their home in mostly Muslim Pakistan's south-eastern province of Sindh...

Mob beats Chhatra League leader, 7 others,...

Mob beats Chhatra League leader, 7 others,...

Nation

Sat, Feb 9 2019

Police are preparing to produce them in court

Child kidnapped for Tk40 lakh...

Child kidnapped for Tk40 lakh...

Crime

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Nahid demanded Tk40 lakh as ransom from the parents of the child over cell phone

Demo over ‘kidnapping’ of UP chairman...

Demo over ‘kidnapping’ of UP chairman...

Nation

Fri, Feb 1 2019

Protesters are demanding Milon be released immediately

Kidnapped man rescued in Pallabi, 3...

Kidnapped man rescued in Pallabi, 3...

Crime

Mon, Jan 28 2019

Md Shahed was kidnapped in Keraniganj on Saturday 

Kidnapped student rescued, 3 held

Kidnapped student rescued, 3 held

Crime

Sun, Jan 27 2019

The kidnappers demanded Tk1 lakh ransom from Sakibul’s family over the phone

Kidnapped schoolboy rescued, four...

Kidnapped schoolboy rescued, four...

Crime

Sat, Jan 5 2019

The police were able to locate the kidnappers through mobile tracking

Three indicted for kidnapping ‘Halloween’...

Three indicted for kidnapping ‘Halloween’...

D2

Thu, Jul 5 2018

Keith Andre Stewart, Johntae Jones and Amber Neal were charged with 17 felony counts, including kidnapping,...

Taliban kidnap 43 Afghans including...

Taliban kidnap 43 Afghans including...

South Asia

Sat, Jun 23 2018

The Taliban claimed responsibility for the attack

Abducted Thanchi karbari rescued after...

Abducted Thanchi karbari rescued after...

Nation

Fri, May 18 2018

He had been missing since the evening of May 12

Office assistant found dead at workplace...

Office assistant found dead at workplace...

Crime

Wed, May 9 2018

Police suspect the victim was strangled.

Death in DB custody: Injury marks found...

Death in DB custody: Injury marks found...

Crime

Tue, May 8 2018

Ashraf, who died in the custody of the Detective Branch of Police (DB) on Sunday, was wanted in connection...

‘Help Maa, they will kill me’

‘Help Maa, they will kill me’

Crime

Fri, Mar 16 2018

The kidnappers stole the CCTV footage from the building

IGP: Disappearances, kidnappings have...

IGP: Disappearances, kidnappings have...

Nation

Fri, Nov 10 2017

AKM Shahidul Hoque claimed police were usually able to unearth the mysteries behind such incidents after...

Home minister: Army did the right thing...

Home minister: Army did the right thing...

Crime

Fri, Oct 27 2017

‘The police force’s image would have been really tainted if the criminals had gotten away after committing...