• Saturday, Nov 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:41 am
Eric Ersahd files GD seeking permission...

Eric Ersahd files GD seeking permission...

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 18 2019

After their divorce, Ershad and Bidisha, fought in court over Eric's custody

Ranga: Want to participate in Rangpur...

Ranga: Want to participate in Rangpur...

Politics

Sat, Aug 31 2019

He asked Awami League not to provide a candidate for the constituency

Ershad’s first Namaz-e-Janaza held

Ershad’s first Namaz-e-Janaza held

Politics

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Ex-dictator Ershad was 89 at the time of his death

Fakhrul mourns Ershad’s death

Fakhrul mourns Ershad’s death

Politics

Sun, Jul 14 2019

However, BNP as a party is yet to react to the death of the former president

GM Quader: Ershad still not out of...

GM Quader: Ershad still not out of...

Politics

Fri, Jul 12 2019

He also said Ershad’s physical condition has remained unchanged

Ershad's son gets abduction threat

Ershad's son gets abduction threat

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Eric is Ershad’s second son with his divorced wife Bidisha

Ershad appoints eight new JaPa presidium...

Ershad appoints eight new JaPa presidium...

Politics

Thu, May 9 2019

Jatiya Party chief said he took the decision to recognize the contributions of the eight leaders to the...

GM Quader: JaPa will run under Ershad's...

GM Quader: JaPa will run under Ershad's...

Politics

Sun, May 5 2019

The JaPa acting chairman also said Ershad announced the decision at Saturday’s press conference...

Ershad names GM Quader as Jatiya Party’s...

Ershad names GM Quader as Jatiya Party’s...

Politics

Sat, May 4 2019

The 89-year-old ailing chief of the party issued the statement around 11pm on Saturday

Ershad files GD over security...

Ershad files GD over security...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 25 2019

He believes a certain quarter may have forged his signature

Ershad reinstates GM Quader as Jatiya...

Ershad reinstates GM Quader as Jatiya...

Politics

Thu, Apr 4 2019

An order, signed by Ershad, was issued by Jatiya Party in this regard on Thursday night

Ershad removes brother from party co-chair...

Ershad removes brother from party co-chair...

Politics

Sat, Mar 23 2019

GM Quader has failed to run the party, the party chief says

Ershad condemns Christchurch terror...

Ershad condemns Christchurch terror...

World

Fri, Mar 15 2019

Friday's attack left at least 49 people dead

Ershad to return home from Singapore...

Ershad to return home from Singapore...

Politics

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Ershad left for Singapore on January 20 for a routine health check-up

Ershad off to Singapore for...

Ershad off to Singapore for...

Politics

Sun, Jan 20 2019

The former president is suffering from multiple health complications

Speaker approves Ershad as the opposition...

Speaker approves Ershad as the opposition...

Parliament

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Jatiya Party was a member of the Awami League-led Grand Alliance during the 11th general election

Ershad, Raushan skip oath-taking...

Ershad, Raushan skip oath-taking...

Politics

Mon, Jan 7 2019

Party Co-Chairman GM Quader, who has been appointed deputy opposition leader in the 11th parliament,...

Ershad wants deputy PM status for opposition...

Ershad wants deputy PM status for opposition...

Election

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Earlier on Sunday, the former military dictator was sworn in to the parliament by Speaker Shirin Sharmin...

Ershad: JaPa to serve as main opposition...

Ershad: JaPa to serve as main opposition...

Parliament

Fri, Jan 4 2019

The JaPa chairman added that no Jatiya Party lawmakers will be part of the new cabinet

Ershad not voting on election day

Ershad not voting on election day

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

The senior party leaders confirmed to the Dhaka Tribune that he will stay in Dhaka on the polling...

Time running out for electioneering,...

Time running out for electioneering,...

Election

Wed, Dec 26 2018

Ershad is contesting the election for the Dhaka 17 and Rangpur 3 constituencies