• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:23 pm
What makes a government  job so...

What makes a government job so...

Opinion

Mon, Sep 3 2018

The case for reform in the government employment system

The right skills

The right skills

Editorial

Mon, Jul 16 2018

Moving forward, it is important for the government to capitalize on the youth’s potential

Devils behind the desk

Devils behind the desk

Opinion

Tue, Jun 12 2018

Why does bureaucracy have to make life so difficult?

What we hope for

What we hope for

Editorial

Thu, Jun 7 2018

We need to invest in education, and specialized skills and training for our most valuable resource --...

PM says no more quotas in government...

PM says no more quotas in government...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The nationwide protests for quota reforms have apparently culminated in the overall repealing of all...

An equitable workforce

An equitable workforce

Opinion

Thu, Mar 8 2018

Women need true economic empowerment, which means well-paid positions in quality jobs

Citizens may be losing control

Citizens may be losing control

Opinion

Mon, Feb 26 2018

Are human voices being drowned out?

The BCS exam needs reform

The BCS exam needs reform

Opinion

Thu, Jan 25 2018

It is sad that BCS preparation is all about memorizing guide books

Spreading out the jobs

Spreading out the jobs

Editorial

Fri, Jan 19 2018

It is essential at this point in time to ensure food security and stable employment scenarios everywhere...

Study: Brexit could cost nearly 500,000...

Study: Brexit could cost nearly 500,000...

Business

Fri, Jan 12 2018

The most optimistic Brexit scenario outlined, of a two-year transition period leading to single market...

Where the sea meets the shore

Where the sea meets the shore

Shishir Reza

Fri, Dec 29 2017

Coastal tourism could take our economy to new heights in 2018

The best resources are human

The best resources are human

Faisal Khan

Thu, Dec 21 2017

Six ways to become the A-team at work

Jobs for  the future

Jobs for the future

Editorial

Fri, Oct 6 2017

With the IT sector promising more jobs, we are on the right track.

The right person for the right job

The right person for the right job

Opinion

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Our organasations need to start relying on effective staffing in order to succeed

A safety net for those who need it

A safety net for those who need it

Opinion

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Better jobs can go a long way

The right skills

The right skills

Editorial

Wed, Jul 26 2017

Widescale educational reform is needed

Our greatest treasure

Our greatest treasure

Editorial

Sat, Jul 15 2017

State-owned jute mills take up vast swathes of land which lie unused

More vacancies required

More vacancies required

Editorial

Thu, Jun 15 2017

With only 1.4 million jobs created over the last few years, the government needs to really up its...

The way to more jobs

The way to more jobs

Editorial

Tue, May 23 2017

The availability of better and more employment opportunities is absolutely vital to the lives of the...

Refugees get hired as Americans fail...

Refugees get hired as Americans fail...

North America

Thu, Mar 30 2017

Employers say they are grateful for the refugees and do not want to see them deported

Twitter cuts 9% jobs

Twitter cuts 9% jobs

Tech

Thu, Oct 27 2016

The social network has been struggling to sign up new users amid competition from nimbler rivals such...