• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:51 pm
Abahani strengthen on transfer deadline...

Abahani strengthen on transfer deadline...

Sports

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Abahani’s defence was not upto the mark, conceding 28 goals which paled in comparison to their...

Secret behind Abahani’s goals-galore...

Secret behind Abahani’s goals-galore...

Sports

Thu, Aug 22 2019

Along with some beautiful goals, the Sky Blues scored the most number of goals (60) in the Bangladesh...

Depleted Abahani determined for...

Abahani determined for victory

Sports

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Abahani emerged champion from South Zone with four wins, one draw and a defeat, while 4.25 were the winner...

Story of Abahani’s goal-scoring...

Story of Abahani’s goal-scoring...

Sports

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Being a defender, Masih Saighani scored three crucial goals during the Sky Blues’ memorable campaign...

Five-star Abahani thrash Manang

Abahani thrash Manang

Sports

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Nabib Newaj Jibon, Kervens Belfort, Jewel Rana, Sunday Chizoba and Mamunul Islam scored one each for...

Abahani breathing down Bashundhara’s...

Abahani breathing down Bashundhara’s...

Football

Sat, Apr 13 2019

Second placed Abahani Limited edged Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited 4-3 and now have 30 points...

Abahani eye win in AFC Cup opener

Abahani eye win in AFC Cup opener

Football

Sat, Mar 30 2019

The Sky Blues previously exited the tournament twice in the group stage and will be looking to advance...

Brazilian Priori joins Abahani

Brazilian Priori joins Abahani

Football

Fri, Mar 29 2019

The 29-year old Wellington Priori played for Indian Super League franchises North East United and Jamshedpur...

Mohammedan no match for Abahani

Mohammedan no match for Abahani

Football

Thu, Feb 28 2019

The Sky Blues are second in the 13-team points table with 21 points from nine matches, behind newcomer...

Abahani rout Brothers

Abahani rout Brothers

Football

Sun, Feb 17 2019

Abahani’s Haitian striker Krevens Belfort bagged a brace while Nigerian Sunday Chizoba netted one...

Favourites begin premier league...

Favourites begin premier league...

Football

Thu, Jan 3 2019

Defending champion Abahani Limited, former treble winner Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra, Lt. Sheikh Jamal...

‘We will celebrate Christmas after...

‘We will celebrate Christmas after...

Football

Tue, Dec 25 2018

Some celebrated the big day at their respective clubs, along with undergoing regular training, while...

Local football quality increasing but...

Local football quality increasing but...

Football

Mon, Dec 24 2018

The two professional tournaments so far have produced some dramatic encounters with the presence of a...

Federation Cup incites heat and brilliance...

Fed Cup incites heat, brilliance

Football

Fri, Dec 21 2018

This article was published in the December issue of the Sports Tribune Magazine

Zico lifts Bashudhara to final

Zico lifts Bashudhara to final

Football

Thu, Dec 20 2018

After the stipulated time ended 1-1, Anisur Rahman Zico, who made three saves in the tiebreaker in the...

Sunday’s heyday in Abahani

Sunday’s heyday in Abahani

Football

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Sunday Chizoba expressed his thoughts and discussed about the reasons behind Abahani’s success...