• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:31 pm
Two killed in Jessore ‘turf war’

Two killed in Jessore ‘turf war’

Nation

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Police suspect that the deceased was a drug trader

Workers of 9 jute mills take to the...

Workers of 9 jute mills take to the...

Business

Sun, Sep 16 2018

A coffin procession will take the streets on September 27 and on the 30th and October 2, there will be...

AL leader's daughter-in-law allegedly...

AL leader's daughter-in-law allegedly...

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

In response, enraged locals broke into the hospital and vandalized the seventh floor on Thursday

Smuggler held with gold bars worth Tk52...

Smuggler held with gold bars worth Tk52...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

He was detained by Border Guard Bangladesh on Thursday morning

Workers of 9 jute mills to take to the...

Workers of 9 jute mills to take to the...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

On August 8, the labour leaders had a meeting with state minister of Jute and BJMC chairman in

MP Kazi Nabil pays homage at Bangabandhu’s...

MP Kazi Nabil pays homage at Bangabandhu’s...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

He placed floral wreaths at the mural around 8:30am on Wednesday

Man held with 624 gold bars in...

Man held with 624 gold bars in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 10 2018

A tip-off led to his detention by BGB at 10pm on Thursday

Indian citizen held with $40,000 at...

Indian citizen held with $40,000 at...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

The arrested was identified as SK Jishan, 30, son of SK Moshraf Hossain of Iqbalpur in Kolkata

Demos across Bangladesh demand road...

Nationwide demos demand road

Nation

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The demonstrations have been mostly peaceful, with isolated incidents of vandalism

BGB issues red alert in Jessore...

BGB issues red alert in Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The move comes after reported attacks on BSF personnel by Bangladeshi shepherds

Bullet riddled bodies of two ‘robbers’...

Two suspected robbers found dead

Nation

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The deceased, aged around 35 and 45 respectively, are yet to be identified by the authorities

4 suspected robbers killed in...

4 suspected robbers killed in...

Nation

Tue, Jul 24 2018

Law enforcers also found weapons and ammunition form different spots where the 'gunfights' took...

Suspected drug dealers killed in Mymensingh,...

2 dead in Mymensingh, Jessore...

Nation

Wed, Jul 4 2018

Police say both men were accused in a number of cases

Salvage operation of crashed air force...

BAF plane crash: Salvaging...

Military Affairs

Mon, Jul 2 2018

The K-8W aircraft went down on Sunday night in an oxbow lake in the district’s Sadar upazila

Listed criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Listed criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Crime

Sat, Jun 30 2018

'Zhahid was caught in the ‘gunfight’ and was shot in the head. He was taken to Jessore...

Road crashes kill 18 across Bangladesh...

Road crashes kill 16 in two days

Nation

Wed, Jun 27 2018

The government has been blamed for failing to implement related laws and prevent casualties from such...

4 killed in separate 'gunfights'

4 killed in separate 'gunfights'

Crime

Tue, Jun 26 2018

The gunfights occurred on Tuesday

2 bullet-ridden bodies found in...

2 bullet-ridden bodies found in...

Nation

Sun, Jun 24 2018

Police said they were killed in a “gunfight” with rivals

Jessore Jubo League leader injured in...

Jessore Jubo League leader injured in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 23 2018

According to the injured, they were sitting in the Jubo League local office in the Ghop area of Jessore...

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Nation

Mon, Jun 18 2018

A pipe gun, bullets, and 120 pieces of yaba pill were recovered from the scene

Police allegedly pick up two Jessore...

Police allegedly pick up two Jessore...

Nation

Thu, Jun 14 2018

Police denied scooping up the BNP leaders