• Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:39 am
Jatrabari double murder suspect arrested...

Jatrabari murder suspect held in...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 5 2021

The man was reportedly trying to flee to India through the Benapole border

Mother, son found murdered at Dhaka...

Mother, son found murdered at Dhaka...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 31 2021

Police suspect the father killed the two following a family dispute

Construction worker electrocuted in...

Construction worker electrocuted in...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 12 2021

He came into contact with an electrical wire while doing plaster work of a building in Matuail

2 Neo-JMB men remanded

2 Neo-JMB men remanded

Court

Mon, Aug 2 2021

They were arrested on Sunday with IED materials

Hefazat leader Azharul remanded in subversion...

Hefazat leader Azharul remanded in subversion...

Court

Tue, Jun 15 2021

He was arrested from Dhaka’s Jatrabari area early on Tuesday

Son kills mother for beating his younger...

Son kills mother for beating his younger...

Bangladesh

Sat, May 1 2021

The incident took place in the Jatrabari area of the capital

DMP arrests 3 suspected Huji-B...

DMP arrests 3 suspected Huji-B...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 5 2021

They were arrested in Dhaka’s Sayedabad area

1 killed in collision between bus and...

1 killed in collision between bus and...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 19 2020

The driver was arrested in the incident and the bus was seized by the police

Pharmacy owner stabbed to death in...

Pharmacy owner stabbed to death in...

Crime

Sun, Jul 19 2020

'The incident is still being investigated'

Muggers snatch Tk55 lakh from mobile...

Muggers snatch Tk55 lakh from mobile...

Dhaka

Sun, May 10 2020

The incident occurred at the Jonopath Mor of Jatrabari on Sunday

Bus runs over 6-yr-old in

Bus runs over 6-yr-old in

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Milon lived with his parents in the Dholaipar area in Dhaka

1 killed in Dhaka road accident

1 killed in Dhaka road accident

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 20 2019

He was on his way to meet his eye doctor

1 killed in Jatrabari road

1 killed in Jatrabari road

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 9 2019

The supervisor of the bus was injured in the incident

CIID detains couple with 30 gold bars...

CIID detains couple with 30 gold bars...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The bars weigh around 3.5Kgs

Pedestrian killed as wall collapses...

Pedestrian killed as wall collapses...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 10 2019

Two others were also injured

Woman run over by bus in Jatrabari

Woman run over by bus in Jatrabari

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 8 2019

Police detained the bus staff and seized the bus

Man killed in Jatrabari road...

Man killed in Jatrabari road...

Dhaka

Sat, May 11 2019

Victim’s body has been kept at the hospital morgue for autopsy

Jute mill workers remove blockade

Jute mill workers remove blockade

Dhaka

Tue, May 7 2019

Workers of Latif Bawani Jute Mills and Karim Jute Mills remove their blockade around 1pm on Tuesday

5 Ansar-al-Islam members held in...

5 Ansar-al-Islam members held in...

Crime

Wed, May 1 2019

The arrestees had gathered in Jatrabari with the intention of creating violence

Madrasa building catches fire at...

Madrasa building catches fire at...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 18 2019

No casualties have been reported

Imposter policeman arrested in...

Imposter policeman arrested in...

Crime

Thu, Feb 14 2019

Upon primary interrogation, RAB learned that Kayes is a member of a fraud gang, which intimidates and...