• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
3 pedestrians killed in Jatrabari bus...

3 pedestrians killed in Jatrabari bus...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Another was injured and is in critical condition

Woman dies after falling from motorcycle...

Woman dies after falling from motorcycle...

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 7 2018

Witnesses said the victim was travelling on the backseat of her brother's motorcycle

Pick-up truck runs over protesting student...

Pick-up van runs over student in...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 1 2018

The driver of the truck ran over the student and drove away

War on drugs: 75 held in Jatrabari ...

War on drugs: 75 held in Jatrabari ...

Dhaka

Tue, May 29 2018

In the day-long operation, the police, detective police, special armed forces and members from the dog...

Death of infant during mugging: Eyewitness...

Death of infant during mugging: Eyewitness...

Crime

Sun, Dec 24 2017

'Rajib also confessed that he was involved with some other mugging incidents in Dhaka and nearby...

Police official suspended over death...

Police official suspended over death...

Dhaka

Tue, Dec 19 2017

The police officer on duty when a seven-month-old child fell from his mother’s lap and died during a...

Woman gets death penalty for killing...

Woman gets death penalty for killing...

Court

Wed, Oct 4 2017

The body of Maymuna Akhter, 6, was found in one of the bedrooms in the family's residence on October...

6 robbers held in Jatrabari

6 robbers held in Jatrabari

Crime

Sun, Jun 4 2017

Two machetes and four knives were recovered from their possession

Police: Jealousy behind Jatrabari...

Police: Jealousy behind Jatrabari...

Crime

Thu, May 4 2017

Police sources say 26-year-old Jharna Akhter was murdered at her residence in Jatrabari by her jealous...

RAB arrests 5 New JMB militants in Jatrabari,...

RAB arrests 5 New JMB militants in Jatrabari,...

Crime

Tue, Mar 21 2017

'The five had been planning to conduct an attack on a government establishment in the capital'

Too many fires,  too many

Too many fires, too many

Editorial

Mon, Feb 27 2017

Arsonists cannot be allowed to get away with a mere slap on the wrist

Shoe factory catches fire in...

Shoe factory catches fire in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 27 2017

Ten firefighting units were working to douse the fire.

Fire guts flyover construction materials...

Fire guts flyover construction materials...

Bangladesh

Wed, Dec 7 2016

Flyover construction materials have been gutted by a fire at Jatrabari in Dhaka.

Two to die for double murder at...

Two to die for double murder at...

Crime

Tue, Nov 22 2016

A Dhaka Court has sentenced two people to death for murdering the wife of a former police official and...

Drug trader among 4 held with firearms...

Drug trader among 4 held with firearms...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 20 2016

Detective Branch of Police members have arrested four people including a drug trader along with several...