• Sunday, Jul 05, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:53 am
25,000 workers in state-owned jute mills...

25,000 jute mill workers to be sent...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 28 2020

Textiles and Jute Minister Golam Dastagir Gazi made the announcement during a virtual press briefing...

Using jute to rebuild

Using jute to rebuild

Editorial

Wed, Jun 3 2020

The earnings were 17% higher than the target set by the government for the industry

Protecting all of our industries

Protecting all of our industries

Editorial

Sat, Mar 28 2020

Diversifying our export basket has always been one of the conversation points about our economy

Showing the way to sustainable...

Showing the way to sustainable...

Editorial

Fri, Mar 13 2020

There is no reason why Bangladesh-made jute products cannot become a formidable presence in the...

We need to champion our golden...

We need to champion our golden...

Julian Francis

Thu, Jan 30 2020

With jute, the sky is the limit

Jute’s potential is being wasted

Jute’s potential is being wasted

Editorial

Sat, Jan 25 2020

It is about time we took the benefits of jute more seriously

Jute to the rescue

Jute to the rescue

Editorial

Sat, Nov 30 2019

There is no reason why jute-based products from Bangladesh cannot be a formidable presence in the world...

Jute goods worth Tk270cr idle at Jessore,...

Jute goods worth Tk270cr idle at Jessore,...

Business

Thu, Nov 28 2019

These jute mills are located in Khulna's Khalishpur, Dighalia, and Atra industrial regions, and also...

Resolution on natural fibers adopted...

Resolution on natural fibers adopted...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Nov 22 2019

It will pave way for a stronger, effective, efficient global value chain for jute

Jute geo-textile can earn billion dollar...

Jute geo-textile can earn billion dollar...

Business

Wed, Oct 16 2019

Experts say at a seminar, call for extensive use of jute geo-textile for environmental protection

The golden fibre keeps on giving

The golden fibre keeps on giving

Editorial

Sun, Sep 8 2019

Years of scientific research has made the golden fibre stronger, finer, and with at least 20% higher...

Low jute price frustrates Munshiganj...

Low jute price frustrates Munshiganj...

Business

Thu, Sep 5 2019

This year, an average farmer is spending Tk 1,500 to 1,550 on jute production per maund, but they are...

Thakurgaon jute farmers happy with bumper...

Thakurgaon jute farmers happy with bumper...

Nation

Mon, Aug 19 2019

For a long time jute was a burden on farmers due to a consistent loss, but the crop got back its former...

'Golden Fiber' of Bangladesh

'Golden Fiber' of Bangladesh

D2

Sat, Aug 3 2019

Heritage

The golden fibre

The golden fibre

Editorial

Mon, Jun 10 2019

Jute has historically been of significance to the region

A fusion of custom and colours

A fusion of custom and colours

Avenue T

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Home Junction brings vibrant and unique jute pieces that add a twist to the traditional home

Jute Ministry seeks Tk500cr to pay outstanding...

Jute Ministry seeks Tk500cr to pay outstanding...

Nation

Wed, Apr 3 2019

Finance Ministry is indifferent towards the Jute Ministry’s requirement of emergency funds

Speakers: Need more research, innovation...

Speakers: Need more research, innovation...

Business

Mon, Mar 18 2019

They made the observation at seminar organized by DCCI

Khulna Jute mill production halted as...

Khulna Jute mill production halted as...

Nation

Tue, Mar 12 2019

The mills have ceased production for the time being

Diversified jute goods entrepreneurs...

Diversified jute goods entrepreneurs...

Business

Sat, Mar 9 2019

There is a lack of initiative as far as the role of the government is concerned

National Jute Day 2019: Bangladesh showcases...

National Jute Day 2019: Bangladesh showcases...

Nation

Thu, Mar 7 2019

Jute products have the potential to boost earnings from the international market