• Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 06:22 pm
Taskin in, Mustafizur out as Bangladesh...

Bangladesh name 15-man squad

Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Shakib al Hasan returned with the captaincy armband after not taking part in the last Test series against...

Rupganj fail to extend lead

Rupganj fail to extend lead

Cricket

Wed, Apr 17 2019

Legends of Rupganj had the golden opportunity to go four clear of Abahani Limited but rued their missed...

BCB mulling HP camp after Dhaka...

BCB mulling HP camp

Cricket

Sat, Mar 30 2019

The BCB HP in a meeting at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka Saturday decided to...

Eliminator pits Dhaka against...

Eliminator pits Dhaka against...

Sports

Sun, Feb 3 2019

Dhaka Dynamites coach Khaled Mahmud is expecting a good fight against Chittagong Vikings and expressed...

Imrul included, Liton promoted in BCB...

Imrul included, Liton promoted in BCB...

Cricket

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Imrul Kayes was included in category A while Liton Das was promoted to category B from last year’s...

Tigers eyeing 2-0 Test series

Tigers eyeing 2-0 Test series

Cricket

Thu, Nov 29 2018

The Tigers won the first Test by 64 runs in Chittagong last week where the spinners dominated throughout...

Impressive Khaled

Impressive Khaled

Cricket

Thu, Nov 15 2018

The pacer remained wicketless in his debut Test but his bowling approach as a pacer was eye catching...

Khaled luckless with three catches dropped...

Khaled luckless with three catches dropped...

Cricket

Wed, Nov 14 2018

In the last ball of the ninth over, Masakadza was dropped on five, and this time by Mehedi at slips

Double blow in helmet for Chari

Double blow in helmet for Chari

Cricket

Tue, Nov 13 2018

The incidents happened 21st and 30th over respectively

Khaled’s unlucky debut

Khaled’s unlucky debut

Cricket

Mon, Nov 12 2018

Ariful Haque could not grab the chance and Khaled Ahmed missed out on the opportunity to get his first...

Mushfiq, Mominul tons put Tigers on...

Tigers on top in day one

Cricket

Sun, Nov 11 2018

The Tigers made three changes from the Test in Sylhet, handing debuts to Mohammad Mithun and Khaled Ahmed...

Veteran cricketer Rajin to retire after...

Veteran cricketer Rajin to retire after...

Cricket

Sat, Nov 3 2018

Former Bangladesh batsman Rajin Saleh went to the press box to inform of his retirement following the...

Exciting day sees four results in...

Exciting day sees four results in...

Cricket

Thu, Oct 25 2018

The match between Sylhet and Dhaka Metropolis was the most thrilling among those as Sylhet won by three...

Ariful, Khaled, Nazmul and Mithun new...

Ariful, Khaled, Nazmul and Mithun new...

Cricket

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Four new players have got their maiden call up in the Test arena - pacer Syed Khaled Ahmed, wicketkeeper-batsman...

Sabbir 99 run out on eventful day

Sabbir 99 run out on eventful day

Cricket

Wed, Oct 24 2018

Apart from Sabbir Rahman, Farhad Hossain (56) and Sanjamul Islam (64) also made fifties for

Bangladesh A eye series win

Bangladesh A eye series win

Cricket

Wed, Jul 18 2018

Host Bangladesh A team will eye a series victory when they take on Sri Lanka

Bangladesh A prevail in thriller

Bangladesh A prevail in thriller

Cricket

Tue, Jul 17 2018

Bangladesh A team pacer Khaled Ahmed’s last-ball heroics guided the home side to a winning

Run-filled four-dayer ends in draw

Run-filled four-dayer ends in draw

Cricket

Fri, Jun 29 2018

The first of three four-day matches between Bangladesh A team and Sri Lanka A side

Bangladesh A trail after day two

Bangladesh A trail after day two

Cricket

Wed, Jun 27 2018

Host Bangladesh A team are two wickets down, replying to Sri Lanka A side’s 449

Sheikh Jamal seal super six spot in...

Sheikh Jamal seal super six spot in...

Cricket

Tue, Mar 20 2018

Sheikh Jamal now have 12 points and moved to fifth position in the points table after 11 round of...

Tushar, Razzak shine bright in BCL

Tushar, Razzak shine bright in BCL

Cricket

Thu, Jan 18 2018

Tushar Imran in the round scored 72 runs (56 and 16) to emerge as the first Bangladeshi to score 10,000...