• Monday, Nov 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:42 am
40 villagers held over attack on DB...

40 villagers held over attack on DB...

Nation

Sat, Nov 10 2018

They were detained on Friday

Tariqul Islam laid to rest in...

Tariqul Islam laid to rest in...

Politics

Mon, Nov 5 2018

Tariqul was buried at the Karbala graveyard in the district town around 4:45pm following his fourth and...

Arrest warrant issued for Barrister...

Arrest warrant issued for Barrister...

Court

Sun, Oct 28 2018

The arrest warrant was issued the same day the case was filed

Journalist found dead in Jessore

Journalist found dead in Jessore

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

His sister found the body hanging from the under-construction room around 10am

Murder suspect killed Jessore...

Murder suspect killed Jessore...

Nation

Fri, Oct 19 2018

Police recovered a firearm and a bullet from the scene

Murder accused found dead in...

Murder accused found dead in...

Nation

Sat, Oct 13 2018

Taijul Islam was named in at least seven cases, police say

Two killed in Jessore ‘turf war’

Two killed in Jessore ‘turf war’

Nation

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Police suspect that the deceased was a drug trader

Workers of 9 jute mills take to the...

Workers of 9 jute mills take to the...

Business

Sun, Sep 16 2018

A coffin procession will take the streets on September 27 and on the 30th and October 2, there will be...

AL leader's daughter-in-law allegedly...

AL leader's daughter-in-law allegedly...

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

In response, enraged locals broke into the hospital and vandalized the seventh floor on Thursday

Smuggler held with gold bars worth Tk52...

Smuggler held with gold bars worth Tk52...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

He was detained by Border Guard Bangladesh on Thursday morning

Workers of 9 jute mills to take to the...

Workers of 9 jute mills to take to the...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

On August 8, the labour leaders had a meeting with state minister of Jute and BJMC chairman in

MP Kazi Nabil pays homage at Bangabandhu’s...

MP Kazi Nabil pays homage at Bangabandhu’s...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

He placed floral wreaths at the mural around 8:30am on Wednesday

Man held with 624 gold bars in...

Man held with 624 gold bars in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 10 2018

A tip-off led to his detention by BGB at 10pm on Thursday

Indian citizen held with $40,000 at...

Indian citizen held with $40,000 at...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

The arrested was identified as SK Jishan, 30, son of SK Moshraf Hossain of Iqbalpur in Kolkata

Demos across Bangladesh demand road...

Nationwide demos demand road

Nation

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The demonstrations have been mostly peaceful, with isolated incidents of vandalism

BGB issues red alert in Jessore...

BGB issues red alert in Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The move comes after reported attacks on BSF personnel by Bangladeshi shepherds

Bullet riddled bodies of two ‘robbers’...

Two suspected robbers found dead

Nation

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The deceased, aged around 35 and 45 respectively, are yet to be identified by the authorities

4 suspected robbers killed in...

4 suspected robbers killed in...

Nation

Tue, Jul 24 2018

Law enforcers also found weapons and ammunition form different spots where the 'gunfights' took...

Suspected drug dealers killed in Mymensingh,...

2 dead in Mymensingh, Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Jul 4 2018

Police say both men were accused in a number of cases

Salvage operation of crashed air force...

BAF plane crash: Salvaging...

Military Affairs

Mon, Jul 2 2018

The K-8W aircraft went down on Sunday night in an oxbow lake in the district’s Sadar upazila

Listed criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Listed criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Crime

Sat, Jun 30 2018

'Zhahid was caught in the ‘gunfight’ and was shot in the head. He was taken to Jessore...