• Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:05 pm
Private banks cannot invest in govt...

Private banks cannot invest in govt...

Business Tribune

Sun, Dec 10 2017

Despite holding 70% of the total market share, private banks cannot invest much in big projects in the...

Open for business

Open for business

Mamun Rashid , Mamun Rashid

Wed, Dec 6 2017

It’s not easy to do business in Bangladesh, but that needs to change

Indonesian Go-Jek invests $2m in...

Indonesian Go-Jek invests $2m in...

Business

Thu, Nov 30 2017

Go-Jek made the investment as a part of its “Series A funding”, the first significant round of capital...

Draft universal pension scheme to be...

Draft universal pension scheme to be...

Bangladesh

Wed, Nov 22 2017

A major problem of the universal pension scheme is on how to handle the funds

A monetary policy that helps

A monetary policy that helps

Md Abdus Sobhan , Md Abdus Sobhan

Tue, Oct 31 2017

Making the case for a financial system that enables growth

What strategic defense looks like

What strategic defense looks like

Raihan Al-Beruni

Fri, Oct 20 2017

We need to have an understanding of the geo-political, socio-economic, and national security challenges...

A bumpy road

A bumpy road

Editorial

Thu, Oct 5 2017

Coordinated action can stave off shrinking margins and boost RMG exports, which will then generate the...

The impossibility theorem  for...

The impossibility theorem for...

Jens Stanislawski

Wed, Sep 27 2017

What is holding Bangladesh back?

Big data requires bigger servers

Big data requires bigger servers

Opinion

Sun, Sep 24 2017

We need to seize this opportunity, and seize it now

Bangladesh is open for business

Bangladesh is open for business

Opinion

Thu, Sep 21 2017

Japanese companies have invested over $20 billion in ASEAN nations. It is Bangladesh’s turn now

Akij Group looks to invest $20m in...

Akij Group looks to invest $20m in...

Business

Mon, Sep 11 2017

Under the Foreign Exchange Regulation Act, overseas investment is not permitted for resident...

Racing to  the top

Racing to the top

Editorial

Sat, Sep 9 2017

RMG may have kept us afloat thus far, but we need to explore newer industries soon

Is it all really nonsense?

Is it all really nonsense?

Opinion

Sat, Aug 26 2017

Is the stock market a ‘nonsense’ investment option?

Japanese businesses keen to invest in...

Japanese businesses keen to invest in...

Business

Wed, Aug 9 2017

'The government is working on how to create a business-friendly climate to draw more foreign investment...

Pedaling to perfection

Pedaling to perfection

Uncategorized

Mon, Aug 7 2017

All the government has to do is simply provide some essential support

EU companies to get 49% stake in joint-venture...

EU companies to get 49% stake in joint-venture...

Commerce

Thu, Jul 27 2017

The country had held 60% of the share and the EU held 40%; now the stake will be 51:49 in accordance...

China-Bangladesh Investment Forum to...

China-Bangladesh Investment Forum to...

Business

Tue, Jul 25 2017

China - the largest economy in the world according to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) - is also...

Driving the economy

Driving the economy

Md Abdus Sobhan , Md Abdus Sobhan

Thu, Jul 20 2017

Our monetary policy should be consistent, cautious, and balanced

Don’t leave money on the table

Don’t leave money on the table

Editorial

Fri, Jul 14 2017

The government’s decision to increase the capacity of the ministries and divisions, then, is a definite...

Banglalink keen to invest $1bn over...

Banglalink keen to invest $1bn over...

Business

Thu, Jul 13 2017

Banglalink's parent company VEON is keen to position the operator as a leading provider of connectivity...

Policy reforms must to encourage new...

Policy reforms must to encourage new...

Business Tribune

Sun, Jun 18 2017

Reinvested earnings have accounted for a large share of FDI received last year, indicating that Bangladesh...