• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:41 am
The right skills for the future

The right skills for the future

Editorial

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Improving the quality of our education, and access to it, will be key 

The right skill for the right job

The right skill for the right job

Editorial

Tue, Jul 16 2019

Much of our growth has been jobless

As Indian election dust settles, jobs,...

As Indian election dust settles, jobs,...

South Asia

Mon, May 20 2019

An official survey showed India’s unemployment rate rose to 6.1%, the highest level in at least...

Jobs for everyone

Jobs for everyone

Editorial

Fri, Apr 5 2019

One of the greatest economic challenges right now is to create more jobs

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Mahmudur Rahman

Fri, Feb 22 2019

We need to equip Bangladeshis with skills as per global demand

Moving into the future

Moving into the future

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Dec 21 2018

It is up to the government to smoothly integrate new technologies into our way of doing things

World Bank approves $250m for quality...

WB approves $250m for quality jobs in...

Development

Thu, Dec 13 2018

The development operation policy was approved on Thursday

Finishing the job

Finishing the job

Hartwig Schafer

Thu, Oct 18 2018

We must remain clear-eyed in our plight to end poverty in South Asia

What makes a government  job so...

What makes a government job so...

Opinion

Mon, Sep 3 2018

The case for reform in the government employment system

The right skills

The right skills

Editorial

Mon, Jul 16 2018

Moving forward, it is important for the government to capitalize on the youth’s potential

Devils behind the desk

Devils behind the desk

Opinion

Tue, Jun 12 2018

Why does bureaucracy have to make life so difficult?

What we hope for

What we hope for

Editorial

Thu, Jun 7 2018

We need to invest in education, and specialized skills and training for our most valuable resource --...

PM says no more quotas in government...

PM says no more quotas in government...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The nationwide protests for quota reforms have apparently culminated in the overall repealing of all...

An equitable workforce

An equitable workforce

Opinion

Thu, Mar 8 2018

Women need true economic empowerment, which means well-paid positions in quality jobs

Citizens may be losing control

Citizens may be losing control

Opinion

Mon, Feb 26 2018

Are human voices being drowned out?

The BCS exam needs reform

The BCS exam needs reform

Opinion

Thu, Jan 25 2018

It is sad that BCS preparation is all about memorizing guide books

Spreading out the jobs

Spreading out the jobs

Editorial

Fri, Jan 19 2018

It is essential at this point in time to ensure food security and stable employment scenarios everywhere...

Study: Brexit could cost nearly 500,000...

Study: Brexit could cost nearly 500,000...

Business

Fri, Jan 12 2018

The most optimistic Brexit scenario outlined, of a two-year transition period leading to single market...

Where the sea meets the shore

Where the sea meets the shore

Shishir Reza

Fri, Dec 29 2017

Coastal tourism could take our economy to new heights in 2018

The best resources are human

The best resources are human

Faisal Khan

Thu, Dec 21 2017

Six ways to become the A-team at work

Jobs for  the future

Jobs for the future

Editorial

Fri, Oct 6 2017

With the IT sector promising more jobs, we are on the right track.