• Sunday, Jun 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:50 pm
Ershad appoints eight new JaPa presidium...

Ershad appoints eight new JaPa presidium...

Politics

Thu, May 9 2019

Jatiya Party chief said he took the decision to recognize the contributions of the eight leaders to the...

GM Quader: JaPa will run under Ershad's...

GM Quader: JaPa will run under Ershad's...

Politics

Sun, May 5 2019

The JaPa acting chairman also said Ershad announced the decision at Saturday’s press conference...

Ershad names GM Quader as Jatiya Party’s...

Ershad names GM Quader as Jatiya Party’s...

Politics

Sat, May 4 2019

The 89-year-old ailing chief of the party issued the statement around 11pm on Saturday

Ershad files GD over security...

Ershad files GD over security...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 25 2019

He believes a certain quarter may have forged his signature

Ershad reinstates GM Quader as Jatiya...

Ershad reinstates GM Quader as Jatiya...

Politics

Thu, Apr 4 2019

An order, signed by Ershad, was issued by Jatiya Party in this regard on Thursday night

Ershad removes brother from party co-chair...

Ershad removes brother from party co-chair...

Politics

Sat, Mar 23 2019

GM Quader has failed to run the party, the party chief says

Ershad condemns Christchurch terror...

Ershad condemns Christchurch terror...

World

Fri, Mar 15 2019

Friday's attack left at least 49 people dead

Ershad to return home from Singapore...

Ershad to return home from Singapore...

Politics

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Ershad left for Singapore on January 20 for a routine health check-up

Ershad off to Singapore for...

Ershad off to Singapore for...

Politics

Sun, Jan 20 2019

The former president is suffering from multiple health complications

Speaker approves Ershad as the opposition...

Speaker approves Ershad as the opposition...

Parliament

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Jatiya Party was a member of the Awami League-led Grand Alliance during the 11th general election

Ershad, Raushan skip oath-taking...

Ershad, Raushan skip oath-taking...

Politics

Mon, Jan 7 2019

Party Co-Chairman GM Quader, who has been appointed deputy opposition leader in the 11th parliament,...

Ershad wants deputy PM status for opposition...

Ershad wants deputy PM status for opposition...

Election

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Earlier on Sunday, the former military dictator was sworn in to the parliament by Speaker Shirin Sharmin...

Ershad: JaPa to serve as main opposition...

Ershad: JaPa to serve as main opposition...

Parliament

Fri, Jan 4 2019

The JaPa chairman added that no Jatiya Party lawmakers will be part of the new cabinet

Ershad not voting on election day

Ershad not voting on election day

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

The senior party leaders confirmed to the Dhaka Tribune that he will stay in Dhaka on the polling...

Time running out for electioneering,...

Time running out for electioneering,...

Election

Wed, Dec 26 2018

Ershad is contesting the election for the Dhaka 17 and Rangpur 3 constituencies

Ershad: I will not be allowed to get...

Ershad: I will not be allowed to get...

Election

Thu, Dec 6 2018

The Jatiya Party chief says his party will participate in the December 30 election

What is going on inside Jatiya...

What is going on inside Jatiya...

Politics

Sat, Dec 1 2018

Unrest and acts of vandalism was reported at the party chairman’s office in Banani on November...

Ershad files nomination for Dhaka 17,...

Ershad files nomination for Dhaka 17,...

Election

Wed, Nov 28 2018

Jatiya Party Senior Co-Chairman Rowshan Ershad filed nomination forms for Mymensingh 4 and 7

‘Ershad is healthy, doesn’t require...

‘Ershad is healthy, doesn’t require...

Politics

Wed, Nov 28 2018

Party Secretary General ABM Ruhul Amin Howlader made the statement while speaking to journalists at a...

PM to sit with JaPa November on 5

PM to sit with JaPa November on 5

Politics

Wed, Oct 31 2018

Earlier, Jatiya Party Chairman HM Ershad sent a letter to the Prime Minister’s Office, seeking...

JaPa in election race, unveils 18 point...

JaPa in election race, unveils 18 point...

Election

Sat, Oct 20 2018

Announces to contest in 300 constituencies