• Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:23 am
Reckless bus kills man, child in...

Reckless bus kills man, child in...

Nation

Tue, Sep 24 2019

The accident occurred at 7am on Tuesday

Jubo League, Awami League leader held...

Jubo League, Awami League leader held...

Nation

Sun, Sep 22 2019

The incidents occurred on Saturday

1 more dies of dengue in Jessore

1 more dies of dengue in Jessore

Nation

Sat, Sep 14 2019

The unofficial death toll is reported to be over 152

5 die from dengue in 4 districts

5 die from dengue in 4 districts

Nation

Wed, Sep 11 2019

The unofficial death toll reported to be 148

3 remanded in Jessore gang rape...

3 remanded in Jessore gang rape...

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The woman was gang-raped on September 3

Jessore gang rape: Case handed over...

Jessore gang rape: Case handed over...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

The victim said she could not name the sub-inspector who had allegedly raped her in the case due to fear...

'Fear held me back from naming SI...

'Fear held me back from naming SI...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Women rights body demands the sub-inspector who allegedly raped a Jessore woman be made the prime accused...

Jessore gang rape: Medical tests prove...

Jessore gang rape: Medical tests prove...

Nation

Thu, Sep 5 2019

A woman accused a sub-inspector and his informant of gang raping her on Tuesday

Chhatra League leader arrested for raping...

Chhatra League leader arrested for raping...

Nation

Thu, Sep 5 2019

In Jessore, Police arrested three persons in connection with a case filed over the gang-rape of a housewife...

Sharsha gang-rape: Prime accused SI...

Sharsha gang-rape: Prime accused SI...

Nation

Wed, Sep 4 2019

Probe committee formed, tasked to file report overallegations within three working days

Woman reportedly raped by police in...

Woman reportedly raped by police in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 4 2019

In Noakhali, a man was arrested for gang-raping and murdering a boy

Minor boy raped in Jessore

Minor boy raped in Jessore

Nation

Sat, Aug 31 2019

The incident took place on Friday afternoon

Youth stabbed dead in Jessore

Youth stabbed dead in Jessore

Nation

Thu, Aug 15 2019

Minarul was declared dead at Jessore General Hospital around 2am

3 suspected criminals killed in Bogra,...

3 suspected criminals killed in Bogra,...

Nation

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Two policemen also injured

Youth's hanging body recovered in...

Youth's hanging body recovered in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 3 2019

Police suspect it is a suicide case

Two suspected militants arrested in...

Two suspected militants arrested in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 20 2019

Acting on a tip-off, a special squad of RAB 6 Jessore camp conducted drive at the house of one Md Delwar...

Fake ASP busted in Jessore

Fake ASP busted in Jessore

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

The con artist’s days of impunity ended after he tried to flirt with a vegetable-vendor’s...

2 suspected Homeopathy College nightguard...

2 suspected Homeopathy College nightguard...

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

The suspects have confessed to the crime

Road crashes kill 4 in Jessore,...

Road crashes kill 4 in Jessore,...

Nation

Thu, Jun 20 2019

In Savar, two motorcycle riders were killed instantly when a truck hit them in the morning

Chowgacha Health Complex lacks 50%...

Chowgacha Health Complex lacks 50%...

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

According to hospital administrative sources, there are officially 11 physicians in the hospital but...

Journalists assaulted, harassed in Jamalpur,...

Journalists assaulted, harassed in Jamalpur,...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

A case was also filed with Jamalpur police station in this connection