• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:16 am
Inu: Digital Security Act formulated...

Inu: Digital Security Act formulated...

Law & Rights

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Amid concerns from various quarters, parliament passed the much-talked-about Digital Security Bill in...

Four more multiplexes in Dhaka

Four more multiplexes in Dhaka

D2

Tue, Oct 9 2018

On Monday’s event many stars from the film industry came to convey  their good wishes. Among...

Dhaka Tribune Media Conclave

Dhaka Tribune Media Conclave

Event

Sat, Oct 6 2018

The conclave, which is first of its kind in Bangladesh, is a gathering of minds bringing together senior...

PM: Govt firmly believes in freedom...

PM: Govt firmly believes in freedom...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 19 2018

She stated this while distributing financial assistance to 113 journalists in need

Inu for sustainable politics, economy...

Inu for sustainable politics,...

Politics

Tue, Jul 17 2018

Economic Reporters Forum website and members' directory launched

Int’l conference on media to begin at...

Int’l conference on media to begin at...

Event

Mon, Jul 16 2018

The university’s Department of Communication and Journalism will host the conference

Inu: Gazette notification on journo...

Inu: Gazette notification on journo...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 21 2018

'Once the election schedule is announced, the government does not, and will not, do anything that may...

Inu: 70% of current recruitment is...

Inu: 70% of current recruitment is...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 11 2018

If an adequate number of qualified individuals is not found through the quota system, the positions are...

Inu: BNP not a trustworthy party for...

Inu: BNP not a trustworthy party for...

Politics

Sat, Mar 31 2018

Inu said BNP's demand for Khaleda Zia's release from jail is a conspiracy to foil the upcoming...

Inu: BNP is leaderless

Inu: BNP is leaderless

Politics

Sat, Mar 10 2018

'They do not have the guts to run in an election with Khaleda Zia as chairperson in the wake of her being...

Amar Desh acting editor Mahmudur Rahman...

Amar Desh acting editor Mahmudur Rahman...

Court

Tue, Mar 6 2018

In December last year, a barrage of  lawsuits were lodged against the Amar Desh acting editor with police...

Inu: Best to keep BNP out of power for...

Inu: Best to keep BNP out of power for...

Nation

Fri, Mar 2 2018

The minister spoke to reporters at a book launch in Kushtia on Friday

Book on Bangabandhu handed over to...

Book on Bangabandhu handed over to...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 26 2018

The Press Institute of Bangladesh (PIB) compiled the book

Nasim: Poll-time cabinet will be...

Nasim: Poll-time cabinet will be...

Politics

Mon, Dec 11 2017

'The next parliamentary election is not about selecting MPs or Ministers, this is an election for protecting...

Inu: The Rohingyas are making Chittagong...

Inu: The Rohingyas are making Chittagong...

Crime

Tue, Dec 5 2017

'The Rohingyas are engaging in illegal activities such as smuggling arms and drugs into Bangladesh'

Inu: Section 57 to be dropped from ICT...

Inu: Section 57 to be dropped from ICT...

Law & Rights

Wed, Nov 29 2017

'Moreover, we have proposed for the annulment of section 54, 55, 56 and 66 in the Digital Security...

Inu calls upon ex-Notre Damians to help...

Inu calls upon ex-Notre Damians to help...

Dhaka

Sat, Nov 11 2017

Inu urged them to follow the examples of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Commission to monitor online mass...

Commission to monitor online mass...

Law & Rights

Mon, Jun 19 2017

The government plans to lay down guidelines for the online media

Inu: Govt yet to consider Mamata's alternative...

Inu: Govt yet to consider Mamata's alternative...

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 10 2017

On Saturday, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee proposed sharing the water of other transboundary...

Inu: Guideline for 9th Wage Board by...

Inu: Guideline for 9th Wage Board by...

Uncategorized

Thu, Dec 1 2016

He also said that effective steps would be taken for formation of a wage board for journalists working...