• Monday, Oct 19, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:52 pm
Accused NY bomber's family says attack...

Accused NY bomber's family says attack...

North America

Thu, Dec 14 2017

US President Donald Trump reiterated his call for tougher immigration rules following Monday’s...

Entity or state of mind?

Entity or state of mind?

Opinion

Wed, Nov 29 2017

To fight terrorism, focus on a liberal education

We stand  with Egypt

We stand with Egypt

Opinion

Sat, Nov 25 2017

We hope Egypt stays steadfast in its resolve to defeat terror, and we stand with them in this fight

Iraq launches operation to clear last...

Iraq launches operation to clear last...

World

Thu, Nov 23 2017

Iraq's close ally Iran has already declared victory of IS but Prime Minister Haider al-Abadi said on...

Iranian president declares end of Islamic...

Iranian president declares end of Islamic...

Middle East

Tue, Nov 21 2017

A senior commander of Iran’s Revolutionary Guards also declared the end of Islamic State in a message...

Trump, Putin agree no military solution...

Trump, Putin agree no military solution...

Middle East

Sat, Nov 11 2017

Moscow and Washington agree there is no military solution to the Syrian conflict, according to the text...

Islamist militants kill six soldiers...

Islamist militants kill six soldiers...

Asia Pacific

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Two army battalions were sent to reinforce soldiers who were taking heavy gunfire from well-entrenched...

UN: IS executed 741 during nine-month...

UN: IS executed 741 during nine-month...

Middle East

Fri, Nov 3 2017

A UN report says IS planted "a huge number" of IEDs and used drones drop bombs in the Iraqi city

Islamic State latches on to global attacks...

Islamic State latches on to global attacks...

Tribune Supplements

Mon, Oct 9 2017

The group has a history of exaggerated, unsubstantiated or false claims, but these have picked up in...

Philippines to extradite NY plotter...

Philippines to extradite NY plotter...

North America

Sun, Oct 8 2017

Salic was arrested in the Philippines in April 2017 and the US had requested his extradition, the US...

IS evacuation deal sparks Iraqi...

IS evacuation deal sparks Iraqi...

Middle East

Wed, Aug 30 2017

Hundreds of jihadists started leaving the area on Monday, heading by bus for Syria's eastern province...

Police to submit Gulshan attack probe...

Police to submit Gulshan attack probe...

Crime

Sun, Aug 27 2017

The terror attack at Gulshan's Holey Artisan Bakery claimed the lives of 24 people including 17 foreigners...

IS wants to rebuild caliphate in...

IS wants to rebuild caliphate in...

World

Sat, Aug 26 2017

IS and jihadis use the examples of historical persecutions in their propaganda – they play that up so...

Sadarghat 256: Bangladeshi-born IS leader’s...

Sadarghat 256: Bangladeshi-born IS leader’s...

Crime

Wed, Aug 23 2017

Sujan's network of militant financing remained intact even after his death

Syrian army takes last IS-held town...

Syrian army takes last IS-held town...

World

Sun, Aug 6 2017

The town of al-Sukhna lies some 50km northeast of the ancient city of Palmyra

Fatwa stall in Egypt to offer Islamic...

Fatwa stall in Egypt to offer Islamic...

World

Sat, Aug 5 2017

The university has also published several books about terrorism as a threat to international peace and...

Hundreds of IS corpses await repatriation...

Hundreds of IS corpses await repatriation...

Africa

Mon, Jul 24 2017

'This is the main operation which allows us to preserve the bodies, document and photograph them and...

Interpol circulates list of 173 suspected...

Interpol circulates list of 173 suspected...

World

Sat, Jul 22 2017

The data was originally collected by the US intelligence “through trusted channels”. The material was...

Bangladeshi-Brit IS sympathiser found...

Bangladeshi-Brit IS sympathiser found...

Around the Web

Tue, Jul 18 2017

His social media posts were considered alarming when he mocked the victims of the 2016 Nice terrorist...

Terror without borders

Terror without borders

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Jul 15 2017

The way to fight terrorism is to eliminate the violent ideology behind it

One year and seven days

One year and seven days

Nusmila Lohani , Nusmila Lohani

Thu, Jul 6 2017

The July 1 incident revealed more than our country’s holes in security