• Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 06:11 pm
Hat-trick as Pakistan's Imran Khan marries...

Hat-trick as Pakistan's Imran Khan marries...

South Asia

Mon, Feb 19 2018

PTI spokesman Fawad Chaudhry told AFP the couple had known one another for a long time but declined to...

Imran Khan says meeting Trump will be...

Imran Khan says meeting Trump will be...

World

Sun, Jan 14 2018

The PTI chief’s remarks observations come amid renewed US criticism and withholding of security assistance...

Pakistan court dismisses graft case...

Pakistan court dismisses graft case...

South Asia

Sat, Dec 16 2017

Few observers of Pakistan's volatile politics are willing to predict with any certainty who will take...

Waqar Younis Interview: Fast bowlers...

Waqar Younis Interview: Fast bowlers...

Cricket

Fri, Dec 1 2017

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Ali Shahriyar Bappa talks with former Pakistan captain and Sylhet Sixers...

Wife of ousted PM Sharif wins by-election...

Wife of ousted PM Sharif wins by-election...

South Asia

Mon, Sep 18 2017

Official results are yet to be announced

Record boy Shakib dazzles in historic...

Record boy Shakib dazzles in historic...

Cricket

Wed, Aug 30 2017

Shakib al Hasan created a host of records during his match-winning performance against Australia in Mirpur’s...

Uneasy lies the head that wears a...

Uneasy lies the head that wears a...

William B Milam

Sat, Aug 5 2017

Four questions for Pakistan

All is not OK in Pakistan

All is not OK in Pakistan

Sharif Hasan , Sharif Hasan

Thu, Aug 3 2017

Is Imran Khan any better than the corrupt Nawaz Sharif?

Pakistan PM faces pressure after damning...

Pakistan PM faces pressure after damning...

South Asia

Wed, Jul 12 2017

Opposition leader Imran Khan said Sharif had “lost all moral authority” and must resign immediately

Imran Khan-led PTI to sue government...

Imran Khan-led PTI to sue government...

World

Tue, May 23 2017

It is the first time the new law has been used in a broad crackdown against political opposition

Dhaka debater who became the brain behind...

Dhaka debater who became the brain behind...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 27 2017

While Snapchat has turned into a $25 billion juggernaut, little did we know that one of the main men...

A Bangladeshi mind behind Snapchat...

A Bangladeshi mind behind Snapchat...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 16 2017

Snapchat CSO Imran Khan, 39, born and raised in Bangladesh, went to US as a student and graduated from...