• Wednesday, Oct 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:13 am
Court summons Nasir-Tamima after PBI...

Court summons Nasir, Tamima over PBI...

Court

Thu, Sep 30 2021

The PBI investigation found cricketer Nasir’s marriage to Tamima invalid

Bangladesh Bank: Don’t use...

Bangladesh Bank: Don’t use...

Business

Thu, Jul 29 2021

It asked the public to refrain from trading or assisting in any type of cryptocurrency or virtual currency...

No let-up in drug dealing in Tongi

No let-up in drug dealing in Tongi

Nation

Tue, Jun 8 2021

Dealers only sell drugs to known customers now, and they sell to others after receiving particular signals...

Illegal driftnet use widespread in Indian...

Illegal driftnet use widespread in Indian...

World

Sun, Apr 11 2021

Greenpeace shared footage with Reuters of sharks and manta rays that had been killed in the nets, set...

Dead bodies of 7 Bangladeshis brought...

Dead bodies of 7 Bangladeshis brought...

Migration

Wed, Feb 24 2021

Another 148 Bangladesh nationals return home from the North African country on the same day

Illegal brick kilns spell doom for ideal...

Illegal brick kilns spell doom for ideal...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Farmers no longer grow any crops here as the land has become barren and locals say their children and...

Illegal sand mining goes on unabated...

Illegal sand mining goes on unabated...

Nation

Sat, Jan 16 2021

Sand mining can change the course of rivers over time, bringing about profound changes in the lives of...

High Court: Why should marital rape...

HC: Why should marital rape not be...

Court

Tue, Nov 3 2020

The ruling comes days after a 14-year-old schoolgirl died from excessive bleeding from her genitals five...

High Court questions legality of Dhaka...

HC questions legality of raising water...

Court

Mon, Oct 5 2020

Earlier on June 30, the Supreme Court stayed a High Court order that issued an injunction asking Dhaka...

Five jailed for selling banned fish,...

Five jailed for selling banned fish,...

Uncategorized

Fri, Sep 11 2020

RAB conducted raids and found African catfish and piranha, which are banned, are being sold

ACC files chargesheet against ex-DIG...

ACC files chargesheet against ex-DIG...

Corruption

Wed, Aug 26 2020

Bazlur Rashid could not show any valid source for the money to buy a flat, which is inconsistent with...

OP-ED: Why the rich are sending their...

OP-ED: Why the rich are sending their...

Shams Ishtiaque Rahman

Wed, Jul 22 2020

Illegal capital flight has one major reason

Sikder Group constructs illegal structure...

Sikder Group constructs illegal structure...

Nation

Fri, Jun 19 2020

Construction of the structure began on 800sqft of government-owned khas land a year ago

OP-ED: Deadly journeys to hell

OP-ED: Deadly journeys to hell

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jun 12 2020

What can we do to stop human trafficking? 

Proceeding with caution

Proceeding with caution

Editorial

Tue, Feb 18 2020

We cannot, at this juncture, afford to underestimate the value of vocational training

Following the money

Following the money

Editorial

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Money laundering is a serious issue

Who is Salim Prodhan?

Who is Salim Prodhan?

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 2 2019

RAB sources said Salim's ancestral home is in Narayanganj 

Land acquisition leave ‘owners’ deprived...

Land acquisition leave ‘owners’ deprived...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Forest Department is trying to register the land under their name without paying compensation, alleged...

The fault in our bars

The fault in our bars

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Is it even possible to stop alcohol, gambling, and drugs? 

Putting a stop to land grabbing

Putting a stop to land grabbing

Editorial

Fri, Sep 20 2019

Strengthening land governance nationwide will only help the country in the long run

A humane approach to illegal...

A humane approach to illegal...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 1 2019

A tragic drama is unfolding in Europe