• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:54 pm
5 things to keep in mind when applying...

5 things to keep in mind when applying...

D2

Sat, Feb 25 2017

There are a lot of tips out there about how to rock a job application and land an interview.

Podcast: Obama confident he could have...

Podcast: Obama confident he could have...

North America

Mon, Dec 26 2016

US President Barack Obama says he could have been reelected for a third term and that the nation still...

String theory

String theory

Uncategorized

Fri, Nov 18 2016

A Bangladeshi cellist trained in western classical music, 28 year old Razef Khan comes off as shy at...

6 questions with Samir Asran

6 questions with Samir Asran

D2

Thu, Nov 17 2016

Samir Asran Rahman’s debut novel, Zak & Zara: The Monster Murder Mystery, a young-adult fantasy,...

Tête-à-tête with a young

Tête-à-tête with a young

Showtime

Wed, Nov 16 2016

Anika Mahin, the daughter of actors S M Solaiman and Rokeya Rafique Baby, and an active member of Theatre...

Bold and Beautiful Roopa Ganguly’s exclusive...

Bold and Beautiful Roopa Ganguly’s exclusive...

Showtime

Wed, Oct 26 2016

Famed actress turned politician Roopa Ganguly recently visited Bangladesh to attend the 20th annual...

Watch: Obama gives mock interview to...

Watch: Obama gives mock interview to...

Around the Web

Thu, Oct 20 2016

Barack Obama may have made his last appearance on a comedy show before his term as US president ends...

‘Bangladesh is no longer an exporter...

‘Bangladesh is no longer an exporter...

Suhasini Haidar , Suhasini Haidar

Tue, Oct 18 2016

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on why Bangladesh pulled out of the SAARC summit, bilateral ties with India,...

“ Fashion is a field where everything...

“ Fashion is a field where everything...

D2

Sun, Oct 9 2016

Emdad Hoque, Vice president of FDCB, on the evolution of the fashion industry in Bangladesh

Dhaka Lit Fest to uphold freedom of...

Dhaka Lit Fest to uphold freedom of...

Magazine

Thu, Oct 6 2016

This year more than ever, Dhaka Lit Fest strives to engage us in writing from around the world, bringing...

Why Borges is important

Why Borges is important

Magazine

Wed, Oct 5 2016

Poet, essayist and translator Razu Alauddin has been translating and studying Latin American literature...

At the peak of her powers

At the peak of her powers

Enayetullah Khan

Tue, Sep 27 2016

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina exhibited great statesmanship at the UNGA

Genuine authors are not to pursue...

Genuine authors are not to pursue...

Magazine

Sat, Sep 3 2016

An interview with Mohammad Rafiq

'I want to make films that tell the...

'I want to make films that tell the...

Showtime

Fri, Sep 2 2016

Tauqir Ahmed, famous actor and director, has recently released his fourth film – on August 19 in seven...

Institutional casualties of war

Institutional casualties of war

Uncategorized

Fri, Aug 5 2016

The fight against terror is taking a toll on innocent bystanders, and there are those who seek to benefit...

Rezwanul Kabir

Rezwanul Kabir

D2

Mon, Jul 18 2016

The BUET graduate talks about some of the important life decisions he made that helped lead to his successful...