• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:12 am
Just press pay

Just press pay

Editorial

Fri, Oct 13 2017

Digital payments can save billions in saving time by making banking and other administrative procedures...

It ends with death

It ends with death

Mehedi Hassan

Thu, Oct 12 2017

What is the Blue Whale Challenge?

What lurks online

What lurks online

Miti Sanjana

Wed, Oct 11 2017

The internet can be a dangerous place if you’re not careful

Brave new digital world

Brave new digital world

Sayeed Ovi

Tue, Oct 10 2017

How the virtual world is changing our lives

Work is  online

Work is online

Opinion

Wed, Sep 20 2017

Bangladesh is looking like an attractive country for employers the world over, and the rising costs in...

Growing unease as India curbs the net...

Growing unease as India curbs the net...

South Asia

Mon, Sep 18 2017

Since Modi’s election, 89 shutdowns have been ordered, with 74 at the behest of his party or its allies...

Let’s get everyone online

Let’s get everyone online

Opinion

Wed, Sep 13 2017

We need to foster a digital culture where Bangladeshis know how to use the internet to its full...

Second submarine cable goes online from...

Second submarine cable goes online from...

Tech

Thu, Sep 7 2017

Bangladesh currently gets 300Gbps from its existing submarine cable, the second cable will provide another...

Slow internet from September 21-23

Slow internet from September 21-23

Tech

Thu, Sep 7 2017

Although Bangladesh will be connected to its second submarine cable next week, the maintenance work on...

Only 2% active Facebook users in...

Only 2% active Facebook users in...

Tech

Wed, Sep 6 2017

According to the BTRC, 50% of mobile internet bandwidth and 10% of ISP bandwidth is spent on browsing...

Your cattle, delivered

Your cattle, delivered

Editorial

Fri, Aug 25 2017

It is encouraging to see that our entrepreneurs are now using technology to tackle the various issues...

Internet, mobile users boom

Internet, mobile users boom

Business

Thu, Aug 10 2017

Currently, there are around 135.982 million mobile subscribers and around 73.4 million internet...

The digital classroom

The digital classroom

Editorial

Thu, Jul 27 2017

If the youth can use YouTube as a force for good, then it is something to be encouraged

Facebook to test news story...

Facebook to test news story...

Technology

Sun, Jul 23 2017

The service was launched two years ago and competes with Google's AMP that also optimises content from...

Facebook introduces new privacy tools...

Facebook introduces new privacy tools...

South Asia

Thu, Jun 22 2017

The social media giant plans to offer these tools in other countries based on what it learns in...

Selling air

Selling air

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 2 2017

The future will be completely connected

Facebook ban of anti-Muslim slur sparks...

Facebook ban of anti-Muslim slur sparks...

South Asia

Mon, May 29 2017

Some users said they were even blocked after writing other words that include the same sound in the Burmese...

Everything is connected

Everything is connected

SM Musa

Thu, May 25 2017

A new digital revolution is brewing

Should journalists respond to online...

Should journalists respond to online...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, May 25 2017

Musing | Online trolling

Ransomware

Ransomware

Weekend Tribune

Thu, May 18 2017

The kidnapper of your data

Leapfrogging to technological...

Leapfrogging to technological...

Business Tribune

Sun, May 7 2017

Here the aim is to use the mobile phone network as the banking system