• Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:11 am
OP-ED: Addressing climate change is...

OP-ED: Addressing climate change is...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Mon, Sep 14 2020

There is no scope to treat the problem lightly

OP-ED: It’s time to face the music

OP-ED: It’s time to face the music

Arafat Reza

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Why we must help our artistes get through this crisis

OP-ED: Reviving MSMEs from Covid-19...

OP-ED: Reviving MSMEs from Covid-19...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jun 26 2020

Why these enterprises deserve genuine support to return to vibrant business

Govt to meet over reopening industrial,...

Govt to meet over reopening industrial,...

Government Affairs

Fri, May 1 2020

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare has called a high-level inter-ministerial meeting on Sunday...

The need for an exponential...

The need for an exponential...

Anir Chowdhury

Sun, Mar 22 2020

We must remain united in tackling the coronavirus

Destination Bangladesh

Destination Bangladesh

Editorial

Fri, Feb 21 2020

It is of paramount importance for tourists to be able to move around freely without fear of...

Ship-breaking needs to be...

Ship-breaking needs to be...

Editorial

Sun, Feb 9 2020

Ship-breaking has always been a highly risky job

The hidden cost in apparel...

The hidden cost in apparel...

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Feb 4 2020

Quality should be maintained, but in the right way

An emerging sector

An emerging sector

Editorial

Mon, Jan 13 2020

Our ship-building industry can step up, providing our economy with the necessary boost

Digital and automated

Digital and automated

Tribune Editorial

Sun, Dec 22 2019

Automation is the future of global industry

‘Sustainability a must for apparel industry,...

‘Sustainability a must for apparel industry,...

Business

Sat, Nov 2 2019

'In retaining the global apparel buyers' attention, sustainable manufacturing technique is the...

Shut down the polluters

Shut down the polluters

Editorial

Sun, Jun 23 2019

The amount of pollution created can always be reduced 

The miseries of media

The miseries of media

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 10 2019

A journalist needs to make a living too

A more mature RMG sector

A more mature RMG sector

Editorial

Mon, Apr 29 2019

What is encouraging to see is the maturity with which BGMEA has responded to the criticism

Leading through leather

Leading through leather

Editorial

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The country must strive to become competitive on all fronts

Saving the banking sector

Saving the banking sector

Editorial

Tue, Mar 5 2019

Some of the ideas proposed by the committee could greatly benefit the industry

Cleaning up our act

Cleaning up our act

Editorial

Mon, Jan 21 2019

Corruption and a lack of resources act as major obstacles in the fight against climate change

Where the problem lies

Where the problem lies

Editorial

Sun, Jan 13 2019

International buyers need to start paying our factories more

The strength of our denim

The strength of our denim

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Nov 5 2018

As our denim dominates the EU, RMG should find newer and more innovative ways to expand its reach

Overcoming the herd mindset

Overcoming the herd mindset

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Our apparel industry is capable of innovation and transformation