• Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:06 pm
The miseries of media

The miseries of media

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 10 2019

A journalist needs to make a living too

A more mature RMG sector

A more mature RMG sector

Editorial

Mon, Apr 29 2019

What is encouraging to see is the maturity with which BGMEA has responded to the criticism

Leading through leather

Leading through leather

Editorial

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The country must strive to become competitive on all fronts

Saving the banking sector

Saving the banking sector

Editorial

Tue, Mar 5 2019

Some of the ideas proposed by the committee could greatly benefit the industry

Cleaning up our act

Cleaning up our act

Editorial

Mon, Jan 21 2019

Corruption and a lack of resources act as major obstacles in the fight against climate change

Where the problem lies

Where the problem lies

Editorial

Sun, Jan 13 2019

International buyers need to start paying our factories more

The strength of our denim

The strength of our denim

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Nov 5 2018

As our denim dominates the EU, RMG should find newer and more innovative ways to expand its reach

Overcoming the herd mindset

Overcoming the herd mindset

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Our apparel industry is capable of innovation and transformation

Where industries are made

Where industries are made

Tim Worstall

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Our nation’s industries need to spread out

For a better Bangladesh

For a better Bangladesh

Opinion

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Decentralizing the country is going to require comprehensive planning

3 ways making a smartphone can harm...

3 ways making a smartphone can harm...

Magazine

Thu, Sep 13 2018

Catastrophic mine waste spills, ecosystem destruction and pollution

‘Build halal industry to boost the...

‘Build halal industry to boost the...

Commerce

Thu, Aug 9 2018

Bangladesh should set up a halal test institute like BSTI, speakers say

A dream we all share

A dream we all share

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Mon, Jul 23 2018

Let’s work towards the digital dream while also safeguarding people’s rights

Knowing how to care

Knowing how to care

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 20 2018

Our hospitality industry has a long way to go

Look to leather

Look to leather

Editorial

Mon, Feb 26 2018

The RMG sector has taken the Bangladesh economy to new heights, but it is time to expand and look to...

A seal of mediocrity, or a sign of...

A seal of mediocrity, or a sign of...

Opinion

Mon, Feb 19 2018

‘Made in Bangladesh’ could be a seal of quality if we put the right amount of effort into it

For a better tourism industry

For a better tourism industry

Editorial

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Considering the one-dimensional nature of our economy, the need for diversification has never been...

Are we ready for Industry 4.0?

Are we ready for Industry 4.0?

Business

Thu, Feb 1 2018

Technology and the future of Bangladesh’s apparel industry

Spreading out the jobs

Spreading out the jobs

Editorial

Fri, Jan 19 2018

It is essential at this point in time to ensure food security and stable employment scenarios everywhere...

Where the sea meets the shore

Where the sea meets the shore

Shishir Reza

Fri, Dec 29 2017

Coastal tourism could take our economy to new heights in 2018

Open for business

Open for business

Mamun Rashid , Mamun Rashid

Wed, Dec 6 2017

It’s not easy to do business in Bangladesh, but that needs to change