• Friday, Feb 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:21 pm
Four ‘shootouts’ in Jessore over 8...

Four ‘shootouts’ in Jessore over 8...

Nation

Wed, Feb 20 2019

The police claim the deceased are all criminals

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Police suspect that a turf war was taking place in Sharsha upazila

Jubo League member killed in...

Jubo League member killed in...

Crime

Sun, Feb 17 2019

The victim’s younger brother was gravely injured in the attack

A father’s wish fulfilled

A father’s wish fulfilled

Nation

Thu, Feb 14 2019

A son took an extravagant route to make sure his paralyzed father would not miss his wedding

Suspected robber killed in Jessore...

Suspected robber killed in Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Feb 13 2019

Police have recovered a one-shooter gun, one round of bullets, two local weapons, a chainsaw and rope...

SSC: Jessore Board postpones MCQ test...

SSC: Jessore Board postpones MCQ test...

Education

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The board controller of examinations said the test was postponed due to a printing error

6 killed in road crashes in 4...

6 killed in road crashes in 4...

Nation

Sat, Feb 9 2019

The incidents took place on Saturday

1 dead, 2 injured in separate Jessore...

1 dead, 2 injured in separate Jessore...

Nation

Sat, Feb 9 2019

Both of the accidents occurred Saturday morning

10 injured in fight over UP election...

10 injured in fight over UP election...

Nation

Sun, Feb 3 2019

The activists, followers of UP chairman-aspirants Dilu Patwary and Rajib Ray, were taken to Bagherpara...

2 get 14 years jail for abducting schoolgirl...

2 get 14 years jail for abducting schoolgirl...

Court

Thu, Jan 31 2019

The girl was abducted in 2006 and then rescued by the police

3 incidents of rape in 3 districts

3 incidents of rape in 3 districts

Crime

Wed, Jan 30 2019

The two convicted over the incidents in Nilphamari and Magura have faced punishment, while the suspect...

Jubo League leader shot in Jessore

Jubo League leader shot in Jessore

Nation

Mon, Jan 28 2019

The victim's family claims police shot him; police claims they rescued him 

Explosion at 6 spots in Jessore

Explosion at 6 spots in Jessore

Nation

Sun, Jan 27 2019

No one was injured in the blasts, some targeting Awami League and Chhatra League leaders’...

Street vendor stabs Jubo League leader...

Street vendor stabs Jubo League leader...

Nation

Thu, Jan 24 2019

They had an argument over snack price

Jute mill fire in Jessore damages Tk15cr...

Jute mill fire in Jessore damages Tk15cr...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

The fire service contained the blaze on Thursday evening

Three held over arms-manufacturing in...

Three held over arms-manufacturing in...

Nation

Wed, Jan 16 2019

The arrested Kamrul however claimed to have manufactured weapons for the police and said that he had...

Road accidents kill 9 in four...

Road accidents kill 9 in four...

Nation

Tue, Jan 15 2019

Five of them have died in Brahmanbaria after a microbus fell into a roadside ditch

Angry locals torch kidnapper’s house...

Angry locals torch kidnapper’s house...

Nation

Thu, Jan 10 2019

The convicted abductor Billal was gunned down by the police on Tuesday night, during an alleged...

Suspected kidnapper killed in Jessore...

Suspected kidnapper killed in Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

The body of the kidnapped child was recovered the same night

Teenager commits suicide in

Teenager commits suicide in

Nation

Mon, Dec 31 2018

Quoting family members, police say that a group of boys sexually harassed Halima while she was returning...

PM: BNP senses defeat, may sabotage...

PM: BNP senses defeat, may sabotage...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

The Awami League chief was addressing election rallies in a number of districts via videoconference