• Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:02 pm
GM Quader: Killing of Chittagong workers...

GM Quader: Killing of Chittagong workers...

Politics

Sun, Apr 18 2021

Under what circumstances did the police open fire on protesting workers, asks Jatiya Party chairman

GM Quader: Dream of independence remains...

GM Quader: Dream of independence remains...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 27 2021

The chairman said the dream of Bangladesh’s independence is yet to be materialized

GM Quader: Bangladesh cannot be called...

JaPa: Bangladesh can't be called a democratic...

Politics

Thu, Mar 11 2021

‘Awami League government has taken away people’s voting rights and freedom of...

Missing JaPa leader found dead, one...

Missing JaPa leader found dead, one...

Crime

Sat, Jan 30 2021

During primary interrogation, Ansar confessed to his involvement in the murder

Municipal Polls: Distribution of JaPa...

Municipal Polls: JaPa nomination distribution...

Politics

Tue, Nov 24 2020

Forms will be available until November 30

Dhaka 18 by-polls: BNP agents hardly...

Dhaka 18 by-polls: BNP agents hardly...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 12 2020

Jahangir alleged that at least ten BNP voters were forced out from his centre

GM Quader fears new rape law might be...

GM Quader fears new rape law might be...

Politics

Tue, Oct 13 2020

Rape survivors and victims’ access to justice must be made easier by removing legal complexities,...

Md Nasir Uddin Sarkar gets Jatiya Party...

JaPa picks Dhaka 18 by-polls...

Politics

Sat, Oct 10 2020

Awami League selected Habib Hasan, while BNP picked SM Jahangir for Dhaka 18 by-polls

GM Quader: Govt aid for poor...

GM Quader: Govt aid for poor...

Politics

Tue, Mar 31 2020

He called upon the wealthy to distribute food among the poor while maintaining personal safety and...

Dhaka City Polls: JaPa's Milon promises...

Dhaka City Polls: JaPa's Milon promises...

Election

Mon, Jan 27 2020

He made the promise announcing his election manifesto at the party's office in Kakrail, Dhaka, on...

Dhaka city polls: BNP, JaPa, CPB struggle...

Dhaka city polls: BNP, JaPa, CPB struggle...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 21 2020

'Our leaders and party members are continuously getting threats from the law enforcement agencies...

War crimes: SC upholds Qaiser’s death...

War crimes: SC upholds Qaiser’s death...

Court

Tue, Jan 14 2020

A four-member Appellate Division bench, led by Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain, delivered the verdict...

Manju, Shahidul reelected chairman,...

Manju, Shahidul reelected chairman,...

Politics

Sat, Jan 4 2020

They were reelcted at the party's triennial council in Dhaka on Saturday

Raushon made JaPa's chief patron, GM...

Raushon made JaPa's chief patron, GM...

Politics

Sat, Dec 28 2019

Ranga was named the party secretary general

Jatiya Party’s national council...

Jatiya Party’s national council...

Politics

Sat, Dec 28 2019

JaPa is going to create a new post, chief patron, for Raushon Ershad

JaPa to make Raushon Ershad chief...

JaPa to make Raushon Ershad chief...

Politics

Fri, Dec 27 2019

Jatiya Party Chairman GM Quader will enjoy highest power in the party 

GM Quader: JaPa to contest city polls...

GM Quader: JaPa to contest city polls...

Politics

Wed, Dec 25 2019

Around 50 councillor aspirants collected Jatiya Party’s nomination forms

JaPa delegation attends Awami League...

JaPa delegation attends Awami League...

Bangladesh

Fri, Dec 20 2019

The two-day 21st national council of ruling Awami League began at the historic Suhrawardy Udyan on Friday...

GM Quader: Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu as candidate...

GM Quader: Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu as candidate...

Politics

Wed, Dec 11 2019

He said Jatiya Party candidate Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu's candidacy was confirmed at the supreme forum...

Eric Ershad alleges torture by uncle...

Eric Ershad alleges torture by uncle...

Politics

Fri, Nov 22 2019

He cannot go out of his house for fear of his uncle, he said

MPs air anger over spiralling onion...

MPs air anger over spiralling onion...

Parliament

Fri, Nov 15 2019

Jatiya Party’s MP Mujibul Haque Chunnu also demanded that the manipulators of onion prices be put...