• Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:13 pm
Age just a number for Jahurul

Age just a number for Jahurul

Sports

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Jahurul Islam said it’s a refreshing sign to see the experienced campaigners returning to the national...

Rain saves Bangladesh A

Rain saves Bangladesh A

Sports

Mon, Jul 29 2019

The host will try to salvage the series in the last match that is scheduled to take place at the same...

Bangladesh A decimate Afghanistan

Bangladesh A decimate Afghanistan

Sports

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The visiting side now lead 2-1, having won the first two matches, and will play the home side in the...

Bangladesh A humbled again

Bangladesh A humbled again

Sports

Sun, Jul 21 2019

With the defeat, the second-string Bangladesh side are behind 2-0 in the five-match series against Afghanistan...

Afghanistan A thrash Bangladesh A in...

Afghanistan A thrash Bangladesh A in...

Sports

Fri, Jul 19 2019

he second one-dayer will be played Sunday

Bangladesh A 112/2 after day one

Bangladesh A 112/2 after day one

Sports

Sun, Jul 14 2019

The Bangladesh second string side are bidding to level the series after losing the first unofficial Test...

Imrul quashes retirement talk

Imrul quashes retirement talk

Cricket

Thu, Apr 18 2019

The left-handed batter Tuesday missed out being named in the Bangladesh squad for the World Cup 2019...

Mustafizur makes mark in DPL

Mustafizur makes mark in DPL

Cricket

Mon, Apr 8 2019

The Bangladesh paceman dismissed opener Waliul Karim (nought), No 3 batsman Imrul Kayes (five) and opening...

Six-star Mashrafe outshines Imrul century...

Mashrafe outshines Imrul

Cricket

Fri, Mar 29 2019

Gazi Group Cricketers were all out for 247 as Mashrafe bin Mortaza, the veteran right-arm pacer, finished...

Dhaka League’s retained players’ list...

Dhaka League’s retained players’ list...

Cricket

Sat, Feb 16 2019

The draft will take place Monday in the capital as the 12 participating teams have retained three players...

Imrul included, Liton promoted in BCB...

Imrul included, Liton promoted in BCB...

Cricket

Sat, Feb 2 2019

Imrul Kayes was included in category A while Liton Das was promoted to category B from last year’s...

In and out Imrul confused about his...

In and out Imrul confused about his...

Cricket

Tue, Jan 29 2019

Imrul, who has played some memorable innings in his 37-Test and 78-ODI career, seemed to find a strong...

Tamim hopes Sabbir will return...

Tamim hopes Sabbir will return...

Sports

Sat, Jan 26 2019

The BCB had banned Sabbir Rahman from international matches for six months in September last year due...

Captain Mashrafe fires in first...

Mashrafe fires in first spell

Sports

Tue, Jan 8 2019

Mashrafe bin Mortaza yet again showcased his expertise in the shorter formats with his clever bowling,...

Teams begin training ahead of BPL

Teams begin training ahead of BPL

Cricket

Tue, Jan 1 2019

Defending champion Rangpur Riders will lock horns with Chittagong Vikings in the tournament opener Saturday...

Hard work pays off for Imrul

Hard work pays off for Imrul

Cricket

Fri, Dec 28 2018

This article was published in the November issue of Sports Tribune Magazine

East in driving seat after day one

East in driving seat

Cricket

Mon, Dec 24 2018

East Islami Bank Zone batsmen impressed as they ended the day on 380/8 against the league leader Walton...

Mushfiq remains unsold in IPL...

Mushfiq remains unsold in IPL...

Cricket

Tue, Dec 18 2018

Only two Bangladesh cricketers – Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah - made their way to the final...

Rhodes sees life after big five

Rhodes sees life after big five

Cricket

Sun, Dec 16 2018

Steve Rhodes is of the opinion that Bangladesh can certainly hope for a bright future after promising...

Tamim, Soumya fiftes give Tigers series...

Tamim, Soumya fiftes give Tigers series...

Cricket

Fri, Dec 14 2018

Tamim Iqbal scored 81 not out off 104 deliveries and guided the Bangladesh chase to win the match by...

Mushfiq, Mahmudullah in final IPL players’...

Mushfiq, Mahmudullah in final IPL players’...

Cricket

Wed, Dec 12 2018

Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah will both have a base price of Indian Rupees 50lakhs in the auction,...