• Sunday, Aug 01, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:48 pm
Jordan to open Covid vaccinations for...

Jordan to open Covid vaccinations for...

Middle East

Sun, Jul 25 2021

The country has received half a million Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine doses from Washington

Jordan ex-officials handed 15-year jail...

Jordan ex-officials handed 15-year jail...

Middle East

Mon, Jul 12 2021

Former royal court chief Bassem Awadallah and an ex-envoy to Saudi Arabia, Sharif Hassan bin Zaid, had...

Jordan king, Israel president hold talks...

Jordan king, Israel president hold talks...

Middle East

Sun, Jul 11 2021

The call came two days after Israel and Jordan reached a deal for the Jewish state to sell an unprecedented...

Drought-hit Jordan to build Red Sea...

Drought-hit Jordan to build Red Sea...

Middle East

Sun, Jun 13 2021

The plant is expected to produce 250-300 million cubic meters of potable water per year

Jordan royal feud stirs unease in Saudi...

Jordan royal feud stirs unease in Saudi...

Middle East

Tue, Apr 13 2021

The speculation arose as Jordan suggested a ‘foreign’ hand was behind the crisis

Jordan justice bans publishing information...

Jordan justice bans publishing information...

Middle East

Tue, Apr 6 2021

The Government has accused Hamzah, an ex-crown prince of a wicked plot and involvement in a conspiracy...

Palace turmoil, wave of arrests over...

Palace turmoil, wave of arrests over...

Middle East

Mon, Apr 5 2021

Both  Washington and Riyadh pledged their support for King Abdullah

Desert country Jordan aims for green...

Jordan aims for green with 10-million...

Middle East

Tue, Mar 9 2021

According to the agriculture ministry, Forests make up only 1% of the desert kingdom's

Pandemic forces Jordanian children into...

Pandemic forces Jordanian children into...

Middle East

Sat, Jan 23 2021

Schools throughout Jordan have been closed for nearly a year now

Bangladesh, Jordan to work together...

Bangladesh, Jordan to work together...

Foreign Affairs

Wed, Jan 6 2021

Bangladesh Ambassador to Jordan Nahida Sobhan met Jordan's Minister of Industry, Trade and Supply...

Bangladeshi worker found dead in Jordan,...

Bangladeshi worker found dead in...

Law & Rights

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The woman was brought to Jordan by the Saudi family she worked for

Bangladesh, Jordan discuss convening...

Bangladesh, Jordan discuss convening...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 21 2020

The ambassador requested to arrange meetings between the business communities of both the countries

Bangladesh beat Saudi Arabia, Jordan...

Bangladesh beat Saudis, Jordan

Sports

Sat, Oct 10 2020

Bangladesh blanked Saudi Arabia 4-0 in the opening round before outclassing Jordan 3.5-0.5 in the second...

50 years ago: Black September for...

50 years ago: Black September for...

Middle East

Tue, Sep 15 2020

According to Jordan, 3,000 Palestinian fighters, Jordanian soldiers and civilians were killed while the...

UN steps up Covid-19 measures at Syrian...

UN steps up virus measures at Syrian...

World

Sun, Sep 13 2020

The infections in the camps come at a time when Covid-19 cases been rising sharply in the country as...

Huge blast rocks Jordan military arms...

Huge blast rocks Jordan military arms...

Middle East

Fri, Sep 11 2020

The explosion comes only days after the Hashemite kingdom announced it was reinstating military service...

Egypt, France, Germany, Jordan warn...

Egypt, France, Germany, Jordan warn...

Middle East

Tue, Jul 7 2020

The Palestinian Authority, which wants the West Bank for a future Palestinian state, opposes the...

We Arabs ask no favours

We Arabs ask no favours

El Hassan bin Talal

Mon, Jun 15 2020

The events leading up to the creation of the State of Israel

Bangladeshi journalist held in Jordan...

Bangladeshi journalist held in Jordan...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 2 2020

CPJ urges to release Selim Akash immediately and drop any charges against him

Nahida Sobhan, 1st female ambassador...

Nahida Sobhan, 1st female ambassador...

Bangladesh

Tue, Dec 31 2019

Nahida obtained her MA in English Literature from Dhaka University

Children among 13 Pakistanis killed...

Children among 13 Pakistanis killed...

Middle East

Mon, Dec 2 2019

'13 people died and three others were injured when fire broke out in a corrugated metal...